or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mela

120 West 44th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Reception Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Restaurant Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Fitness Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room
Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Spa Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
240 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Andrea B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
consistent and wonderful

very clean, wonedrful staff and very quiet!
9.7
Just terrific!!
Anushka B. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
great, very clean, comfortable and worth the money

size of the rooms were great, cleanliness, and staff were very helpful and kind.
9.7
Fantastic, definitely would come back and highly recommend.
Bundit J. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
Great experience

Clean, Friendly staff , Best service
7.7
Actually the room is too tiny but very very clean.
Mirella M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
amazing

confort; attentive staff; good location
9
It was good and confortable. The room was confort and we sleep well.
David T. Business travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
Comfortable and clean

clean, price , location
8
Great I recommend.
Jordan T. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2014
New York Getaway

Located close to the heart of the city. Your major needs are in walking distance and the price is affordable for New York City.
8
Overall our stay went well. Beware of parking though. It is not included and for one night we spent $40. The hotel staff was okay. It was a disappointing having to wait to check in because the staff wanted to text instead of work.
Oriana S. Families with young children United States of America, May 26, 2014
The hotel room size was cramped.

Location
7.3
Would not stay here again due to size. I have stayed at many hotels aRound the city for about $200/night and this was by far the tiniest room. A queen bed and enough room to walk around bed. That's it. And no black out curtains!!!!
Anne S. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2014
Great staff, fantastic location, cool vibe

Great staff, fantastic location, and cool vibe
9.7
My 13 year old daughter and I arrived at Hotel Mela at 6:30 am after flying in from Los Angeles on the red-eye flight. The staff was very accomodating. Roger found an available room for us right away so we could nap for a couple of hours before heading out for the day. We really appreciated that. It would have been a rough day if we hadn't been able to check in early! Thank you! The hotel has a very cool vibe and the location is fantastic. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. Thank you Hotel Mela! We will definitely recommend your hotel to all our friends and family travelling to New York.
Meggy R. Solo travelers Canada, May 25, 2014
Very nice. Very brief, would like longer stay

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9
Very nice but too brief. Loved the location and it was very clean. Staff very helpful
Howard S. Business travelers South Africa, May 25, 2014
Disaster -Bed Bugs & Bites all over

good location
3.3
My stay was a complete disaster - in one night in this hotel I was bitten by bed bugs or fleas all over -more than 30 bites I still itch all over I was bitten on my legs, arms, head, chest and back. What makes it even worse is that I contacted the hotel and they failed to even acknowledge my mail - I am completely shocked by this complete customer care failure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mela New York (NY)Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Mela New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - ReceptionHotel Mela New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Mela New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - SpaHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Desk in RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Living RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela New York (NY) - Saju BistroHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A04