My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mederic

4 rue Médéric, 17. Arc de Triomphe / Palais des Congrès, Paris, France 75017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mederic Paris - Lobby room mederic hotel Hotel Mederic Paris - Breakfast room Hotel Mederic Paris - Lobby room mederic hotel Hotel Mederic Paris - Internet access Hotel Mederic Paris - Reception Hotel Mederic Paris - Bathroom Hotel Mederic Paris - Twin room with shower Hotel Mederic Paris - = Hotel Mederic Paris - Guest Room Hotel Mederic Paris - Suite room Hotel Mederic Paris - Guest Room Hotel Mederic Paris - Exterior Hotel Mederic Paris - Exterior Hotel Mederic Paris - Exterior Hotel Mederic Paris - Exterior Hotel Mederic Paris - Main Entrance
Hotel Area: 17. Arc de Triomphe / Palais des Congrès Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Matthew W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2014
Comfortable stay near the Arc de Triomph

Location, staff, value for money
6.7
Adequate
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Excellent hotel that's close to Arc and Eiffel.

The staff was the best part of this hotel, it was centrally located around major landmarks, and there are plenty of excellent restaurants in walking distance.
7.7
We had a good time at the hotel. I really can't say enough about the staff. I can't remember his name, but he spoke excellent English and showed us our destinations on a map each day. The room was fairly small, but comfortable for two. The bathroom was nice and tiny, too, but that wasn't a bother. Beds were made for us each day and everything else was great. Would recommend this to travelers of all sorts, for long or short stays.
Maggie S. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
Historical

very nice staffs, convenient to public transport and restaurant, close to laundry shop
7
room is small, ground is not horizontal, no air-condition and elevator only arrives between floors, sill need to climb up several stairs, but good location for public transport, laundry nearby.
Maggie S. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
Historical

very nice staffs, convenient to public transport and restaurant, close to laundry shop
7
room is small, ground is not horizontal, no air-condition and, blanket is too worn out, elevator only arrives between floors, sill need to climb up several stairs, but good location for public transport, laundry nearby.
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Good Location, compact room

close to Champs Elysee, friendly staff, compact room
7.3
Victor C. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Close Proximity to Metro, Friendly Staff, Free WIFI
6.3
The location of the hotel is great. Just 2 minutes from Courcelles Metro station and about 20 minutes walk to the Arc d Tromphe and then on to the Champs Elysees. There's a grocery store, a meat shop and 3 cafes located within a short 2 minutes walk. The staff at the reception (met a bigger-sized French man, a suave younger French man and a young Chinese chap) were all friendly and gave good advice on shopping and walking around Paris. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is much of a letdown. Guests visiting with large trolley luggage bags are at a severe disadvantage with the small spiral staircase. It was genuinely very difficult to have to carry the heavy bags upstairs and downstairs (the elevator stops on split levels). Visitors carrying backpacks will definitely have no issues with this. The hotel looks like a good makeover is in order - paint was peeling, walls were cracking, ceiling boards were water-stained and carpets looked worn and tardy. The common areas in the stairwell and the corridors could do with more lighting too. The room was reasonably comfortable but had poor ventilation as the window faced a stone wall and we only found 1 English TV channel and that was our only companion during our 4 nights stay. The bed in our room was a "mini" queen sized bed that measured 4'+ instead of the usual 5' and was a little too soft for our liking. We'd expected the room to be small based on past reviews so we weren't surprised with the size but we were glad we still managed to open both luggage bags simultaneously. The location of the hotel is great, the staff is great but unfortuntely the hotel needs some work.
Eduardo G. Solo travelers Chile, May 17, 2013
The room are very small.

Centrally located, the people are very nice and is near the Metro
7
Dirk V. Business travelers Belgium, November 22, 2012
Friendly staff but small rooms

Good location, friendly staff
7
The hotel is easily accessible with public transportation. The staff is very friendly and forthcoming. The room, especially the bathroom, is very cramped and not comfortable. A safety box would be another useful addition.
Lela W. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Small Rooms but great location

is near to Arc de Triomphe
8
the room is really small, but bathroom with bathtub ^^ and room is clean. walk to Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées is just within 10 minutes ~~~~~
William M. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Very nice hotel near metro

People at the desk couldn't do enough to help us. Room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Large updated bathroom with tub.
9
Last place we stayed at on our two week trip to France. Impressed with how modern room was, spotlessly clean, quiet and decent size for room in Paris. Narrow, winding stairs but modern elevator big enough for two people and luggage which was quite a treat. Very convenient, only one short block from metro. Hotel is in a shopping area so not too many restaurants, but enough variety when we wanted to eat there. Great free WiFi, they call it wee fee; get password from desk before you climb to the fourth floor!!! Breakfast was typical French croissant and coffee which I was getting a little sick of so we went out for omelets which was mighty hard to fine but worth the effort. Overall, great value for our money and ended our trip on a very positive note. Just as an aside, these French people get a bad rap; everyone over the two week span from the countryside to the cities was incredibly helpful, kind and cheerful. We LOVE France so much that we are renting an apartment in Paris for two weeks next year. It is an amazing city filled with history, art, music and sights like nowhere else in the world aside from the Vatican and Rome and the French people have gained our love and respect!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant just across the street called Bistro Courcell had a divine appetizer, ravioli with scallops and creamy sauce. Can't remember the name of it but my husband has been raving about it so I am trying to duplicate here at home but so far no luck. Oh well, looks like we have to go back next year! Owner is the bartender, waiter, wine steward etc and doesn't speak much English his wife is the chef and he yells the orders back to her, pretty entertaining! Ask for the English menu and watch what other people are getting; it is always a great adventure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mederic ParisHotel Mederic Paris - Lobby room mederic hotelHotel Mederic Paris - Breakfast roomHotel Mederic Paris - Lobby room mederic hotelHotel Mederic Paris - Internet accessHotel Mederic Paris - ReceptionHotel Mederic Paris - BathroomHotel Mederic Paris - Twin room with showerHotel Mederic Paris - =Hotel Mederic Paris - Guest RoomHotel Mederic Paris - Suite roomHotel Mederic Paris - Guest RoomHotel Mederic Paris - ExteriorHotel Mederic Paris - ExteriorHotel Mederic Paris - ExteriorHotel Mederic Paris - ExteriorHotel Mederic Paris - Main Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05