or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3786 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3786)
Sort by:
Diana C. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2013
Confortable stay with friendly staff

Location, Design, Layout
8
We had a great time at Maya Hotel, the service was good and staff is friendly. Bonus free wifi in room.
Loy W. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2013
Comfortable stay with warm staff

Swimming pool, gym and staff
8
Adrian B. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Great

Free DVD loan, Free upgrade & location
10
Great we wish we could have stayed longer if our schedule had permitted.
Wasamon K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 17, 2013
great stay and I would stay here again

across zouk night club, great water pressure, near shopping
9
Karl C. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2013
Pleasant stay, got upgraded to deluxe suite.

Room size, Convenient Location, Attentiveness of Staff
7
Stay at Maya was overall not a bad stay. The only problem is that we were unaware that the road will be closed and that there would have been a motor event that was being organized where loud music was being played from very early in the morning which hindered our sleep and the roads were blocked so we had to walk out a fair distance to take a taxi. The hotel should definitely post up some warning if there are such events that will be happening during our stay during the booking stage. Perhaps they could inform Agoda to put up a warning when guest are intending to book hotels affected by such events.
Yong C. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
clean and comfortable. well furnished hotel

excellent decor, good food, great location
8
Yong C. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
fantastically furnished hotel

location, food, amentities
8
Yong C. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
fantastically furnished hotel

location, food, amenitites
8
Yong C. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
fantastically furnished hotel

food, location,amenitites
8
Shenli P. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
Stylishly done, clean, and convenient

Location, size, comfort
8.7
We had a large group travelling together for the Future Music Festival in KL, and on the second night we moved into the city area. Our friends had earlier booked this hotel so we latched on. My sub-travelling party was a group of 4, so we opted to stay together in the Deluxe Suite with an extra bed. There's a two-seater couch so that doubled up as a bed. Booked this hotel off Agoda and I was quite pleased to see that the suite was exactly as pictured. We had a room on the 13th floor which is the same floor as the Sky Lounge. Our room was big enough for the rest of our group to hang out in between activities. We're talking around 10-12 people here, comfortably seated in various spots in the suite. There's a coffee machine (CBTL), a very respectable DVD movie list - you simple call up the call centre and they send it up to your room within 5 minutes (awesome). They also sent extra towels and bowls very promptly when called. Right in the heart of the city centre, you can walk to KLCC from the hotel (about 5-7 minutes walk). The only down side to the location is that one side of the hotel seems to face a cemetery..? You can see it from windows of certain rooms, if it matters. The up side is that the hotel is literally across the street from KL Zouk, if it matters. The food street Jalan Alor is only around 5 minutes away by cab. The only unpleasant part of the stay was when the hotel staff were unable to offer alternative means of transport to the airport when the road outside the hotel (Jalan Ampang) was closed off for a weekend festival. We had to walk out to another hotel about 5 minutes away with our luggages in tow, in order to get a cab. For a five star hotel, I guess that was mildly disappointing. But overall, the experience was great and I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07