Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Desa Kalibukbuk, Lovina, Singaraja, (+62)81936570755 / (+62)362 41561, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - View Hotel Melamun Bali - Entrance Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Interior Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Istana Nelayan Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 336 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Luping Q. Groups China, August 20, 2012
nice BOSS& staff

beatiful view with a shot distance from the seabeach
8.3
we have some trouble in lovina ,all the Susie and her staff help us to get through it .They are very nice.
Report this review
Christina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

spacious bathroom and prof services
9.3
The first impression when we arrived not so good about the exterior of the hotel. But after we entered the room, we are satisfied. The room was clean and spacious with personal dvd players. The bathroom was large and clean. The service was great, all the staff were kind and really helpful. We would choose this hotel again when we come to Lovina.
Report this review
Wenny A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Goog location but less number of room

5 minutes walk to the beach
6
The holel is near the beach but it is not in the main road and there is not sign directive to the hotel, it is not easy to find the hotel for the first time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please prepare yourself in the early morning if you want to see the dolphin
Report this review
Yu S. Couples Taiwan, August 14, 2012
Friendly staff

good service
6.7
the room is spacious, but a little dark if you stay more than one night, they won't clean your room during your stay all of the staffs are very kind and friendly, they provided us a lot of useful information
Report this review
Koh P. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2012
normal hotel

nice breakfast
5.3
i love to stay at hotel if got better tv, shower heater in function, but i only get shower with cold water, a bit sticky floor
Report this review
Ryan L. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2012
Good Location but Disappointing Breakfast

Walking Distance to the Beach
6.7
Melamun is an older but well maintained hotel. Most rooms look right out onto the pool. If you book a dolphin tour through the front desk be sure to get a receipt. I booked a private boat for my wife and me, but the next morning the captain tried to herd the two of us onto a shared group tour. We ended up getting our own boat after arguing. Other than this minor complaint, we had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Samantha C. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Great service

The friendly staff team
8.3
a small property - which is a plus, about 8 rooms. staff are just great, they remember your name, and are very friendly. high level of cleanliness. nice pool area, dvd players in rooms, and tea/coffee available whenever you want. free transport to the local town, etc. a great place to relax after the noise and chaos of much of the regular bali tourist areas. would stay again. highly recommended.
Report this review
Debra Y. Groups New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Lovely place to relax, in beautiful surrounding.

Spacious rooms, limited number of guests, and beautiful grounds and pool area. Excellent service.
8.3
Loved our stay here, as a beautiful place to relax or get out and about. While not in Central Lovina, Melamun is located on a street with a short stroll to the beach and plenty of eating choices, plus several shops for basic needs. The hotel provides a free drop off and pick up service to Central Lovina, just a 5 minute drive away. Also arranges other activities such as seeing the dolphins. Nothing is a bother for the staff, who are always friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist. The individual rooms are grouped around the pool and restaurant, with beautiful shrubbery to make lounging around the pool in a peaceful environment very attractive. However wi-fi access worked best at the restaurant. The one down side of our stay was being given the hardsell by the manager to sponsor one of his children's schooling (as another previous guest is apparently doing), with him stating untruthfully that there is no free schooling in Bali. Further reminders to mention sponsorship to my friends made subsequent interactions with him quite uncomfortable, and left me wishing I'd bluntly nipped this in the bud very early on.
Report this review
Eric K. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2012
Nice location...rooms a bit dated.

Walking distance to the beach
7.3
The hotel was fine, with a nice, although small, courtyard, and nice pool area. The room was large and clean, but a bit dingy...with bare light bulbs in the bathroom. Our room was directly opposite the reception, so people behind thhedek could look right into our room through the glass doors. The included breakfast was good,. The hotel is within walking distance from the beach witq lot of small, interesting restaurants.
Report this review
Yannick N. Couples Belgium, June 5, 2012
Very small and basic hotel

Friendly staff, free shuttle to the center
5.3
Rooms are very basic, overlooking the pool hence little privacy. The bed was terrible, we could not sleep for the whole night. The hotel's territory is tiny. The beach nearby did not look good at all. Nothing to do really in Lovina except for watching dolphins so don't waste your time on this village.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - ViewHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - InteriorHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Istana Nelayan RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Melamun, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07