or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3643 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3643)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
great location but small rooms

price
6.3
the hotel is ok but the swimming poor is too small and the parking also not good need more parking lot for guess. the hotel room also okay it comfortable, the bed also good for sleeping the view for klcc also good.the dinning room i not try yet so can not give anything suggest
Desmiarti D. Families with young children Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Great location

nice sky garden view full of klcc building twin towers
6.3
good hotel, inside very clean and neat, only service on breakfast counter, i am not happy, the server make level place sitting with no reason, i am not happy when i was entering for breakfast, the women who serving, give me a sit at the dark place corner, when i ask her i want that place that i want and she told me can't with no reason, and i told her any differences of sitting area ? she is no comment, for the whole world i have been traveling there is no separated among guest sitting, please inform to this maya hotel manager i will not be staying in this hotel anymore if the never chage the system.
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintang and TWIN TOWER the best place to shopping and eating.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great LOCATION

Great location
6.3
Generally are ok. reception desk are not so friendly,having carpark problem especially when there is the ballroom function.
Nightlife Tip: Zook is right opposite. very convenien for those like clubbing.
Desiree T. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Modern and contemporary room

Although it's not those big room but it's very cosy with modern settings.
7.7
Didn't expect such a great design and cosy room. Although the room isn't big but it's good enough for us. The toilet design and the overall settings (lazy chair, fridge, etc). All design comes with a touch of wooden feel such as the stool, toilet wooden floor. It was really nice.
Redzuan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Impressive Hotel with a lot to offer

Great location
8.7
i stayed there for a night last weekend. when i arrived, i already impressed with the layout and infrastructure of the hotel. the reception was nice and the staffs were very helpful and friendly. the studio room, though quite small, was impressive with good layout and well equipped with facilities you would expect from 5 star hotel. it was condusive enough for me to rest and relax in there. the breakfast was good although in my personal view the foods selection can be improved. overall, it was a pleasant experience that should be good enough to make me come back again to this hotel next time i visit kl.
Nik A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
lovely hotel

strategic
10
Nice hotel,good conditions. Strategic place and great location. Service with a smile. Big room.
Ole C. Families with young children Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Excellent service and clean

location, breakfast
8.7
Maya Hotel is fancy but not tacky - beautiful view of the twin towers and really nice breakfast. We'll come back.
Chevy C. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Great room and breakfast

Right across the petronas twin towers
9.7
Their room was really nice and beds are so comfy. Loved the shower you can choose to have a shower with the top shower head or the handheld one which will be very helpful when you have kids or old people with you. They also have those capsuled coffees which is really cool.
Azri M. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
beautiful hotel with an awesome hydrotherapy pool

Hydrotherapy pool. Spacious room.
9.3
Had a beautiful 4 days stay at Hotel Maya. It has a hydrotherapy pool which is just awesome. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also a walking distance to the famous KLCC. There is also a food place which is just around the corner that serves great and cheap food. It is also just across Zouk Kuala Lumpur.
Belinda W. Groups Germany, November 19, 2012
great location next to the Petronas Towers

you can see the Petronas Towers from the bar
4.3
It had a good location and the rooms were what you expect but that are all the pros that I can give. Overall the room needed to be redone even for the discounted rate with which we booked. We arrived late at night and had been given a room on the 7th floor. It was still a bit noisy by midnight but we didn't mind too much because we were very tired. Until at 8am on a sunday morning a woman started in the streets shouting into a loudspeaker. It sounded as if she was standing next to me. We thought, ok, that will go by but the party actually just started. The windows were not sound proofed whats-o-ever! By 9am I really did not know what to do anymore so I called recption to complain. We were told that we can only move rooms in the afternoon but we can take our luggage down if we want, so again, trying to be understanding, I said ok. We got ready, went to the reception and the person behind the front desk had no ide what we were talking about. Not only that, he said that the hotel was booked out so we have to move back to the room and won't be able to change. He was not in te least trying to help. Well, that is not totally true, he had our luggage brought back to the room. We came back in the afternoon and I double checked with the front desk and suddenly it was not a problem anymore to move us to the one of the top floors. Even here you could here the traffic but it was bearable. I was not surprised to hear that as I found it difficult to believe that a hotel as big was fully booked. Unfortunally,we encountered that man behind the reception again and every time he tried to be as unhelpful as possible. My recommendation: Go to another sound proof hotel nearby, there is plenty of choice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05