or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3850 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3850)
Sort by:
Joon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Great location but showing needs for renovation

Location, can't think of anything else
7.3
It was normal stay for the price paid. Hotel is nicely located but the room conditions showing needs for renovation. Eg: can see lots of scratches on the floor, and bath room floor too. Iron provided is old, study chair and resting chair are not comfortable.
Jennifer C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Fantastic Hotel.

The location, friendly helpful staff and cleanliness of all areas.
10
My husband and I break our annual journey to Adelaide in Malaysia and nearly always stay at the Maya. The location is perfect for us - just a stone's throw from the Suria shopping Centre and just opposite the hop on hop off Tourist Bus stop. The courtesy bus to the Night Market and to other shopping centres is an added bonus. The staff are extremely friendly and enjoy exercising their English and show a genuine interest in their guests. The food is excellent and available 24 / 7. Happy hour in the Sky Lounge too is a nice touch. All in all I can thoroughly recommend it.
Yau V. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Sharing of Stay in Hotel Maya

5*-rated, excellent location (foot-walk away from KLCC tower), nice food
8
Excellent but with a little shame. I arrived at the hotel quite late at 5 minutes before midnight. I was given a VIP room instead of the studio room I booked. The hotel staff said it was a courtesy to return customers. The VIP room was large and equipped with excellent living facilities, yet, the decoration was quite old, and perhaps due to my imagination, I couldn't sleep the whole night as I felt that there were another 3-4 'people' in the room besides me but in actual fact, I was alone. I concluded that the room was haunted with phantoms from the 50's and 60's of the last century. I had my eyes opened wide throughout the night, with bizarre sounds heard from unknown corner. The lazy chair at one corner of the room as moving out of natural, unseen forces. I was not terrified as I beheld to my religious belief. As a result, I was yawing throughout my meeting and conference session in the office
Yasir D. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
Yasir

Location
10
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
quiet hotel

steam bath,food.quiet
6.7
just ok but check in late
Chetan A. Couples India, February 22, 2015
Nice Hotel, Mainly nice Location

Best Location, Nice Room. good Staff
9
I stayed for 1 day, its was nice stay, rooms are good, Nice Location. I will stay again.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
nothing special, may be over our expectations
6.3
restaurant service good, hotel clean n nothing
Abdullah H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
5-Star Rated Room & Hospitality

Room, Staffs, Location
10
We love the room, it is very comfortable to stay in. We stayed in the room most of the times as we just want to get our head off the work stress. Even if we went out, only for a short while here and there. Well, we stayed in other hotels before, some hotels a bit bored to stayed in or a little bit comfortable, but at Maya, it is different. We can technically be in the room for hours, and it is so relaxing. We didn't manage to arrange our food in the hotel because we preferred food hunting outside, but we believe and pretty sure that they served nice food too just like their great service. Effective and efficient. The staffs are very efficient and fast. 24 hours reception and good hospitality.
Andreas W. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2015
Nice spacious hotel

Strategic location, cozy room, nice hydrapool
6.7
Evrything was nice especially the unique pool. That was the 1st time i found pool with jacuzzi n water spray function. Very nice. Not a perfect stay cause: 1. The check in process seemed a bit complicated that staff had to rush from one desk to another to complete the check in process 2. The bed room got a very special view down there, whish was A CEMETERY! Cannot imagine if i stayed alone that time! 3. The access lift needed to be equipped with more direction signs. Was trapped for half an hour in the emergency hallway!
Eng C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Comfortable room but overall overrated

Location, Parking & Bed
6.7
Location near to KLCC (walking distance), but hotel staff never inform us about the shuttle service. During my 2D1N stay, Room is quite comfortable, view is KLCC (facing road) but during the midnight is super noisy due to opposite hotel was ZOUK Club KL (about 3.30am). Not recommend to stay in view of city although there is nice view. According to my experience, 5-stars hotel's staff usually will give more introduction / explanation about the hotel but this is not. During check-out, they not even call person in-charge to check our room. Because we left over 1 jeans in the wardrobe. (my mistake) Overall, I just feel is overrated. Especially Agoda Preferred hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05