My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3489 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3489)
Sort by:
Mark N. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Beautiful presented hotel with very large rooms.

Off street entry on arrival. Plus entry at front. Size of rooms.
9
What can l say about the hotel, stunning. Open the blinds to a superb view of the city lights. I have never seen hotel room sizes this large before. Close to the towers & everything else. Eg. MTR
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Towers, mtr, bus service etc all 5 mins walk.
Lin Z. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2012
good location but bad service

the location is great,we can see the tower in my room.
8.7
The receptionist's face stiffened, without a trace of smile.It's not like the attitude of five stars hotel.The most angry thing is that we made a deal about calling a taxi for me to the airport cost 100RM, but before we started,they asked me for 150RM.
Law K. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
nice hotel

near twin tower
6
some quest room can see the view of " twin tower" since we requested the hotel to arrange that room to us when we were booked the hotel. we felt disappointed we have not been arranged the room with the view of " twim tower". the hotel is near the twin tower, we can walk to the twin tower on foot and go shopping there.
Ruzita M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Great location
9.3
i stayed there for one night. a very good location especially for those who like to go for shopping.. klcc is very nearby. services from the staffs are great..very friendly. the only setback point is size of the room which is quite small. however the room is fully equioped and i really like the style of the bathroom. overall i'm satisfied with hotel maya.
Law K. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
nice hotel

lounge
7
there is a nice lounge which can see the full view of " twin tower". the openning time is 21:00 to 23:00 everynight. some snacks e.g. cookies and chocolates will be povided in the lounge in that period. the food of breakfast is good for differneny types and tasty. the facilities of gym room is quite good.
Phil S. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Beautiful view inside and out

Excellent breakfast and service. Great room view.
9
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Trying to think of a downside but can't.
Dennis O. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Most strange 5 star ? hotel we have ever stayed in

Location
5
Check in was robotic and not welcoming with minimal verbal or eye contact. We mentioned our first time to stay but no response to give any assistance. In a real 5 star hotel (and even in 3/4) they accompany you to the room NOT HERE! 30 seconds after entering the room you could see it was now old, in need of renovation and poorly maintained (aircon temp. control not working, in fact falling off the wall). During our stay we were only greeted by one member of staff and ignored by 2! Never would we even contemplate to stay here again there are many good hotels along Jalan Ampang
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Suria KLCC for high end shopping and a good food court.
Sergio D. Business travelers Italy, October 2, 2012
Cool place and excellent location

Modern design, large room, huge bathroom
8
A ice place, I chose it really at random, and had not idea what I was in for. A prt the fact that the lobby is on the first floor and may be a bit confusing if you get in from the main entrance and not from the one at the back, the hotel was a nice surprise. The booking was no issue, I was give my room and like the size of it, its modern looks, and a huge bathroom with a bathtub, a look/out shower as the wall was a glass panel overlooking the room, an interesting wash basin, with a design I had not seen before, black modern tiles... so a very ell appointed room. the location is very central, so ideal for business and tourists alike, my guess is that it would work well for couples out in KL for the weekend. The Buffet was not great, but some things stood out lie the BBQ and Noodle Station. Not the desserts. All in all a pleasant experience. I would be happy to check in the Maya again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good central location
Artem L. Couples Russia, October 1, 2012
Great location, perfect view and service

Located just across from twin towers, average gym, cool swimming pool
9
I like this hotel because of its location. The deluxe room is spacious with a perfect view to twin towers. It's spa is good but quite expensive in my opinion. There is a complementary lounge, where you can have sweets from 9 to 11pm, again with a beautiful view to twin towers. The hotel located right across from zouk club for those who likes clubbing, although the club did fulfil my expectations.
Chin B. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Everthng is so perfect

Very good hotel in Ciry area
9.7
this is not my first stay in this hotel. i choose to return again and again because of the hotel looks new, organied, well facilities, nice swmmng pool, professional staff, free parking, very delicious breakfast. i shall say nothing is bad. one more to highlight, shower with ver strong power water pressure, you will enjoy even during shower.
Hotel Feature Tip: only some rooms facing to klcc towers. good to book it earlier to request for that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07