or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Medium City

Nicaragua, 47, Sants-Montjuïc, Barcelona, Spain 08029 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Hall Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Hall Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Fitness Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Food and Beverages Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Interior Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Golf Course Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Interior Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Meeting Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Reception Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Meeting Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Interior
Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Lobby Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Interior Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Interior Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Business Center Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Interior Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Sports and Activities Hotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Sants-Montjuïc Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 17, 2014
it's good, not bad

location, environment & bathroom
7.7
Pim H. Couples Netherlands, October 27, 2014
Good location and Well maintained

Value for money
7
Good value for money so would stay again. Very close to train station and on top of Metro. Take a train back to airport terminal 2, quite a transit to and from terminal one though so we took a taxi for 30 Euro from the airport to the hotel, but used our metro 10 trip ticket to get to the Airport by train in only 20 min, effectively for 1 eur each. No duvets and blankets have hairs in them ( we switched rooms to get a double bed, same issue. When asking for clean blankets ( I.e. No hair from previous customers) we were told that it is normal for these blankets to have remaining hairs ( not 1 or 2...) from others.... I guess we have different standards of 'clean' AND service... Problem would be solved if duvet's are provided or when you don't need the blankets in summer or so.
Tjandra W. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2014
value of money

good location. friendly staff. clean
8
overall is good. for fiture visit . I will come back and recommend froends to stay there.
Lorenzo P. Couples Italy, July 26, 2014
More of a Business Hotel

Location, Clean, Staff very Friendly
7
We have been at Medium Hotel for 8 nights, on our holidays to Barcelona. I think that the 4 stars are not really "deserved" meaning that I was expecting more from this hotel. We were given a room at a corner of the 4th floor, tiny. When we booked the room it was advertised as "Large Double Bed", but it was a Queen size (a King size or a standard double wouldn't have fit anyhow). Just to give you an idea, the lamp was placed in front of the wardrobe as it could not fit anywhere else. It looked like we were given a single room with a slightly bigger bed... Sound insulation, internal and external are really poor, we could hear almost everything from outside and even if the neighbours were coughing, so I let you imagine any other type of sound. Wifi is quite poor, keeps falling and is really slow. The good news are the location, really great 10 minutes from the center and literally 2 minutes from the station, staff performance that was really nice, and generally the hotel is very clean. Bathrooms are nice and if you go on the ground floor there are two computers to be used with decent speed. It's an hotel targeted more to Business travellers, I feel, as you don't really look for certain comforts on a business trip.
Chen X. Couples Canada, July 10, 2014
food is excellent

excellent food, good service, near the train station
8.3
The room is confortable, the food is very good, the price is good, too.
Rajesh G. Groups India, July 5, 2014
AWESOME

location, food, room was perfect
8.7
simple to say, it is perfect . Any time i visit Barcelona i am gonna stay only here
Guat E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
Bag snatchers spoiled the holiday

Clean rooms, great breakfast and close location to Renfe station.
7.7
Very good overall hotel experience. Nice change from the Plaza Catalunya area.
Jaume M. Business travelers Spain, December 16, 2013
convenient

location, room wifi, price
7.7
it was a business purpose trip and I stayed for only one night. For me it was important the location, very close to main train station (Sants), and also close to my meeting venue. Room was clean and comfortable. Probably due to the date of my trip (low season) the price was very good.
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
have a good time there

great breakfast, professional and helpful staff, and easy to access shopping centre and airport
9
Shuk Y. Groups Canada, September 15, 2013
helpful staff

close to subway around 5 mins walk
7
- helpful staff - nices environment - close to subway station - Supermarket around 5 mins walk - around 10 - 15 mins walk to bus tour station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Medium City BarcelonaHotel Medium City Barcelona - HallHotel Medium City Barcelona - HallHotel Medium City Barcelona - Fitness RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHotel Medium City Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - InteriorHotel Medium City Barcelona - Golf CourseHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - InteriorHotel Medium City Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Medium City Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - InteriorHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - BathroomHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - LobbyHotel Medium City Barcelona - InteriorHotel Medium City Barcelona - InteriorHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - Business CenterHotel Medium City Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Medium City Barcelona - InteriorHotel Medium City Barcelona - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Medium City Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Medium City Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Medium City Barcelona - BathroomHotel Medium City Barcelona - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07