Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Desa Kalibukbuk, Lovina, Singaraja, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - View Hotel Melamun Bali - Entrance Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Interior Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Istana Nelayan Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 325 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Christina N. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Charming hotel with tons of heart

Nice garden, friendly Aussie owners
8
our stay at melamun was very nice! the amazingly sweet owners upgraded us to the huge and comfy family room when we were having issues with our other room. the owners love children and are big supporters of local dance. it was such a surprise and treat to get to see about adorable girls practicing traditional dance in the cafe of the hotel. our only tiny issue was that the housekeeping threw away a huge pile of receipts that were sitting on our table and we were keeping them to track business expenses. i'm not sure why they took it upon themselves to decide that these were garbage when they weren't in the garbage bin. luckily we asked the front desk if we could got through the trash and we found our pile of 30+ receipts in a bag on their own and it didn't get too messy. other than that, our stay was awesome!
Report this review
Christina N. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great place & lovely owners

Fantastic pool & garden, great staff & management
8
we had a very nice stay at hotel melamun. the rooms are nice, and the owners made us feel so at home. the first day, we had a steady dripping coming from our ac, so that night we told the front desk and the lovely owners happened to be there, so they told us they would switch us to a different room. to our amazement, they moved us to the family room which was huge and said we could stay there for the next couple days as long as no one else booked it which was so nice of them! thanks so much for your generosity and for going above and beyond!
Restaurant Tip: Warung Apple in the main city center area is the best! The seafood pepes, seafood curry and whole fish special are so fresh and so cheap!
Report this review
Hyung I. Couples South Korea, February 15, 2013
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price

Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
7.7
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price. The staff arranges tour programs. It is kind of resort. I loved the pool and restaurant of the hotel while I stayed there.
Report this review
Haojie C. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2013
Great hotel with a lovely cat

Food is fantastic and the owners are so good!
10
it is about 5 mins walk to the lovina beach. you can book about everything here, watch dolphins, massage, cars to somewhere.... the owners of the hotel are great! they came from australia and helping local children to learn english, math and art! the owner's cat is so cute and sweet!
Hotel Feature Tip: The food is great there!
Report this review
Mario G. Families with older children Indonesia, February 5, 2013
lovely hotel, great service

service is the best, nice staff, family room was huge
8
I know people say things like "it's our home away from home" often in reviews, but in this case it is 100% applicable. We love staying at the Melamun, mainly because of the staff and the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. While the rooms are clean (no mold!) and kept to a high standard (no sheets sewn together) and the grounds are beautifully maintained, it is the friendly, helpful staff that make it.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples Canada, January 23, 2013
Cozy and relaxing!

Large rooms and good pool!
9.7
The hotel was quite small but very comfortable - the staff were very helpful and catered to your needs - it was low season yet all 10 rooms were full which is an indication of the hotel's popularity - it was about 100 meters from the beach but it's not a swimming or tanning type beach - it is quiet in the north of Bali but still there are some temples and museums to see - an early morning dolphin trip is also available - the breakfast was quite good and so is the rest of the menu- we had lunch there several times -tasty and inexpensive!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The temple Pura Begi is small temple to the east of Singaraja but worth the trip!
Report this review
Bryan G. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Personal touches make all the difference

Friendly staff, personal service,value for money, community focus
10
I know people say things like "it's our home away from home" often in reviews, but in this case it is 100% applicable. We love staying at the Melamun, mainly because of the staff and the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. While the rooms are clean (no mold!) and kept to a high standard (no sheets sewn together) and the grounds are beautifully maintained, it is the friendly, helpful staff that make it. Nothing is too much bother and they are also an endless font of information about the local scene, which local tours are good, which ones to look out for. The owner and staff are very involved in the local community and any mention of the Melamun or Suzy brings a smile and a story from locals. There is always at hand to give you advice or fix a problem and my wife loves the complimentary tea and coffee service, which is available anytime you like. The only negative I have about the Melamun is the attitude of the occasional guest who thinks that staff are subservient clones - try treating them as people and see how much this place can be a friendly, relaxing place to plan your adventures in North Bali. As a final note, this is our third stay here, and we actually have come to know some of the other guests as they are all returnees as well - which says something about the standard of this wonderful place.
Report this review
Kwai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Best location & Clean Room

Great location
8
Service is good. Grounds are quite well maintained and pool area is very relaxing and quiet. Breakfast quite substantial and served promptly.
Report this review
Virginia S. Groups United States of America, December 22, 2012
Very lovely setting and great service.

Very comfortable, pretty setting, and very helpful staff.
9
We only stayed one night, unfortunately, as the stay was delightful. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful and the setting is lovely. The rooms are large and although basic in furniture, they are quite comfortable.
Report this review
Alicia M. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Nice bungalows around a pool & lovely gardens

Room was spotless; location was off main road & away from main drag so quiet; shuttle at one's whim
7.7
Seems like a family friendly place but also good for individuals and couples...A close walk to the beach with lots of little restaurants on the way. The beach itself is not too enticing but still ok for swimming...
Travel tip: NB No safe in room unlike every other place in Bali I've stayed in...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - ViewHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - InteriorHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Istana Nelayan RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Melamun, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04