or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Desa Kalibukbuk, Lovina, Singaraja, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - View Hotel Melamun Bali - Entrance Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Interior Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Villa G. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Hotel that makes you feel like home

Room and helpful staffs
8.7
The family room was great with 2 spacious bed rooms and a living room with TV and books for kids. Our rooms was located right in front of the pool that made us very easy to swim and head back directly to our room. The bath room was too big and the shower area was a bit slippery when it got wet. But the staffs were really helpful and gave great services. Overall we're satisfied with this hotel.
Jeff S. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
The best hotel we stopped at in Bali!

Very big rooms and bathroom, but lovely owner who went out of her way to help us.
9.7
I cant speak to highly of the Melamun and it's owner. The price was fantastic and the hotel was better than hotels charging three times as much. The pool was the first one that was deep enough to dive into and not hit the bottom. I was sick on the day we were supposed to leave. The room had been booked out to someone else. The owner let us stay in her private appartment for one night at half price as it didn't have a TV! I just wish all hotels were run like the Melamun. The only down side was finding the hotel at night, it could be better signed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the pool, you wont be able to put your feet down which is delightful.
Michelle U. Couples October 10, 2012
Very nice and helpful staff

Staff are nice
8
We only stayed for one night because we wanted to see Dolphins in the morning -- sad to say there were none :( Hotel area is quiet.. okay location. The staff are really nice though. They even let me print my boarding pass for free. Rooms and bathroom are huge. Good breakfast. Generally good stay.
Noelene P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Excellent cleanliness,service always with a smile

All meals were great and very reasonably priced
9.3
Probably one of the best hotels in its category I have stayed at . Only one street away from more expensive restaurants and water sports. The owner was very very accommodating and comes from Melbourne.I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: They will provide transport anywhere local
Matthias S. Families with older children Germany, August 28, 2012
Very nice hotel in Lovina!

Staff very polite, nice rooms, a lot of things to see
9.7
we stayed in august 2012 with our two children for 5 nights at hotel melamun in lovina. the staff was really very friendly and made our stay very pleasant. very good breakfast with fresh juice, free coffee and tea throughout the day. a lot of interesting activities (e.g. several visits of the backcountry, lovely waterfalls, hot springs, temples, coral reef, ...) can be booked comfortably at the front desk of the hotel. possibility to have dinner at the hotel, a lot of restaurants nearby. a really very nice place to relax and enjoy the holidays!
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
a gem in lovina

fantastic staff
10
I had a great stay here. The airconditioned rooms were spacious and clean with a large bathroom, with the sheets and towels changed daily. Breakfast was included.The abundance of tropical plants in the property was most pleasing and with a swimming pool what else do you need. Sue the owner was always around to see that everything went smoothly. With her happy and caring disposition , which she has passed on to her staff, she was there to help out with any questions one may have and to ensure you had a perfect stay. the staff were fantastic and like Sue went out of their way to make the stay great. If you can find a better hotel in Lovina i would be surprised.
Travel tip: try the lovina bakery great cakes and coffee.
Agnieszka C. Couples Poland, August 21, 2012
Just Perfect!

location, big rooms, beautiful gardens
9.7
fantastic hotel, friendly owner (australian lady) and staff, free shuttle service to town any time - very helpful, big rooms, only 9 of them so the atmosfere is very safe and quiet. generally perfect location, 150m from the beach and it took us 30 min walk along the beach to get to main shopping-restaurant area. i would recommend this hotel to everybody. pool was also great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see the dolphins at sunrise
Luping Q. Groups China, August 20, 2012
nice BOSS& staff

beatiful view with a shot distance from the seabeach
8.3
we have some trouble in lovina ,all the Susie and her staff help us to get through it .They are very nice.
Christina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

spacious bathroom and prof services
9.3
The first impression when we arrived not so good about the exterior of the hotel. But after we entered the room, we are satisfied. The room was clean and spacious with personal dvd players. The bathroom was large and clean. The service was great, all the staff were kind and really helpful. We would choose this hotel again when we come to Lovina.
Wenny A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Goog location but less number of room

5 minutes walk to the beach
6
The holel is near the beach but it is not in the main road and there is not sign directive to the hotel, it is not easy to find the hotel for the first time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please prepare yourself in the early morning if you want to see the dolphin

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - ViewHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - InteriorHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01