or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Matthias S. Families with older children Germany, August 28, 2012
Very nice hotel in Lovina!

Staff very polite, nice rooms, a lot of things to see
9.7
we stayed in august 2012 with our two children for 5 nights at hotel melamun in lovina. the staff was really very friendly and made our stay very pleasant. very good breakfast with fresh juice, free coffee and tea throughout the day. a lot of interesting activities (e.g. several visits of the backcountry, lovely waterfalls, hot springs, temples, coral reef, ...) can be booked comfortably at the front desk of the hotel. possibility to have dinner at the hotel, a lot of restaurants nearby. a really very nice place to relax and enjoy the holidays!
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
a gem in lovina

fantastic staff
10
I had a great stay here. The airconditioned rooms were spacious and clean with a large bathroom, with the sheets and towels changed daily. Breakfast was included.The abundance of tropical plants in the property was most pleasing and with a swimming pool what else do you need. Sue the owner was always around to see that everything went smoothly. With her happy and caring disposition , which she has passed on to her staff, she was there to help out with any questions one may have and to ensure you had a perfect stay. the staff were fantastic and like Sue went out of their way to make the stay great. If you can find a better hotel in Lovina i would be surprised.
Travel tip: try the lovina bakery great cakes and coffee.
Agnieszka C. Couples Poland, August 21, 2012
Just Perfect!

location, big rooms, beautiful gardens
9.7
fantastic hotel, friendly owner (australian lady) and staff, free shuttle service to town any time - very helpful, big rooms, only 9 of them so the atmosfere is very safe and quiet. generally perfect location, 150m from the beach and it took us 30 min walk along the beach to get to main shopping-restaurant area. i would recommend this hotel to everybody. pool was also great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see the dolphins at sunrise
Luping Q. Groups China, August 20, 2012
nice BOSS& staff

beatiful view with a shot distance from the seabeach
8.3
we have some trouble in lovina ,all the Susie and her staff help us to get through it .They are very nice.
Christina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

spacious bathroom and prof services
9.3
The first impression when we arrived not so good about the exterior of the hotel. But after we entered the room, we are satisfied. The room was clean and spacious with personal dvd players. The bathroom was large and clean. The service was great, all the staff were kind and really helpful. We would choose this hotel again when we come to Lovina.
Wenny A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Goog location but less number of room

5 minutes walk to the beach
6
The holel is near the beach but it is not in the main road and there is not sign directive to the hotel, it is not easy to find the hotel for the first time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please prepare yourself in the early morning if you want to see the dolphin
Yu S. Couples Taiwan, August 14, 2012
Friendly staff

good service
6.7
the room is spacious, but a little dark if you stay more than one night, they won't clean your room during your stay all of the staffs are very kind and friendly, they provided us a lot of useful information
Koh P. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2012
normal hotel

nice breakfast
5.3
i love to stay at hotel if got better tv, shower heater in function, but i only get shower with cold water, a bit sticky floor
Ryan L. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2012
Good Location but Disappointing Breakfast

Walking Distance to the Beach
6.7
Melamun is an older but well maintained hotel. Most rooms look right out onto the pool. If you book a dolphin tour through the front desk be sure to get a receipt. I booked a private boat for my wife and me, but the next morning the captain tried to herd the two of us onto a shared group tour. We ended up getting our own boat after arguing. Other than this minor complaint, we had a pleasant stay.
Samantha C. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Great service

The friendly staff team
8.3
a small property - which is a plus, about 8 rooms. staff are just great, they remember your name, and are very friendly. high level of cleanliness. nice pool area, dvd players in rooms, and tea/coffee available whenever you want. free transport to the local town, etc. a great place to relax after the noise and chaos of much of the regular bali tourist areas. would stay again. highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02