or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3651 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3651)
Sort by:
Deliana G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great room, good service and wonderful food

buffet breakfast included in the booking was exceptional
9.3
good location and nicely appointed room. comfortable and clean with a large bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel Maya is just a block or two from the Tourism Center that has a very nice restaurant that does a great lunch. the food is tasty and the price is affordable.
Paul G. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2012
Large hotel room but needs proper maintenance .

Large hotel room, good front desk service.
4.7
The hotel is not room is not properly cleaned, towels are like yellowish rags, and the rooms need a lot of updating. The rooms are large and bright but unfortunately not properly maintained.
Agus G. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Top notch accommodation with strategic location

Sky dining at 13th floor, near to KLCC
9
The hotel is surpasses my expectation in the beginning. With a clean room, full of amenities, strategic location/view, and friendly & thoughtful hotel staff. Provided complementary shuttle to nearby point of interests (Chinatown, Lot10, etc.) surely pamper your need for relaxation within the city. I enjoyed my stay with Hotel Maya, surely recommend this hotel to the others
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking disctance to Petronas Twin Tower & KLCC shopping centers (5-10min walks). Nearby monorail station (Bukit Nanas) about 10-15min walks.
Ying Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
I still love my 2nd stay

great location
8
This is my second stay. I chose this hotel because my previous experience was great and I love the location. It is a short 5 minutes walking distance from KLCC, where you can have great food and non-stop-shopping. I love the chic design of this hotel, especially the room. The bathroom is my favorite. The bath tub is very comfortable and it is great for a relaxing night after hectic schedule. In the morning, I love the rain shower for a refreshing start. The swimming pool is my second favorite spot in the hotel. The hydraulic massage are very well design where you can have a few guests enjoying them simultaneously. The only complain that I have is that their staff need serious training. When I tried to order my in-room dining, I noticed that I have problem communicating with the staff answering the phone. First of all, I think he can't even communicate in basic English. Secondly, I don't think he understand how the in-room dining ordering works and he had to call me numberous times after midnight to confirm my booking and that really drove me crazy.
Ghazi A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 16, 2012
Nice view and great location.

Location , Gym and swimming pool.
9
This hotel is great and has beautiful view to the center of Kuala lampur. Gym and swimming pool are amazing. the breakfast resturant is very good but does not have many variety of foods. One comment I have to mention here regarding my check in, reception staff was not cooperated and did not send the bell boy to collect my bags from the taxi when I reached the hotel immediatly.
Khoo T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Clean hotel

Nothing much
6
Can be improve alot, the security is good... The room is clean
Cynthia L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Strategic location and lovely hotel

very chic hotel
7.7
unfortunately there is a construction going on nearby so it was quite noisy sometimes.
Elijah K. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
As usual, great

Convenient and clean rooms
9.3
Always love the clean rooms and sheets. I have stayed a few times and I have fallen in love with the hotel. It is near to KLCC and very walkable. There is always NZ if you need supper and the food is ok. Zouk is just right opposite if you need a drink.
Yee L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
services okay

near the central area
4.3
Only near the central area, but the room sound insulation is very poor noise is very serious. Services okay....
Shopping Tip: If you only go to shopping will not sleep at night you can take this hotel!!!!
Ronny G. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Great hotel overall

Service is great
8.7
after seeing and reading the reviews for this hotel in the agoda website, i came with quite high expectations. and i wasn't disappointed at all during my stay at the hotel. they even upgraded my room to deluxe type, while i was booking for the standard one. the hotel design is really modern, and fortunately, my room has a really awesome view towards the twin tower. service was very good too, after checking out, they allow me to drop some baggage in their locker room, as i was still going to walk around down town before i left kl. this is a very good hotel, and i'd recommend to anyone that's looking for hotel in kl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02