or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Bianca W. Couples Germany, March 7, 2012
Amazing place! The friendliest staff!

Staff, rooms, food, service, pool, ..... great for relaxing!
10
This hotel is amazing! It's owners and the staff made our stay truely unforgettable. There is alway someone asking if everything is okay or you need something, a complimentary tea or coffee maybe. The bungalows are very spacious and clean. The pool area offers comfortable loungers and loads of reading material. The breakfast is super-delicous and the restaurant food as well. The cook even made me my very own chocolate cake for my birthday! I'll definitely come back!
Low Y. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Small garden hotel with great service

Excellent food, good service with smiles from every staffs and the owner, within walking distance to the beach for dolphin watching
8
I have stayed here for a night together with my wife. Our main purpose to be here was to join the dolphin tour in the next morning. This hotel is located within 5minutes walking distance to the beach. There is not much place to walk around or dining after sunset. Therefore, we had chosen to take the dinner in the hotel. Reasonable price, delicious and a warm welcome by the lady owner had made the dining experience here a pleasant one. They did not disappoint us too in the free breakfast in the next morning. During our stays, the staffs here were always attended us with a smile. On the room condition itself, it is spacious enough for two persons. The room is clean. There were a few times termination of power during our stay but recovered in less than a minute. The noise of the wooden bed can sometimes be irritating. Overall, this is a hotel that will surprise you with their service, especially on the food part. I will definitely recommend it to those seeking for a short stay yet in budget.
Karen H. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Fantastic hotel with great rooms.

The staff are wonderful and are so friendly and helpful.
9.7
After traveling through Asia for 3 months (Thailand, Laos and Cambodia) this was my favorite hotel of all. The gardens are beautiful, the rooms are large and comfortable and the pool is brilliant. The owner and staff are so helpful and genuinely want you to have a good time. I enjoyed staying here so much that I changed my plans so I could stay for longer.
Amber L. Couples Canada, January 25, 2012
Excellent staff, good price

excellent staff
8
This hotel is located on the outskirts of Lovina, the location is not so nice, as there are not many restaurants nearby, but the staff are great, catering to your every need. They are all so friendly and gave us lots of helpful advice during our stay here. There is a free shuttle bus to downtown Lovina if you would like to dine downtown. The hotel is quiet and each guest has their own peaceful bungalow, one drawback is the water pressure from the showers, it tends to fluctuate along with the temperature.
Weeraya W. Families with older children Thailand, January 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staffs

good environment, spacious room especially bathroom
9.3
Good place, staffs are willing to help and friendly. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are very very big. Delicious breakfast. Can walk to the beach within 5 minutes.
Weeraya W. Families with older children Thailand, January 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staffs

good environment, spacious room especially bathroom
9.3
good place, staffs are willing to help and friendly. rooms are spacious and bathrooms are very very big. delicious breakfast. can walk to the beach within 5 minutes.
Jordan M. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel with a nice vibe

Nice pool and great staff
8
stayed here for a few days while in lovina. the rooms were fantastic and the swimming pool area was nice. the staff were super friendly and the rooms were kept very clean. the hotel is only a short walk from the beach area. the dolphin watching was quite fun and the snorkeling off the beach in a certain spot is quite good. negative - the great tv had many cable channels but none in english!!! great if you like somali tv, thai tv or ridiculous us style evangelistic christian tv! i prayed for something decent to watch to kill the time during the pouring wet season rain!
Eli H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2011
lovely hotel with great lication

the room is large enough & very clean
7.3
the service is good, always ready to help us. there's nothing special with the food. but there are a lot of restaurant around the hotel. the hotel price is fair. we can walk to the beach, it takes about 10 minutes.
Lee Y. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2011
Cosy place with excellent service

Close to beach, excellent place to stay to go Dolphin watching
7.7
Overall value for money esp with the lovely breakfast. Only drawback is the extra foam mattress provided which is not comfortable to sleep at all. it's a good place to sleep if you want to go dolphin watching, else nothing much to do except massage if you don't have transport. Massage there is more expensive than Ubud though.
Zarpana K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
Great price, service and clean!!

Cost, room cleanliness, service/staff
7
My stay at Melamun was fairly short but I enjoyed staying there. The hotel is small and just right for the price. There is a small restaurant and a nice pool area. Also, the staff service was friendly and answered all my needs. Nyoman, the manager is amazing! He was so welcoming and willing to help out with any needs/questions. Hotel cons: not much, just that rooms are dark, can get stuffy if air con isn't on all the time, and because entrance wall & door is all glass, you hear everything outside. It's a pretty quiet hotel but a family of 20 checked in on my last night and they were awfully loud very early in the morning. Not the hotel's fault. Just bring ear plugs. Hopefully you won't have the same experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I went for the dolphins, Buddhist temple, and the hot springs. Dolphins were amazing - we saw about 20 in the water. The only drawback is that it feels a bit like a chase down of the Dolphins. Once one is spotted all boats go as fast as possible to get their customers as close as possible. I wasn't too comfortable with that. The market in Singaraja is pretty amazing. I'd check it out if you aren't skirmish about seeing meats & fish out in the open. Otherwise Lovina is veery quiet. The people are awesome but it's not as picturesque as other areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07