Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

N C.
Australia
June 30, 2016
Would stay again
Brilliant location and fantastic staff. Comfortable bed. Shower was the only average part with the water temperature changing pressure and products were good.

Carol W.
Australia
June 18, 2016
Room unsatisfactory
Room too small. No room for two suitcases. Double bed in our supposedly superior room. My adult daughter & myself had to share single very small area with 1 chair. We had stayed in at least 10 other hotels during our month tour this was the least comfortable. I felt it was false advertising and extremely uncomfortable room. Has put me off using Agoda who I have used many times

Antonio R.
Italy
June 15, 2016
Hotel in good location
The strength of this hotel is the location. Very near Times Square, yet in a quite area. Apart from location, the hotel is nothing special. My room was tiny. I spent 7 nights and they never changed bed-linen (there was a recognizable mark). The internet connection was glitchy. Overall the hotel is rather run down.

Sara C.
Canada
May 31, 2016
Great Stay At Mela Hotel
Great location safe and quiet. Staff friendly too!

Linda Y.
Australia
May 12, 2016
Great boutique hotel in the heart of Times Square
Pleasantly surprised by Hotel Mela. It's well located to Times Square and the theatre district. Great bars and restaurants nearby and close to Bryant Park or Rockefeller Center subway stations. The room was good, clean, modern and had everything a leisure or business traveller needs. This was a great find and very good value for money. We would definitely stay again.

Rebecca G.
Australia
May 02, 2016
Great stay
Good location, clean, modern room, serviced daily. Lovely staff. We have really enjoyed our 8 nights here in NYC. 5 stars all around.

Jillian C.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
Ideal for sightseeing
Ideal location, staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.room was a little snug, but beautifully clean and you don't spend much time there. Bistro next door is excellent

Danielle B.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2016
4* Hotel????
A very average hotel, the worst my husband has stayed in on his several trips to NY in the last few years. The staff were average, no acknowledgement when he walked in and no offer of help with luggage. He requested to move rooms as the first was tiny, dark and looked onto a brick wall. The second was tiny. The hotel looked tired and is in need of a facelift. Good points...Cleanliness was fine and the check out time was ok. You'd be best spending a little extra and staying at the millennium which is over the road or even better the intercontinental.

Deborah D.
United States
March 10, 2016
very nice room for the money.
Pricing,very friendly staff, proximity to shows

Lius C.
Indonesia
March 09, 2016
Very near to Times Square
Location location location
The location is superb but room size is too small