Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Wei K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Comfortable & Relaxing Beach Stay

Convenient Location for Dolphin Watching Trip, Nice Environment for Leisure Travel
7
* Hotel do provide a wide range of activities arrangement such as massage, facial & various outdoor day trip * Good place to enjoy for long leisure trip with a very nice swimming pool and garden environment
Ni W. Groups Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Cozy hideaway

Great breakfast
7.3
This was a nice quiet hotel, it was clean and private. Unfortunately the hot water wasn't working when we were there, and the television was a mystery as well, and the staff weren't helpful when we asked for help with the wifi. But the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.
Tawat H. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel and great location

Service is the best
9
This hotel is super nice, They gave us the welcome drink after we go to the hotel. This room is great , clean and good service. For the location is ideal, it's just 3 mins walk to the beach. We will be back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a ton of activities, like dolphin tour, fishing, etc.
Robyn H. Families with older children Australia, February 19, 2013
lovely hotel, great service

family room was huge, pool lovely and the food was good. And the bed was not hard (great)
10
we stayed for dinner and there was live entertainment which was great, but then all the staff came out and sang as well and entertained us, great night. the couple that run the hotel are from australia and do a lot for the local community. when we go to bali we will make a point of staying there again. great stay!!
Simon H. Groups Australia, February 19, 2013
Awesome Hotel. Awesome Staff

Staff will do anything for guests
2
I had a wonderful 4 days here. Best hotel experience I've ever had. The owners John and Susan were so helpful with everything. Food cooked by the hotel kitchen was the best I've had in Bali, and that's saying something. Morton Bay Bugs to die for. Plus there are many excellent places to eat in the local area. The hotel was visited by local children learning balinise dancing. We were entertained by local musicians at night. Lastly the sight seeing around Lovina is fantastic. So much to see, and the hotel staff can help you get anywhere. Can't wait to go back here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the Hot Springs. 15 mins on a scooter.
Christina N. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Friendly hotel, beautiful grounds

Cozy room, free shuttle service, kind owners
8
the rooms here have all of the amenities that you could want - wifi, ac, hot showers, comfortable beds, etc. what really makes this place stand out is the very sweet owners that go above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable and happy. the garden is also lush and gorgeous with a pool that has the perfect temp for a hot day in bali. the free shuttle service into town was convenient, especially since it was pouring on two of the three days we were in lovina. thanks for a very nice stay!
Christina N. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Charming hotel with tons of heart

Nice garden, friendly Aussie owners
8
our stay at melamun was very nice! the amazingly sweet owners upgraded us to the huge and comfy family room when we were having issues with our other room. the owners love children and are big supporters of local dance. it was such a surprise and treat to get to see about adorable girls practicing traditional dance in the cafe of the hotel. our only tiny issue was that the housekeeping threw away a huge pile of receipts that were sitting on our table and we were keeping them to track business expenses. i'm not sure why they took it upon themselves to decide that these were garbage when they weren't in the garbage bin. luckily we asked the front desk if we could got through the trash and we found our pile of 30+ receipts in a bag on their own and it didn't get too messy. other than that, our stay was awesome!
Christina N. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great place & lovely owners

Fantastic pool & garden, great staff & management
8
we had a very nice stay at hotel melamun. the rooms are nice, and the owners made us feel so at home. the first day, we had a steady dripping coming from our ac, so that night we told the front desk and the lovely owners happened to be there, so they told us they would switch us to a different room. to our amazement, they moved us to the family room which was huge and said we could stay there for the next couple days as long as no one else booked it which was so nice of them! thanks so much for your generosity and for going above and beyond!
Restaurant Tip: Warung Apple in the main city center area is the best! The seafood pepes, seafood curry and whole fish special are so fresh and so cheap!
Hyung I. Couples South Korea, February 15, 2013
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price

Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
7.7
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price. The staff arranges tour programs. It is kind of resort. I loved the pool and restaurant of the hotel while I stayed there.
Haojie C. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2013
Great hotel with a lovely cat

Food is fantastic and the owners are so good!
10
it is about 5 mins walk to the lovina beach. you can book about everything here, watch dolphins, massage, cars to somewhere.... the owners of the hotel are great! they came from australia and helping local children to learn english, math and art! the owner's cat is so cute and sweet!
Hotel Feature Tip: The food is great there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05