or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3682 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3682)
Sort by:
Tong L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great 5-star Hotel with a Beautiful View

Near to Suria KLCC, Big room
8.3
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days during New Year Eve period. The rooms are very modern, trendy and spacious, air conditioning system worked fantastically and the overall layout of the room was appealing. The bathroom is stunning to say the least, lovely creative shower and modern fittings makes one indulge in luxury. The breakfast was also very good, it was buffet style and included an array of western and eastern dishes. The nice thing was that you could order from a menu what you wanted to eat and they would make it fresh for you for free If you booked your room with breakfast. Location is just superb and is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, a 5-minute walking distance from Suria KLCC and the Petronas Towers. The only complaint I had was that the WiFi was not working throughout my stay and the staff could not fix it for me.
Leonard N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Hotel with its own style

The Pool and location
7.7
my partner and i stayed there for two nights, dec 30 and 31. we both liked the hotel as its location is very convenient and i personally love its pool. although it's an indoor pool, the water is not icy cold and it's got aqua pressure pumps in the pool. it makes the swim more relaxing. plus, the hotel has got a nice gym and a spa. although i didn't try it, but i saw many guests went to the spa for massages and facial treatment. the location is really strategic and we walked to a nearby restaurant on the 31st and walked back in time to see the fireworks while enjoying champagne by the window. (we requested a room facing the towers). they sky lounge which only opens to the guests in the hotel has perfect view to kl tower and petronas towers.
Wendy K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Good location but bad sound proofing

Close to KLCC
5.7
I was given a free upgrade which was nice. One thing to take note is that the hotel is next to a huge cemetery. People who do not like that should not choose this hotel.
Lioni S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
a good choice

superb location with nice hotel design
8.3
I stayed for vacation and happy to choose this hotel. The location is very convenient, right at the KLCC and close to many public transport stations. The room is comfortable and bathroom is clean and spacious. The lacking is on the TV channel list which is not really interesting.
John Y. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Unique and pleasantly surprised

Unique sci-fi like interior with spacious comfortable rooms
10
After reading some not so favourable reviews we were somewhat apprehensive. But after 3 nights of comfort, in a junior suite with a large bathroom with plenty of space for all your " things"as we'll as having attentive service by concierge , porters, restaurant staff... We have to disagree with the negative reviews we had read. It is difficult to understand others expectations ... We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Interior access to rooms not for those with fear of heights
John H. Groups Australia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel.

close to klcc
8
only spent one night at this hotel, but it was clean, comfortable and a pleasant place to stay. staff were friendly and helpful. nice big bathroom and room was easy to move around in. would definitely stay here again. only downer was that whilst it said studio with breakfast, we did not get breakfast.
Tommy J. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2013
fantastic place

location,and everything
9.7
had this booking for 2 nights over new year 2012-2013 a junior suite,but when arrived at the hotel we was uppgraded to a deluxe auite for free (maybe they was overboked) a big 68square meter suite with everything you needed,unfurtunately we had the view against the tv tower and not against twin towers,that had given this place a 10, everything was perfect,but maybe the minibar was just the most expencive one ever seen, $ for a small can of beer,,beware,and just thinking why so much for a beer ,dont they want people to drink a beer from the minibar? we also booked a new years eve dinner at brasserie maya and that was close to the best dinner we ever had myr for 2 ppl,and there was everything, beef,chicken,shrimps,sushi whatever and it tasted really nice! ty staff for making our new year special!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to merdaka square,and chinatown,and finnis with petronas tower,Or just relaxing at the swimming/jacuzzi
Goh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great bathing area
7.7
Great service and effective work performance during check in and check out. Hotel and room with modern design. I specially like the room bathing area. My family really enjoyed.
Vishnu D. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2012
Great location and easy access to transport

Walking distance to the Twin tower shopping mall
9.7
Very spacious, clean and tidy rooms. This hotel is located just opposite the great shopping mall and walking distance to monorail station. Breakfast was excellent but dinning in the hotel was bit expensive. Staff were very friendly and ready to serve. Highly recommended to any one visiting KL.
Restaurant Tip: Cheaper and good food available in food court or restaurants in nearby twin towers.
Esther M. Couples Germany, December 30, 2012
perfect.clean.big.

great breakfast.great city hotel
8.7
no problems. very central.very big and not very personally.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is located very central and good for shopping and other KL activities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03