or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Ruth G. Groups Netherlands, April 18, 2012
nice boutique hotel

friendly staff spacious rooms
9
a nice small hotel just off the beach. the rooms are spacious and so is the bathroom. although the hotel is not big you’ve got your privacy. the hotel owner is very friendly and makes sure you have got everything you need. she also do a lot for the local community. the hotel is not in the center so its very quiet.
Liu B. Couples China, April 11, 2012
Clean and Nice hotel.

Clean
10
This is a very clean and beautiful hotel near lovina beach, very near to see dolphoins. Service also very good. Enjoy a lot.
Ben V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 6, 2012
really great hotel with suberb staff and owner

clean spacious rooms
9
This is a brilliant hotel!! Owner and staff really make you feel welcome and at home and introduce you to other guests which for me as a traveller alone was really nice. Very relaxed atmosphere and quiet place. Rooms are very clean and spacious and are set in a lovely garden. There is a pool to escape the sellers on the beach if you like but also great to read a book, talk a bit and sip some juice. The food at the restaurant is very good. Simple yet very tasty dishes!!! All in all a briliant place to stay. I felt very much at home here! Thanks to Susie and her staff! (and my new australian friends)
Vimaladewi L. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2012
Good price with very good service

Nice hotel staffs (and owner), cozy environment
9.3
don't judge book by its cover. that's so true about melamun hotel. when we entered the gate to melamun hotel, we had doubt a little bit due to its small and simple entrance. is it clean enough? but from there, i couldn't say anymore but to praise this small lovely hotel. first the staff was very helpful. once they saw us with 2 little kids, he upgraded our room to a bigger one. the room was large and clean, the bathroom although very simple, was also very spacious and clean. each of the rooms facing a small garden and swimming pool. the coffee and tea were free flowing 24/7, no matter you ask in the morning, afternoon or in the middle of the night. special note for the coffee: very great!!! i ended up drinking 3 cups of coffee the whole day. the owner and staff of the hotel will always great you with smile and help you with whatever you need. the ambience in melamun is very relaxing and quiet, private yet full of warm feeling. totally, we loved stay at this hotel. very recommended! will sure go back here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to see the beach, it's about 100 meter from the hotel. The sands are a little bit rough, but still nice to see the sunset. In the morning, there are many service to see a dolphin tour (although sometimes depends on the mood of the dolphins to show themselves or not :) )
Jorgen C. Solo travelers Denmark, April 5, 2012
A very personal experience

Very helpful and nice staff.
7
owner and staff is very attentive to your well-being and wishes. the hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the center, but provides flexible transport upon request.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go dolphin watching. And take a drive around the area, especially the mountains are beautiful.
Renee H. Groups Australia, April 3, 2012
Best place in Bali

Amazing people, amazing place, beautiful clean rooms, awesome food
10
My experience at Hotel Melamun is one I wont forget. Lovina is a very special place, a world away from the hustle of Kuta. We booked our trip here on a whim and it was the best part of our holiday. The Hotel is small and intimate, run by Susie, an Australian woman. The staff are friendly and all very good at their jobs. The food was spot on each time and served with a smile. The hotel has a lovely pool and the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I can not recommend this place highly enough!
Edward P. Couples Canada, March 27, 2012
Decent value hotel in Lovina.

Nice small pool, free wifi, A/C, friendly owner on site.
6.7
my wife and i stayed here for two nights here recently. the hotel was renovated about four years ago and is in decent condition. the hotel was small with maybe 10 or so rooms. our double room was nice, although the bathroom had a bit of a mildewy smell to it. free breakfast was standard fare, and they provided free coffee and tea 24/7. friendly australian owner on site who was very attentive to guests' needs. location was okay. some restaurants close by but main lovina street was about a 15 minute walk away. hotel restaurant food was satisfactory and competitively priced. overall hotel was a decent value for the price. nothing amazing but i wouldn't warn anybody away from staying there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Early morning trip to see the dolphins was worth the 60k rupiah per person. Seeing the sunrise from the ocean by itself was worth the cost.
Geoffrey R. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
lovely stay at Melamun

great service, happy staff
8.7
we had a great stay in lovina at melamun. the owner suzie was very friendly and helpful. she cares for and looks after her staff and it is reflected in their positive attitudes. the strap on one of my sandles broke and they had it repaired free of charge. year when everyone is quiet for the day and stays in their houses) and they provided us with meals etc. as we couldn't go out that day. our room was fine - near the pool and with a large bathroom. we were there during nyepi day (balinese new we were unsure about going on the morning dolphin watch as we had read negative reviews about it in a guide book but after talking to suzie we decided to go and it was great - not as described in the book at all. a couple of evenings we walked along the beach to the main square where the dolphin statue is surrounded by restaurants along the foreshore. suggest you take a torch for the walk back as it is a bit of a hike in the dark. also if you would rather not walk the hotel provides free transport to and from the main square although we did not need to use that.
Restaurant Tip: Mr Dolphin at the end of the street has excellent sea food at very reasonable (ie cheap) prices.
Julie M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Staff and owner very helpful

Good location, near beach and town, owner was an australian so it was helpful for getting advice
10
The owner was very helpful and easy to talk too. She seemed to know a lot about Balia and it's history and was general interested in the people and their culture. The staff were also very friendly and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Riding a motor bike into the mountains and seeing how the people live. Also not being over run by tourist and the traffic was less hectic
Ee C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Great Stay

Relaxing place with friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is located not near to the town but it is very near to the beach, where you can get a boat to watch the lovely dolphin in the morning. The hotel is nice, big room, free wifi but the breakfast is just ok. The staffs are friendly and helpful. we enjoy our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01