Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 42 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 1348 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Anonymous
Turkey
January 31, 2016
Good
Good location.
Not clean room during staying.

Anthony N.
United Kingdom
June 21, 2011
Simple hotel with plain rooms and helpful staff
Good value, close to metro, multi-lingual helpful reception (24 hours), close to all transport options and Technical University
a simple hotel with simple room, but good breakfast, fridge in room, reasonable sized en-suite bathroom, and ceiling fan over bed. hotel is a couple of minutes walk from metro station dejvicka, the end station of line a. downtown is a few stops away. the hotel is about halfway between the airport and downtown. the airport express stops at that metro station and then downtown. the cost in june 2011 from the airport to dejvicka was around $1 (30 ckr).

HELEN G.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2010
Hotel Denissa
Near the metro and easy access to all the sights
could have been a little cleaner
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a quiet but very accessible location. Metro is easy to use and near by so getting from place to place is easy. would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great value for money.

Tereza
Czech Republic
January 30, 2016
Good
friendly and helpful staff
breakfast could be better, no parking free by the hotel

Jeff
Canada
January 29, 2016
Good
Close to airport. Like area of hotel. More locals.

Petr T.
Russia
July 15, 2010
Denisa Hotel
Close to the castle and to the bus stop to the airport
A bit outdated, heating in winter runs like hell

wang Y.
Taiwan
July 03, 2010
Denisa Hotel
friendly staff
none
It was a very nice experience to stay in this hotel. If I have another chance to spent a night in Praha, I will choose this again.

Milan
Czech Republic
January 18, 2016
Good
Very small room for breakfast, too busy place.

Tereza
Czech Republic
January 17, 2016
Good
good location - close to the subway and tram, a lot of good restaurants in the close surroundings, friendly and helfpul staff
beds could be more comfortable and rooms less noisy

James L.
United States
November 11, 2009
Denisa
Great location near a Metro station and a short walk to the castle - breakfast was very good also
No real faults
Great location and the rooms are very nice. Quiet and near some great small restaurants. Short walk to the castle and the Metro station

Romulo C.
Netherlands
February 24, 2009
perfect for budget traveler
location - quiet and close to tranport hubs, accomodating personnel,price,perfect matresese, new linens and towels, etc.
The bathroom doors need cosmetic retouches.
I will surely return to this hotel.

Makajo
Poland
January 15, 2016
Very nice hotel
Good place for family and alone person, nice people, no so far to the best place in Prague.

Anonymous
Czech Republic
January 10, 2016
Good
Very good value given the price, clean hotel. I'll come back again if I need a one-night stay in Prague e.g. for a theatre or something like this.
A bit worn off, cold in the room at night (it was freezing outside though).

Ronald W.
Netherlands
September 13, 2008
visiting Praag
location, room, bed.
lobby, coffee at breakfast, noisy doors while closing.
Staying in the Denisa hotel in Praag is quite comfortable. The hotel is situated near metro station Devicka in Praag 6. The train takes you in 10 minutus to the centre of the town. The hotel is refurbished and copes the normal standards. No need to say that Praag is a beautifull city. We made a lot of trips and made a boat trip on the river. We also can recommend to visit the municipal house and the opera. The prices for cultural things are still low compared to Western Europe prices. For golfplayers Chech republic is a paradise. Many beautifull golfcourses can be found near Praag. We stayed at Denisa for 5 nights. Point to remark is the service at breakfast. Coffee and tea were cold and not fresh at 9.00 am. Staff did not take actions after our remarks.

Maria G.
Spain
October 10, 2012
A pesar de tener reserva me mandaron a otro
No puedo opinar sobre el hotel
A pesar de tener reservada una habitación estaba completo, por lo que me mandaron a otro lejos del lugar donde quería estar.

Jennifer
Germany
January 10, 2016
So, so.
Breakfast bearable.
Towels were torn. We had to wait to check in. There was a droning noise in the room sometimes.

Andrea
United States
January 03, 2016
Was worth the money, but...
Price, location were OK
Bad experience: bathtub was full with hair when we arrived :( pillows were smelly.

Matthias B.
Germany
October 24, 2012
Ruhige Gegend mit Parkplätzen, nah zur Metro
Gutes Frühstück, 3min zu Fuß zur Metro-Station, 3-4 Stationen (5min) bis ins Zentrum
Haben hier ein Oktoberwochenende zum Sightseeing verbracht. Die Lage ist ein guter Kompromiss aus "ruhig & es gibt Parkplätze vor der Tür" und "nah zur Metro und nur 3 Stationen vom Touristenzentrum entfernt". Absolut empfehlenswert. Interieur etwas spartanisch, hat aber alles was man braucht.

Henrik M.
Germany
January 11, 2012
Preis/Leistung kaum zu toppen
Preis
Das Hotel Denisa, gelegen in Prag 6, mag auf den ersten Blick nicht den besten Eindruck machen, ist aber als Low-Budget Tourist unbedingt zu empfehlen. Der sehr günstige Preis trägt wohl deshalb auch zur Überbuchung des Hotels bei. Die Zimmer sind zwar nicht sehr modern eingerichtet, dafür aber äußerst geräumig und gemütlich. Die Lage ist ebenfalls sehr vorteilhaft, denn zur U-Bahn Station hat man es von hier aus nicht sehr weit. Absschliessend lässt sich sagen, dass ich immer wieder dieses Hotel aufsuchen würde, aufgrund seines einmaligen Charmes.

Tomas_janku
Czech Republic
December 31, 2015
Nice stay for fair price.
Very good location just 5min from metro and tram station on foot. Friendly staff. Great price!
Bed could be better.