My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Cheri M. Couples Canada, February 20, 2014
Average hotel

Nice pool, clean and comfortable rooms, close to beach
7
In general we though Hotel Melamun was an average hotel. The pool and the rooms were nice. The breakfast was average. In general we had no complaints just thought that the hotel was a bit overpriced for what you got. We didn't however enjoy Lovina what-so-ever. One of the worst places for pushy hawkers on the beach. Even the owner of the hotel seemed to be a bit shady and pushing in selling his tours or getting you to eat at the restaurant (which we never did). We did eat at the restaurant "Bali 9" just down the street towards the beach. The owner of this restaurant is an interesting character and the food is amazing and well priced. Would recommend this restaurant in a second. Also, I did end up going on the dolphin tour and yes I did get to see some dolphins. I did however feel very badly for the dolphins as 15 noisy fishing boats chased them around the harbor.
Kenenth L. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Good Breakfast provided

Clean, good brakfast, value for money
6.3
Clean, good breakfast provided, value for money
Kenenth L. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2014
good breakfast provided, clean hotel

clean hotel, good breakfast provided, near to beach
6.3
clean hotel, near to beach, good breakfast provided
Rommy A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Well maintain hotel, friendly staff

Very clean, quite and nice garden and pool
8
Our room was clean and facing the pool, the garden brought us a really comfortable athmosphere, a peacefull feeling. The staff were willing to make all guest happy with our stay, one of them offer us to take a tour on Dolphin watching, and he himself drove the boat to the Dolphin spot, and brought us back to the hotel. Coffee & Tea will arrived a few minutes after we asked (it's a free treat) any time we wanted. We were lucky to met have a chat with the owner, and she was a very kind person. We will be back here on our next trip to Bali.
Martino K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 29, 2014
Nice hotel with help staff

best pool, large room, good staff
6
The owner of the hotel so friendly and the staff also helpfull, nice hotel on village situation
Novita N. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2014
good

friendly staff, fast in handling problem, good swimming pool
10
Rommy A. Groups Indonesia, December 19, 2013
quite, nice garden and pool, comfortable

Very clean, quite and nice garden and pool
6.3
I choose a family room for 4 pax. And 1 standard room for 2. Once arrived, the check-in is very smooth and fast. the room was big, clean and comfortable. The room is facing the small swimming pool and is perfect for my children to swim. while staying in singaraja, we really recommend ppl to go and see dolphin. i saw hundred of them jumping and swimming near our boat.
Rommy A. Groups Indonesia, December 19, 2013
clean, comfortable, quite

nice small garden and pool, well maintained, nice staff
6.7
We stayed for two nights at the hotel and the staff and owner were lovely. The resort is located near the beach (5 minute walk). the resort has a nice pool and plenty of sun lounges. The room was clean and comfortable and was very good value. It is a fair distance to shopping (not local markets)and the resort owner provides free shuttle for her guests which is a nice service. We caught local bus which was fun. There are a number of other restaurants in the area if you are staying for more than one night - the hotels restaurant is also good (should try the pizza). and don't forget to go and see dolphin in the morning. Very fun....
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Clean and comfortable

clean,comfortable and affordable
8
This hotel is suitable for overnight stay before dolphin watch. There are about 12 rooms with a great swimming pool and nice garden.The food is quite good. However you have to inform the chef whether you are eating dinner so they get their supplies of fresh seafood.The owner, an Australian is very friendly.Rooms are comfortable and clean although location far from the city.There isn't any attractions besides the dolphin watch.
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
great hotel

clean,comfortable and affordable
8
We had a wonderful time at this hotel.The room is large,clean and pleasant. There are no pesky flies although there are many plants in the garden outside.The surrounding is peaceful and it feels great to just sit in the balcony.The beach is within walking distance but not much activity there. The food at the cafe is reasonably priced and coffee and tea is complimentary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03