Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Desa Kalibukbuk, Lovina, Singaraja, (+62)81936570755 / (+62)362 41561, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - View Hotel Melamun Bali - Entrance Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Interior Hotel Melamun Bali - Surroundings Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Istana Nelayan Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa Hotel Melamun Bali - Spa
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
363 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Rachel G. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
Great hotel

Friendly staff, great pool, clean and modern rooms
8.7
We had a great stay at Hotel Melamun. The rooms were extremely clean and modern and the bathroom was huge! The pool was also a highlight for us. It was big, clean and the perfect temperature. The staff is very friendly, attentive, and kind. The hotel has just changed owners so they are in the middle of some changes and construction. The construction didn't bother us at all, it was never noisy while we were sleeping and wasn't even a bother to us while lounging around the pool. We had a hard time getting wifi in our room, but the staff was extremely kind and let us change rooms (they also let us know that wifi access would be better for all rooms after construction). The only negative thing about the hotel is the location. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main street with all of the restaurants. Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would be glad to go back!
Report this review
Magda M. Couples Poland, April 8, 2014
clean, nice swimming pool, close to the beach

clean, nice swimming pool, close to the beach
7
The hotel overall was nice, but we must have got there in bad time: there were renovating works, so we couldn't really relax in garden area, we had no wi-fi due to some wire problem. Still the swimming pool area was good. Breakfast was tasty with nice selection of food. Apparently Melamun has new owners, where the male owner was very nice and professional. But the manager was too much - seemed nervous and all over the place. Outside hotel - must try little warung Bali 9 - on the right when going to the beach - great people and very tasty food for a good prize.
Report this review
James A. Groups Australia, April 1, 2014
Affordable rooms, excellent staff and management

Owners, staff, atmosphere
8.3
Second stay here and couldn't recommend it enough. The staff are ever attentive and friendly and will do anything and everything for you. Hotel is incredibly well priced for clean, comfortable rooms with lovely gardens and a small but sparkling pool. The hotel will arange transport and activities at some of the most competitive prices that save you having to haggle with operators. But the real draw card, as others have indicated, is the owner Suzie. She will help you out with local knowledge and tips, recommend great places to eat (one just around the corner on the main drag called Le Jezune or something similar is amazing), is heavily involved in aid and education (I think she's a teacher by training) projects in the local community and will go out of her way to make your stay that extra bit special. For instance, on this trip we were there for Ogoh Ogoh and Nyepi (the parade of demons down the street and the day of silence) and she arranged seats for us on the street during the parade and drinks brought from the hotel, and on the silent day made sure we had room service for the day, got the staff to play music to us by the pool and made us her signature cocktail herself (not to mention when she found out it was my birthday arranged for a birthday cake for me). Having said that, sadly (for guests!) she has sold the hotel to focus more on her aid projects in the area, so no idea what the new owners will do with the place (aside from apparently turning the family room into a chocolate spa). I think they hand over as of the 4th of April. Thanks for the great stays, Hotel Melamun!
Report this review
Simon H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2014
My favorate hotel in Bali

Fantastic staff. Fantastic Food. Lovely garden.
10
I love this place. The owners are lovely. The chef is excellent. All the staff are lovely and will organize anything for you. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Simon H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2014
My fave hotel in Bali.

Great staff. Great food. Great place.
10
I love this place. The owners are lovely. The chef is excellent. All the staff are lovely and will organize anything for you. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Foo C. Families with young children Singapore, March 11, 2014
A lovely place for family and diving activities

Clean, well deco and quiet resort
7.7
I love this place on Lovina. It is off the main street and central located in Lovina. Getting a motorcycle/bike to move around is superb. Big room is a plus for family stay. Food in this resort is very good but limited choice
Report this review
A K. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2014
poor

clean pool / room is big
2
i was not that happy, the air conditioner is bad, staff not friendly. the room we stayed at 1st has no host pipe near the toilet bowl and the air conditioner was not working.upon our complaint there was no action taken we have to repeat a few times & when their agree to let us change room no one came to help move our luggage when we ask for help the manager say u can do it 1 by 1. the 2nd room smell. we request to arrange for dolphin watch the hotel manager took us to the beach with a motor but once done he say you need to walk back to hotel. it was a long walk.
Report this review
Adrian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Nice pool

Nice pool, near to beach, quiet
7.3
Nice pool, quiet, near to beach. Planned for dolphin watching the next day and just a short walking distance to the beach. A relaxing stay but not for a long stay. One night is enough :)
Report this review
Cheri M. Couples Canada, February 20, 2014
Average hotel

Nice pool, clean and comfortable rooms, close to beach
7
In general we though Hotel Melamun was an average hotel. The pool and the rooms were nice. The breakfast was average. In general we had no complaints just thought that the hotel was a bit overpriced for what you got. We didn't however enjoy Lovina what-so-ever. One of the worst places for pushy hawkers on the beach. Even the owner of the hotel seemed to be a bit shady and pushing in selling his tours or getting you to eat at the restaurant (which we never did). We did eat at the restaurant "Bali 9" just down the street towards the beach. The owner of this restaurant is an interesting character and the food is amazing and well priced. Would recommend this restaurant in a second. Also, I did end up going on the dolphin tour and yes I did get to see some dolphins. I did however feel very badly for the dolphins as 15 noisy fishing boats chased them around the harbor.
Report this review
Kenenth L. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Good Breakfast provided

Clean, good brakfast, value for money
6.3
Clean, good breakfast provided, value for money
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 193 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - ViewHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - InteriorHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Istana Nelayan RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05