Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Jesreal C. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for money
Nice design, clean and friendly staffs
Pleasant stay, thumb - ups! Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Jesreal C. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for money
Comfort, clean and friendly staffs
It was a pleasant stay with Maya Hotel. Will definitely come back again!
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Othman O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable and modern
Unic Interior design, modern looking, comfortable to stay
Firstly once i see this hotel i'm feel very impresive on their modern design and decoration of the hotel. It's make me eager to try and to stay inside their room. But for any kind of people which saw on the hotel concept will expected that this hotel will be very expensive on their rate. Any normal basic pay people will not choose this hotel as their choice to stay. How ever for me, the experience stayed at this hotel make me feel comfortable and modern on their design. But to compare with others five star hotel, this hotel still needs to change their simple concepts on the rooms interior and also their materials used. Its not looks as a luxury hotel but its more to simple, modern and concept hotel for me.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

CHAI Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
relax
besar, cantik, luas
we will be coming again once there is available time...due to the hotel interior is fastinating
Reviewed July 13, 2013

de N. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Modern design hotel
design, high floor, quiet
1 night only. Fast checking in fast check out. No long queue. Efficient staff. Nice room, spacious, modern, clean. Restaurant downstairs is simple, but truly good. Breakfast could be improved a bit. But overall, excellent impression
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Frank M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Fantabulastic
Location, cleanliness and staff.
As I took the hard way to get from the airport to the hotel(because of all the good food I'd been having) I kind of collapsed on the chair at the reception. I produced my booking slip and Arun was taking some time to find my booking. I gently reminded him the I requested for a room with a view. He told me that he would upgrade me but I did not know he was upgrading me to a suite. It was a fantastic room with everything including a spa bath. The view was to kill for. Lying in bed(kingsize)I could see the Twin Towers. Room service was fantastic, especially the speed. All the staff were fantastic.KL Suria was about 8 mins walk and they had some fantastic food courts and restaurants there. Arun organized the taxi on departure to KL Sentral from where I took a direct bus to LCCT. Total cost 22MYR. I gave Arun a $20 tip and a half a bottle of Teachers Whisky.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rachelle V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Big, Nice room
Large rooms, great breakfast, centrally located
I love the big room, especially the bathroom wherein there is a separate shower and tub. Large window is good. Very near to Petronas Tower. KLCC is the place to go in KL. The concierge helped us to know more about what to do during our stay in KL. Very nice design and spa esp the hydrotherapy pool. love it!
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Chong C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Wonderful stay
staff friendliness, nice swimming pool and great location!
The stay at Maya has been wonderful as the hotel is located 10minutes walk only to Petronas Twin Tower. The room I had has the view of the towers and I get to enjoy the changing lights of the towers from my room. The hotel is also located directly opposite Zouk which is one of the best nightlife spot in KL.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

ZAINAL M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
the hotel are superb.good location with nice room
nice room,perfect location and nice view
check in is fast but a little bit dissapointed because they give me room that been occupied.the room in huge,nice view and superb location
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ahmad S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
relaxing and enjoying
near to klcc... attentive staff... large room
Was upgraded immediately when I noticed the door cant be locked. .. the previous room was nice but the upgraded room was even better has views of klcc... attentiv3 staff and helpful... fast room service. .. th3 breakfast spread could have b3en better though...
Reviewed July 10, 2013