Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
4100 reviews

3138 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4100)
Sort by:
Kang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
It was a nice studio to stay in

Nice design, nice location and staff are friendly
7
The design of the room was unique but the smell isn't present enough. Perhaps it is due to the overall design of the hotel/room as it is open air.
Report this review
Tuan D. Groups Australia, July 4, 2013
Nice stay. friendly staff

Luxury, clean and friendly
10
Close to Clubs, Petrona towers, Monorail, friendly staff, clean, you get what you pay for. Looks not so exciting from the outside, but awesome in the inside. 5 minute walk to Petrona towers, and around the corner theres a clubbing strip which is also walking distance. Walking distances to mono-rail and yeah was only there for two nights, was very relaxing. It has an inhouse gym, jacuzzi, swimming pool and sauna. Has some gourmet type food downstairs, and down the road theres like budget eating and a convinience store. Petrona towers just got heaps of retail shopping. Overall good location and stay.
Report this review
De M. Business travelers France, July 4, 2013
Modern design hotel

design, high floor, quiet
8
1 night only. Fast checking in fast check out. No long queue. Efficient staff. Nice room, spacious, modern, clean. Restaurant downstairs is simple, but truly good. Breakfast could be improved a bit. But overall, excellent impression
Report this review
Frank M. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Fantabulastic

Location, cleanliness and staff.
9.7
As I took the hard way to get from the airport to the hotel(because of all the good food I'd been having) I kind of collapsed on the chair at the reception. I produced my booking slip and Arun was taking some time to find my booking. I gently reminded him the I requested for a room with a view. He told me that he would upgrade me but I did not know he was upgrading me to a suite. It was a fantastic room with everything including a spa bath. The view was to kill for. Lying in bed(kingsize)I could see the Twin Towers. Room service was fantastic, especially the speed. All the staff were fantastic.KL Suria was about 8 mins walk and they had some fantastic food courts and restaurants there. Arun organized the taxi on departure to KL Sentral from where I took a direct bus to LCCT. Total cost 22MYR. I gave Arun a $20 tip and a half a bottle of Teachers Whisky.
Report this review
Chong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Wonderful stay

staff friendliness, nice swimming pool and great location!
7.7
The stay at Maya has been wonderful as the hotel is located 10minutes walk only to Petronas Twin Tower. The room I had has the view of the towers and I get to enjoy the changing lights of the towers from my room. The hotel is also located directly opposite Zouk which is one of the best nightlife spot in KL.
Report this review
Foo W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Comfortable and easy access to the KLCC area.

Nice, neat and tidy.
8
I think my stay is good and the room is commfortable and the checked in is fast.
Report this review
Oniatta E. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2013
Sweet simplicity

Generous with space, coveniently located, very lovely staff
8
Report this review
Sadaf P. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Comfortable

Pool, view of twin towers from room, convenient location
7.3
Good, voice travels through rooms and the breakfast menue is not great, the pastries were stail most days
Report this review
Rita K. Business travelers China, June 28, 2013
clean room

clean room with nice design
8
Report this review
Rachelle V. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2013
Big, Nice room

Large rooms, great breakfast, centrally located
10
I love the big room, especially the bathroom wherein there is a separate shower and tub. Large window is good. Very near to Petronas Tower. KLCC is the place to go in KL. The concierge helped us to know more about what to do during our stay in KL. Very nice design and spa esp the hydrotherapy pool. love it!
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 3138 reviews Next page
Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02