Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mela Times Square

120 West 44th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Reception Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Restaurant Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Fitness Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room
Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Spa Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 266 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Patricia R. Families with older children United States of America, May 23, 2014
great location to the theater district

nice an friendly front desk staff...central location.....
7.3
It was fine..the only thing for some reason my sister's small makeup bag was gone from the nightstand??? who will need a makeup bag...
Report this review
Denise M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
Great hotel, centrally located, great staff!

Location and price.
10
I've stayed at this hotel before and I love the location. Great for shopping, theather, restaurants and staff was very helpful.
Report this review
Irma C. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
Great location, easy access to Manhattan

1. The location was the best 2. The room was comfortable and clean 3. Close to everything but did not have a problem with street noise
8
We really enjoyed our stay. We could get anywhere we wanted to go quickly and the room was comfortable and clean, even though it was small.
Report this review
Olga T. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
doors poorly closing, no sound-proofing

location, dining
6
poor impression of the hotel
Report this review
Philip K. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Great

Great location, very nice room, clean & modern
8
Very good, room was smaller than most in NYC, but nice sized bath and up,to,date furnishings
Report this review
Claire G. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Amazing 5 nights spent in NYC,, fabulous hotel!

Location, Location, Location!!
8.7
Funky,, perfectally located hotel! Would definitely recommend and re visit!!
Report this review
Magdalene T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
very small room and smallest queen size bed

friendly staff
4
Very small room and the tiniest queen size bed I've ever seen. Also, soiled carpets that haven't been cleaned for years.
Report this review
Dianne R. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Just a place to sleep and clean up

Location location , Starwood property
6
My stay was just ok. It was the best that I could find under $500/night. If I were not familiar with the Starwood chain I would have been a lot less comfortable making that reservation. The room was very small which I knew up front. I didn't expect everything to be small though. The elevator was barely wide enough for our luggage to roll in forward, the hall, lobby every thing was small. The bathroom was cute but no very functional for two people. No soap dish or anywhere to put your soap or body wash when it wasn't in your hand. The shower curtain was too short to keep the water in the shower, it got al over the floor.
Report this review
Kalynn L. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Wonderful weekend in NYC.

In the heart of Broadway district; friendly staff; clean hotel
9.3
The room is small, but very comfortable and clean. The size of the room was of no concern since we did not spend much time there. It was in a great location for us since we were there to see 2 Broadway shows. The staff was very friendly and eager to assist. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to Time Square/Broadway.
Report this review
Katharina P. Solo travelers Austria, May 17, 2014
Centrally located middleclass hotel

centrally located, helpful staff, windows possible to be opened
7.7
Since I've requested a quiet, spacious room on an upper floor, I was give such a room on the 16th floor - 1603 - according to the floor plan really one of the few bigger ones with a desk, space for a suitcase, closet and queensize bed. But silence was far away from the expected. One of the windows was out of its steering and therefore askew and leaky... So the permanent noise from the big air condition/fan on the other side of the street was audible. The door to the room also jared without putting something close to it. As already stated in former reviews the hotel could be cleaner. In the bathroom was hair from former guests and the carpet and each of the 3 courtains had disgusting stains. Excellent thing: the location!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY)Hotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - ReceptionHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - SpaHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Desk in RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Living RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Saju BistroHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05