Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Yek C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
SImple and elegant
Close to Legain street, convenient
Recommend to stay here if you would want to shopping whole night in Legain Street, very convenient
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Gan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel
Good Environment
Is a very nice environment hotel, just 10 minutes walk to the beach. Room is nice and clean, but a bit old. There is a lot of trees and flowers surround the hotel. the main purpose i went to Lovina is to see the wild dolphins. is superb fantastic. but this is a very quite town, not happening at all. but is a good place to relax.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Brigitta S. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
new hotel with friendly staff
great management
Very nice hotel with great location,lovely garden and swimming pool. Friendly owners and staff, good breakfast and beatiful big rooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Roger B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean hotel with nice garden and good size pool
Quiet area in nice garden
We only made our reservation the night before our arrival. By the time of arrival the next day, they were already full. Apparently it must have been a problem between AGODA and this hotel that we could still do a reservation. They then were very sorry about this situation and a free lunch was offered to us. Then they tried to bring us to another hotel but we were not happy with it so we decided to source one ourselves which was no problem. Anyway, they refunded us the full amount without any hesitation.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

kam C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A small hotel with friendly services
Friendly services
A good size room which was very close to the swimming pool. The bed was of good size and comfortable except the bed supports(legs) were exposed so you could easily kick on them. The air freshener was a bit too strong to make you dizzy. The staff was very friendly to drive us to the city centre and helped us to print our boarding passes.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

YANWEN D. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Cozy and sweet hotel
Close to beach
Separate house, not luxurious inner decoration but clean and cozy. Good chef, meal there was nice, pizza was great. Kind Australian owner, good people to make friends with. Beautiful swimming pool. Close to the beach, 5min walking distance.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Michelle U. from
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice and helpful staff
Staff are nice
We only stayed for one night because we wanted to see Dolphins in the morning -- sad to say there were none :( Hotel area is quiet.. okay location. The staff are really nice though. They even let me print my boarding pass for free. Rooms and bathroom are huge. Good breakfast. Generally good stay.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Siak T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Beautiful hotel and great garden
Nice clean new hotel
Great new hotel. They have taken the trouble to create nice garden. breakfast is sparse but is normal for this type of establishment
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Matthias S. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel in Lovina!
Staff very polite, nice rooms, a lot of things to see
we stayed in august 2012 with our two children for 5 nights at hotel melamun in lovina. the staff was really very friendly and made our stay very pleasant. very good breakfast with fresh juice, free coffee and tea throughout the day. a lot of interesting activities (e.g. several visits of the backcountry, lovely waterfalls, hot springs, temples, coral reef, ...) can be booked comfortably at the front desk of the hotel. possibility to have dinner at the hotel, a lot of restaurants nearby. a really very nice place to relax and enjoy the holidays!
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wei O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel with the Swiming Pool
Bigger Room, Comfortable Space. Relax & Garden type Environment.
Enjoyfull of everything, safety. a bit smell in the room with wood type cabinet & older.
Reviewed October 21, 2012