Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Juin Q. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was lousy
Besides location, nothing else.
This was my 3rd time staying in Hotel Maya but will also be my last. The service is lousy. I've wasted almost 2 hours waiting for them to fix the toilet in my room, yet they are reluctant to change me another room.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Brice L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Wonderful Stay
Comfortable bed, Clean room, Free parking
Reviewed August 18, 2013

servin S. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel with large room and good value
room size, bathroom, location
Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff, large room with great view of the PETRONAS towers, easy access to all areas. But my favorite feature of our suite was the bathroom, Japanese style shower block with great water pressure and lots of space. Good buffet for breakfast and very friendly staff. Will stay again at the Maya. Only point to look into is maintenance, touch up to rooms are visible and not always as clean as they should.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mang W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Disappointed. It should not be 5-star hotel
near twin-tower, hop-on-hop-off bus stops are nearby too
first, i booked two rooms via net and requested inter-connecting rooms or next to each other. By the time we check-in (three weeks later), both requests cannot be fulfilled. Second, the lounge is also let me disappointed. It said there is a lounge faced Twin tower and offers free snacks and fruits, which attract me to book this hotel. Actually, It isn't facing the twin tower. The twin tower is at its Conner of the bar. Furthermore, the snacks are limited items, only a few kind cakes, no fruits. Third, walking 10mins to train station(LRT) in such hot weather is also annoyed. The air-con is very cold, cannot adjust, even after somebody's checking. The machine maybe too old for repairing.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

GAIK T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Mordern design , good location , good service
mordern desisn , good location , good service
Very sastify , good room dining , good view , very convinient for travel Kuala lumpur city , just walk few minutes can visit KLCC , design modern and very clean
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rully H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean and value for money
Clean, value foe money, good location
The price is OK, considering the location and the room is clean with friendly staff
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Dung N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quite good even though it is a bit annoying
closer to Petronas, shopping and nice night light view.
One exceptional annoying moment, when someone delivered a snack plate to room without anyone in the room notice (meaning presence in the room) quite disturbing because i got scare! luckily i travel with family otherwise i don't think i can go to sleep that night!!!
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Daphne L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Centrally Located and Convenient
comfort, location, convenience
As always it was comfortable and pleasant. The check in and check out process was fuss-free and easy and the room was very comfortable.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rosita A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Large & comfortable room and bed
1.Close to KLCC (walking distance) 2.Large, clean and comfortable room and bed 3.Fast Free Internet acces
Second time experiance...very good room and bathroom condition the staff services has also very much improve, very intentive..i.e. fast check-in & check-out and fast respond to room services request..
Reviewed August 16, 2013

kay G. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
What five star comfort?
There isn't any
We booked this hotel as a nice way to finish our month long travelling and the deal we got seemed way to good to be true. We were right. The staff apart from the concierge were rude and obnoxious. We emailed 4 days in advance to ask for a twin room if possible, we never received a reply/ I left my ipod behind(which has huge sentimental value to me) in the hotel and have emailed them 4 times and still to this date have heard absolutely nothing from them. The hotel is dated and quite old in a majority of parts. The only good thing is the location. It is a stones throw from the towers and the KLCC station. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless the improve their customer service immensely.
Reviewed August 15, 2013