or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Desa Kalibukbuk, Lovina, Singaraja, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - View Hotel Melamun Bali - Entrance Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Interior Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Debra Y. Groups New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Lovely place to relax, in beautiful surrounding.

Spacious rooms, limited number of guests, and beautiful grounds and pool area. Excellent service.
8.3
Loved our stay here, as a beautiful place to relax or get out and about. While not in Central Lovina, Melamun is located on a street with a short stroll to the beach and plenty of eating choices, plus several shops for basic needs. The hotel provides a free drop off and pick up service to Central Lovina, just a 5 minute drive away. Also arranges other activities such as seeing the dolphins. Nothing is a bother for the staff, who are always friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist. The individual rooms are grouped around the pool and restaurant, with beautiful shrubbery to make lounging around the pool in a peaceful environment very attractive. However wi-fi access worked best at the restaurant. The one down side of our stay was being given the hardsell by the manager to sponsor one of his children's schooling (as another previous guest is apparently doing), with him stating untruthfully that there is no free schooling in Bali. Further reminders to mention sponsorship to my friends made subsequent interactions with him quite uncomfortable, and left me wishing I'd bluntly nipped this in the bud very early on.
Eric K. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2012
Nice location...rooms a bit dated.

Walking distance to the beach
7.3
The hotel was fine, with a nice, although small, courtyard, and nice pool area. The room was large and clean, but a bit dingy...with bare light bulbs in the bathroom. Our room was directly opposite the reception, so people behind thhedek could look right into our room through the glass doors. The included breakfast was good,. The hotel is within walking distance from the beach witq lot of small, interesting restaurants.
Yannick N. Couples Belgium, June 5, 2012
Very small and basic hotel

Friendly staff, free shuttle to the center
5.3
Rooms are very basic, overlooking the pool hence little privacy. The bed was terrible, we could not sleep for the whole night. The hotel's territory is tiny. The beach nearby did not look good at all. Nothing to do really in Lovina except for watching dolphins so don't waste your time on this village.
Marianne D. Couples France, May 26, 2012
Quiet location, very nice Hotel well maintained

Nice rooms, very clean and a lot of greenery to preserve intimity
9
we just spent one night. the hotel is not facing the sea but it is closed , 5mn walk. the staff is very pleasant, like a family. we like the rooms, very clean, and the bathroom (only shower) was huge and clean. early in morning before 6am, we went to watch dolphins and we came back around 8.30 am for breakfast and we could enjoy the nice swimmingpool. it is a very good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lovina is just a small town. Watching dolphins, sunset and fishermen early morning is ver pleasant for everyone adults and kids.
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2012
Great Location, Great Rooms Friendly staff

Breakfast was included, Great Surroundings, close to the water.
10
this was my first trip to the area and did not know what to expect. i arrived late in the night and was worried that i could not find the hotel. the signage was on the main road and i found it easily even on a motor cycle. the staff greeted me with a smile and a nice cup of coffee (complimentary during your stay). i had a sound sleep and walked out to see the surrounds of the hotel and was immediately impressed with the cleanness and the staff busy making it so. breakfast was great and i headed off to explore the area. i continued to take most meals at the restaurant as they had a varied selection. the staff assisted with a tour out to see the dolphins and some snorkeling which worked out to be about ( aud) which was great. in all would recommend this hotel for comfort and relaxation and the beautiful surrounds, and nothing was too hard for the staff to assist you with.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The dolphin tour is a must but it starts at 6am in the morning, as the dolphins seem to like to get up early. Take some food to eat with you if you dont have breakfast as you stomach will get a little quessy by the time you get to the snorkelling, also water and Sunscreen
Hui Z. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Nice hotel with big room and great location

Great location and good service
9
Great location if you would like to take boat to watch dolphin! It is near to the beach!! Staff are friendly and breakfast included in the package! Room is big but some furniture look a bit old! But overall the hotel is still good compared to the price!
Fatty R. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Nice short stay

Good location. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious.
7.7
Just 3 minutes walk to the harbour where we can take a small boat to see the dolphins. The staff are very friendly and responsive. The room is clean and big. As well as the hotel environment.
Qian W. Couples China, May 7, 2012
a beautiful hotel I'd love to go back to

homey, beautiful garden and pool, great service
10
I stayed totally five nights at this hotel and didn't wanna leave on the day I was leaving. Everybody was friendly at Hotel Melamun. The room is big and clean. The facilities in the room are not so mordern but housekeeping definately makes up for it. Sheets were changed every day when it was in my opinion not necessary at times. I was impressed by the clean floor every day after housecleaning. Tea and coffee were served for free anytime we wanted as we expected. I enjoyed swimming and relaxing on the chairs alongside the pool almost every afternoon. We had dinner once in the restaurant and tried room service couple of times. The food was good and delicious.
Xiao C. Couples China, May 5, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the hotel is very professional, service is good.
8
the hotel location is just so so. there are not many good hotels in lovina, most of the them are under average. but the staff are really nice. the room is clean. the hotel location is just so so. there are not many good hotels in lovina, most of the them are under average. but the staff are really nice. the room is clean.
Dave B. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
very friendly hotel with Aussie hospitality

swimming pool, helpful staff, happy to organise tours
9.3
staff couldn't have been more helpful - food was great. aircon in rooms was great if a little noisy. swimming pool, partly shaded late afternoon onwards was a real bonus in the heat great haven from the hawkers which are prevalent in the streets some tours were a little rough round the edges in terms of what you got (but fun nevertheless) but i suspect that may be typically balinese, or something got lost in translation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ensure you know exactly what to expect/wear when signing up for trips

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - ViewHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - InteriorHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05