or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3597 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3597)
Sort by:
Cynthia R. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great location

location, staff, spa
8.3
Had an amazing afternoon at the spa. Just the thing after a hard days shopping
Shopping Tip: Hotel Maya is a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location. The best shopping at KL was just moments away at the Petronas towers. A short walk or Monorail ride bought you to the other amazing shopping areas, go on a roller coaster ride while having a break from the shops. The hotel offered a shuttle service to the night markets, drop off and pick up, fantastic idea, we had a great night wandering the markets and had a really good meal at a little restaurant at the base of one of the hotels in the area. If I go back to KL, Hotel Maya would be at the top of my list to stay. Highly recommend to all
Patrick P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Efficient but bland option in a great location

Location. Efficient. Free wifi. Nice Bathrooms. Well equipped rooms.
8.3
This modern hotel is a triumph in concrete eg Is rather grey and bland and lacks character. However, the rooms have excellent shower/bath rooms, there are coffee machines in each room with a choice of DVDS also available and the location is very close to KLCC. A great choice for these reasons, however not one to choose if you are seeking Asian character or a romantic destination. Good value.
Erwin L. Groups Netherlands, January 17, 2013
5 star service, great view

very close to Petronas Towers
10
The rooms are great and if you are really lucky you get a room with towers view. The rooms are spacious and offer a great bed a lovely bathroom. The breakfast is a feast, a great start for a Kuala Lumpur day. Good public transport facilities in the neighbourhood, sufficient taxis. If we go back to Kuala Lumpur, Maya will be our hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Maya offers good Spa facilities, enjoy the pampering!
Felicia N. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Safe Business Hotel

Safety Cleanliness Staff
8
Fathima W. Families with older children Sri Lanka, January 14, 2013
Good location service very good . Room small

Location central . Good food and friendly staff gym good
8
Very friendly staff and helpful . Overall our stay was very pleasant .
Shopping Tip: Very easy access to klcc and mono rail station . 10 mts to sogo
James C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
great location. good service. helpful staff.

big room and toilet. nice view that can saw the twin towers.
9.7
good location. feel comfortable in the room. very clean and their service are good and with a smile. this is my second time staying in Hotel Maya and will staying in this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: the famous Zouk Discoteque just opposite of Hotel Maya.
Philip H. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Disappointing stay

Reception and Concierge were helpful and friendly
5
Quality of the rooms (detailing and junctions) are very poor, making it appear second-rate hotel. Room was devoid of artwork and lighting was harsh - difficult to make the room atmosphere seem warm and inviting. Room service sloppy (room service trays took on average 12 hours to clear from outside the door) Mini-bar was not correctly restocked, and when prompted to provide coffee, only decaf coffee was provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lifts are awkwardly located either side of a corridor - Watch or you will miss them!
Gemma A. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location
6.3
It is a nice hotel. The room are ok. But the staff are not that helpful. I just arrived as it is my first time to stay in the hotel, so i dont know where is the reception. I saw a guy infront which is i know he is working there. He just stared at me and no greetings at all and he dont even asked me if how can help me. I know the business is hospitality but they are not that hispitable. Same happened when we checked out. When we were looking a taxi. They dont even bother to asked or help.
Razman R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Nice Hotel

The Interior Design
8
I stay for a night here.Had a great experience,this hotel have a lovely room design and the room with KLCC view.The only issue is the parking lift and my room in different block...so need to pass by the lobby everytime u parked and heading to your room..need to change lift is quite hassle here..other than that issue everything is great.The staff allowed me to check out around 3pm without any extra charges.Really Appreciate that
Phoebe T. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Not too bad...

Great pool
7
reached the hotel a few hours earlier than the check-in time but was fortunately given an early check-in! we also requested for a late check-out at no extra cost which was great. love the dvd listings they had on loan. hotel exterior looked quite old and was not too impressed with the room itself. felt a bit creeped out as our room was facing the cemetery. however, staff were all friendly. love the pool as well as it was heated!! it is within walking distance from the train service but it takes about 10-15min to get there. overall, not a bad experience but probably would stay somewhere nearer to the train service in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06