or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3726)
Sort by:
Lioni S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
a good choice

superb location with nice hotel design
8.3
I stayed for vacation and happy to choose this hotel. The location is very convenient, right at the KLCC and close to many public transport stations. The room is comfortable and bathroom is clean and spacious. The lacking is on the TV channel list which is not really interesting.
John Y. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Unique and pleasantly surprised

Unique sci-fi like interior with spacious comfortable rooms
10
After reading some not so favourable reviews we were somewhat apprehensive. But after 3 nights of comfort, in a junior suite with a large bathroom with plenty of space for all your " things"as we'll as having attentive service by concierge , porters, restaurant staff... We have to disagree with the negative reviews we had read. It is difficult to understand others expectations ... We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Interior access to rooms not for those with fear of heights
John H. Groups Australia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel.

close to klcc
8
only spent one night at this hotel, but it was clean, comfortable and a pleasant place to stay. staff were friendly and helpful. nice big bathroom and room was easy to move around in. would definitely stay here again. only downer was that whilst it said studio with breakfast, we did not get breakfast.
Tommy J. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2013
fantastic place

location,and everything
9.7
had this booking for 2 nights over new year 2012-2013 a junior suite,but when arrived at the hotel we was uppgraded to a deluxe auite for free (maybe they was overboked) a big 68square meter suite with everything you needed,unfurtunately we had the view against the tv tower and not against twin towers,that had given this place a 10, everything was perfect,but maybe the minibar was just the most expencive one ever seen, $ for a small can of beer,,beware,and just thinking why so much for a beer ,dont they want people to drink a beer from the minibar? we also booked a new years eve dinner at brasserie maya and that was close to the best dinner we ever had myr for 2 ppl,and there was everything, beef,chicken,shrimps,sushi whatever and it tasted really nice! ty staff for making our new year special!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to merdaka square,and chinatown,and finnis with petronas tower,Or just relaxing at the swimming/jacuzzi
Goh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great bathing area
7.7
Great service and effective work performance during check in and check out. Hotel and room with modern design. I specially like the room bathing area. My family really enjoyed.
Vishnu D. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2012
Great location and easy access to transport

Walking distance to the Twin tower shopping mall
9.7
Very spacious, clean and tidy rooms. This hotel is located just opposite the great shopping mall and walking distance to monorail station. Breakfast was excellent but dinning in the hotel was bit expensive. Staff were very friendly and ready to serve. Highly recommended to any one visiting KL.
Restaurant Tip: Cheaper and good food available in food court or restaurants in nearby twin towers.
Esther M. Couples Germany, December 30, 2012
perfect.clean.big.

great breakfast.great city hotel
8.7
no problems. very central.very big and not very personally.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is located very central and good for shopping and other KL activities
Eric G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great Hotel

All d Best
9.7
Great location and hotel, room clean n facility nice.
Nightlife Tip: Opposite Zouk Malaysia and walking distance to KLCC
Xinyan Z. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2012
nice hotel with good location

romantic room structure
8.7
very nice hotel, the room design is romantic. someone recommend the spa of the hotel , well after experiencing it, I felt it is so so, nothing special. Very near to the twin tower, can view the twin tower from some rooms, need to request. A very serious problem, the bath water is not clean !
Nightlife Tip: Night club just opposite the hotel
Kirsty H. Groups Australia, December 30, 2012
Modern and great location

Very modern interior, excellent location
6.7
Hotel Maya is quite a modern hotel inside, the restaurants are very modern, the pool area is nice, perhaps the rooms could do with a little bit of updating but other than that quite a nice hotel. The breakfast was really good, service was fast and food was of a good quality. Hotel is a pretty quick taxi ride or short walk from major shopping centres. Nice little touch was the doormats in the lift telling you what day it was, always handy for holidaying tourists! Downside: the noise! We were on the 21st floor and could still hear traffic plus the Muslim prayer song that gets played every few hours! Not something I want to hear when I'm trying to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06