Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Desa Kalibukbuk, Lovina, Singaraja, (+62)81936570755 / (+62)362 41561, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 373 reviews

198 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Chen H. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2013
squeaky mattress and spotty wireless

spacious bathroom
4.7
+: The hotel was nice enough to accomodate us last minute. -: The mattress was squeaky. Everytime we turned, the mattress would squeak below us and the coil would poke into our backs. -: The wireless was spotty. It went down every 5 minutes.
Report this review
Foo C. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2013
CLEAN & GREAT HOTEL

clean, comfortable hotel but suitable for couple only because the door of toilet is quiet transparent.
7.7
Report this review
Foo C. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2013
spacious, comfortable room

spacious, comfortable room, great swimming pool
7.7
Report this review
Yunte L. Couples Taiwan, April 14, 2013
a lovely family-run hotel.

close to the beach. nice staff. good breakfast.
8
Report this review
Edi T. Groups Indonesia, April 11, 2013
over price hotel , like stay at office (room no1)

the picture of this hotel is good. but not the real thing.
5.3
staying 1 night here, the hotel do clean, but not near to the lovina beach. they have car to bring us there which is a good point. but the price with tax is quite expensive for a hotel of this standard.
Report this review
Vithaya P. Families with young children Thailand, April 8, 2013
Dolphin amazing

garden, dolphin watch, quiet
6.7
Report this review
Vaidotas N. Couples Lithuania, April 7, 2013
It's like poor motel

Good breakfast and good staff
6
Rooms clean but outdated, bathroom big but old, uncomfortable beds. Beach long way to go and not suitable to have swim, cause it's fool of boats and dirty. I have to admit, that I still did it. Breakfast and staff was good. It's ok for overnight stay, but even for that you can find better or this hotel should be cheaper.
Report this review
Dirk S. Couples Germany, April 5, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel

Comfortable room, 5 min. From the beach
8.7
Hotel Melamun is a comfortable option in Lovina. It is a 5 min walk from the beach. Hotel standards are good, comfortable roomsize and well equiped with A/C. There is a pool in the garden. Wireless internet was not working in the room, but had a good reception around the pool. There are a couple of restaurants around.
Report this review
Robert J. Couples Australia, April 3, 2013
Home away from home

Great hotel in a quiet location, great service and clean and comfortable room overlooking the garden and pool
9
We loved our stay here. The owner Susie made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived. The staff were helpful and we loved the complimentary tea/coffee served to you at any time of the day, either at the restaurant, your room or the pool. There is a activities booklet provided that gives an overview of sightseeing options nearby. We will return and would recommend this hotel highly.
Report this review
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Comfortable room to stay in

Very friendly staff, free transport to central, great live band
7.3
a nice room to stay in with spacious bathroom, very helpful staff, quiet surrounding suitable for relaxation. The only thing which i unsatisfied was slight odor from the bathroom due to poor drainage.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 198 reviews Next page
Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - ViewHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - InteriorHotel Melamun Bali - SurroundingsHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Istana Nelayan RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - SpaHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05