or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3765 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3765)
Sort by:
Lisa M. Couples Austria, January 3, 2013
really impressive architecture

breakfast buffet, wellness area
7.3
We got upgraded from a studio to a suite with direct view to the petronas twin tower. The architecture of the whole hotel is really amazing. the wellness area is pa open air and really nice but a bi small for such a big hotel. the beakfast buffet was really good and they had a variety on food. just the drinks section was a little bit disapointed. the coffee was not good and there was just black tea and 2 kind of juice which stayed every day the same. specially the do had problems with asking you it you want some coffee or tea, looked a little bit chaoitic to us. but on whole, his hotel is really worth trying!!
Richard W. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
never again

food and location was good
4
this hotel needs to improve on it's service. we turned up at 5pm and rooms werent ready. when they were ready, wrong bedding requested. changed rooms and got upgraded which was nice. but when soap half used and pubic hair on the soap in shower ruined the gratitude. then the house keeping said that was fine to have half used soap, so we had to complain to the manager to get it fixed up. room was filty and dusty. after the first night all of us started coming down with sore throats from the a/c. no sleep with paper thin walls, could hear what was going on in every room around us, thumping, walking, talking, you name it. woken up multiple times from noise and then the prayers started at 5am in the nearby mosque, traffic, horns etc and we were on a high floor. complained to management when left, they said were already going to address the sound proofing. now all of us are back home recovering from virus, unfortunately this hotel was not good luck for our family on new years.
Marcello R. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Best designed hotel with great positioning In KL

So close to Petronas towers and modern design hotel
8.7
Large style rooms Great design hotel Fantastic indoor/outdoor pool concept Sky lounge at night a must Close to Petronas towers best view in KL Friendly service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all best attractions in KL
Kent E. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2013
Very good location! rooms ok, little worn

Location and view of Petronas towers !
8.7
We got a room on the 17 floor and with a view of the petronas towers, very nice! The room is ok, but showing a little aging but decent for the cost. They are building something between the hotel and the Petronas towers..so I guess that in a year or two that building will block som of the views :) Takes 3-4 min to walk to the PT! Would stay there again..as long as the new bulding is not blocking the view.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room high up and with a view
Eric G. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and the service is outstanding

Beautiful rooms and view of the city.
10
The room is huge, very cozy, good view and loved amenties.
Shopping Tip: The KL Mall is near by perfect for shopping.
Richard W. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
Good Location

Location and size of rooms
4
Hotel Maya was ok, had large rooms, good location close to Petronis Tower and large mall. However, we had a lot of bad luck. Arrive at 3pm and rooms not ready, get to rooms and incorrect bedding configuration. After an hour after driving from Singapore to KL, we get the right room. Then get in to room and room was filthy dirty. Soap bars in shower had hairs on it, we complained and first person we spoke to said shouldnt be a problem. Had to escalate to management to get soap replaced and more towels. WIfe had to clean the room as dust everywhere. Had new years dinner including raw oysters. In two days time I had severe gastro lasted almost 4 weeks. Will never stay again, shame because rooms were big and hotel seemed nice. But they seem to have little idea about hygiene.
Tong L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great 5-star Hotel with a Beautiful View

Near to Suria KLCC, Big room
8.3
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days during New Year Eve period. The rooms are very modern, trendy and spacious, air conditioning system worked fantastically and the overall layout of the room was appealing. The bathroom is stunning to say the least, lovely creative shower and modern fittings makes one indulge in luxury. The breakfast was also very good, it was buffet style and included an array of western and eastern dishes. The nice thing was that you could order from a menu what you wanted to eat and they would make it fresh for you for free If you booked your room with breakfast. Location is just superb and is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, a 5-minute walking distance from Suria KLCC and the Petronas Towers. The only complaint I had was that the WiFi was not working throughout my stay and the staff could not fix it for me.
Leonard N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Hotel with its own style

The Pool and location
7.7
my partner and i stayed there for two nights, dec 30 and 31. we both liked the hotel as its location is very convenient and i personally love its pool. although it's an indoor pool, the water is not icy cold and it's got aqua pressure pumps in the pool. it makes the swim more relaxing. plus, the hotel has got a nice gym and a spa. although i didn't try it, but i saw many guests went to the spa for massages and facial treatment. the location is really strategic and we walked to a nearby restaurant on the 31st and walked back in time to see the fireworks while enjoying champagne by the window. (we requested a room facing the towers). they sky lounge which only opens to the guests in the hotel has perfect view to kl tower and petronas towers.
Wendy K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Good location but bad sound proofing

Close to KLCC
5.7
I was given a free upgrade which was nice. One thing to take note is that the hotel is next to a huge cemetery. People who do not like that should not choose this hotel.
Lioni S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
a good choice

superb location with nice hotel design
8.3
I stayed for vacation and happy to choose this hotel. The location is very convenient, right at the KLCC and close to many public transport stations. The room is comfortable and bathroom is clean and spacious. The lacking is on the TV channel list which is not really interesting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02