Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3648 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3648)
Sort by:
Belinda W. Groups Germany, November 19, 2012
great location next to the Petronas Towers

you can see the Petronas Towers from the bar
4.3
It had a good location and the rooms were what you expect but that are all the pros that I can give. Overall the room needed to be redone even for the discounted rate with which we booked. We arrived late at night and had been given a room on the 7th floor. It was still a bit noisy by midnight but we didn't mind too much because we were very tired. Until at 8am on a sunday morning a woman started in the streets shouting into a loudspeaker. It sounded as if she was standing next to me. We thought, ok, that will go by but the party actually just started. The windows were not sound proofed whats-o-ever! By 9am I really did not know what to do anymore so I called recption to complain. We were told that we can only move rooms in the afternoon but we can take our luggage down if we want, so again, trying to be understanding, I said ok. We got ready, went to the reception and the person behind the front desk had no ide what we were talking about. Not only that, he said that the hotel was booked out so we have to move back to the room and won't be able to change. He was not in te least trying to help. Well, that is not totally true, he had our luggage brought back to the room. We came back in the afternoon and I double checked with the front desk and suddenly it was not a problem anymore to move us to the one of the top floors. Even here you could here the traffic but it was bearable. I was not surprised to hear that as I found it difficult to believe that a hotel as big was fully booked. Unfortunally,we encountered that man behind the reception again and every time he tried to be as unhelpful as possible. My recommendation: Go to another sound proof hotel nearby, there is plenty of choice!
Anne F. Business travelers Canada, November 18, 2012
wonderful, simple well equipped rooms, good servic

spa, pool breakfast
9.3
i would go back for assured quality and convenient location
Eric G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Near Zouk
9.3
Near zouk and Klcc , very covenant to everywhere Free shuttle bus. Taxis rmb use meter 1
Fock M. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Quiet and peaceful
9
We were there only for a night but the staff still gave us a free upgrade from studio to deluxe suite. We love the room very much! Very clean and comfortable... modern and nice layout! Bathroom is very spacious. We can see the view of the Petronas Twin Towers just from our room.
Nightlife Tip: If you love to club or have a nice chill out place, this is the hotel to stay. Zouk is just located across the road from the hotel.
Werner S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
great location

great rooms for a good price
8.7
The hotel had great rooms location and public amenities like the pool and restaurants. We ordered room service which was prompt but our tray was still outside our door 24 hours later until we put it on the telephone table when it was removed promptly. Our bathroom was great except that the taps for the bath weren't connected so no bath, a bit poor for a hotel of that standard.
Natalie H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Out of Expectation

Design at public area
4.3
The moment arrived the hotel lobby, i was impressed by their design at the lobby and lounge area which was very unique. Customer service was friendly too. I was given to a high floor room which was requested by me. To my disappointment of the moment i stepped in the room with the price i paid. The floor was build by those normal pargue.the tv was those crt type which is bulky built-in a tv cabinet with limited channel provided. my gosh, Vision-Four channel still exist at such a high-end boutique style hotel. the spot-light was not proper installed to the ceiling where the finishing was so rough. no doubt the concept of the toilet kinda unique but the glass was not clean at all. it was full with water marks. the bathtub was with stains and never clean probably. In conclusion, i will not be back to this hotel nor recommend to some other. tq and sorry to Maya management.
Yuen H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Nice and clean

good location for shopping, walking distance to KLCC
10
A nice and comfy hotel. Thumbs up for the reno with nice ambience, doesn't feel like being in the city centre. Rooms are spacious. Good price and will recommend to friends.
Deliana G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great room, good service and wonderful food

buffet breakfast included in the booking was exceptional
9.3
good location and nicely appointed room. comfortable and clean with a large bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel Maya is just a block or two from the Tourism Center that has a very nice restaurant that does a great lunch. the food is tasty and the price is affordable.
Paul G. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2012
Large hotel room but needs proper maintenance .

Large hotel room, good front desk service.
4.7
The hotel is not room is not properly cleaned, towels are like yellowish rags, and the rooms need a lot of updating. The rooms are large and bright but unfortunately not properly maintained.
Agus G. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Top notch accommodation with strategic location

Sky dining at 13th floor, near to KLCC
9
The hotel is surpasses my expectation in the beginning. With a clean room, full of amenities, strategic location/view, and friendly & thoughtful hotel staff. Provided complementary shuttle to nearby point of interests (Chinatown, Lot10, etc.) surely pamper your need for relaxation within the city. I enjoyed my stay with Hotel Maya, surely recommend this hotel to the others
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking disctance to Petronas Twin Tower & KLCC shopping centers (5-10min walks). Nearby monorail station (Bukit Nanas) about 10-15min walks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08