My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mela

120 West 44th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Spa
Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Restaurant Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Fitness Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Reception Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Kyle L. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2014
AC not working. Did not stay

none
3.3
Did not stay because of broken AC. Staff did not offer a move or transfer but a free breakfast for the miserable conditions of the room.
Richard S. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2014
Good Value

Modern, clean, friendly service
8.7
Best value in mid-town for a busy weekend when other hotels were $200 more per night!
Brian J. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
Very Convenient

Location,cleanliness, price
8.7
A very good experience
Laura F. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
great location

location, friendly
8
Very nice stay, great location, staff friendly. Rooms very very small but nice and clean. Asked for a roomwith some kind of view for my husbands birthday, had awful view, bit disappointing but otherwise it was all good.
Ronald M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Nice and enjoyable

Location, restaurants and shopping
8.3
Very nice and the staff was great.
Vincent P. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2014
Small room, not clean, close to time square

Location, location, location
6.3
The room was small, just enough to fit our suitcases. Close to timesquare.
Elyse S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
cold water in showers

room nicely furnished, attentive staff, quiet room
5.3
i would never choose to stay in times square again. my mistake. the room was quiet and pretty, but the shower didn't get warmer than lukewarm and towels smelled musty.
Hailey L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Comfortable, Clean, Nice Staff

Cleanliness, High-quality furniture & amenities, Great location (1 block from Times Square)
9.3
I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you can get a discount. The room and bathroom was very comfortable and clean. The location is literally a block from Times Square and public transportation, and the staff is very nice and helpful.
Arsenia S. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Average room with very rude staff

Location
5.3
The location of the hotel was good-very close to Times Square. Room was small but you get what you pay for. The staff..especially one woman at the front desk, was horrible. Horrible customer service and the hotel manager was no different. I was supposed to have a late checkout and that note was made on my reservation. The day of my checkout the rude woman at desk says no note was made, manager can't do anything (mainly because they said they were overbooked-which is not my fault). She was kissing her teeth at me through the phone, no manners, no customer service skills, I dont know why she even works here if she hates her job. I was a paging customer as well and they did not cater to my needs at all. Instead wanted to charge me to checkout at 5pm. Overall rude service. Staff really upset me and ruined this stay.
Anthony M. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
Terrific bargain yet very charming and welcoming

price, location, comfort
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mela New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Mela New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - SpaHotel Mela New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHotel Mela New York (NY) - ReceptionHotel Mela New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Desk in RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - Living RoomHotel Mela New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela New York (NY) - RestaurantHotel Mela New York (NY) - Saju Bistro


AS-AGWEB-3A04