or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Reception Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Exterior Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Mario G. Families with older children Indonesia, February 5, 2013
lovely hotel, great service

service is the best, nice staff, family room was huge
8
I know people say things like "it's our home away from home" often in reviews, but in this case it is 100% applicable. We love staying at the Melamun, mainly because of the staff and the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. While the rooms are clean (no mold!) and kept to a high standard (no sheets sewn together) and the grounds are beautifully maintained, it is the friendly, helpful staff that make it.
Robert W. Couples Canada, January 23, 2013
Cozy and relaxing!

Large rooms and good pool!
9.7
The hotel was quite small but very comfortable - the staff were very helpful and catered to your needs - it was low season yet all 10 rooms were full which is an indication of the hotel's popularity - it was about 100 meters from the beach but it's not a swimming or tanning type beach - it is quiet in the north of Bali but still there are some temples and museums to see - an early morning dolphin trip is also available - the breakfast was quite good and so is the rest of the menu- we had lunch there several times -tasty and inexpensive!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The temple Pura Begi is small temple to the east of Singaraja but worth the trip!
Bryan G. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Personal touches make all the difference

Friendly staff, personal service,value for money, community focus
10
I know people say things like "it's our home away from home" often in reviews, but in this case it is 100% applicable. We love staying at the Melamun, mainly because of the staff and the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. While the rooms are clean (no mold!) and kept to a high standard (no sheets sewn together) and the grounds are beautifully maintained, it is the friendly, helpful staff that make it. Nothing is too much bother and they are also an endless font of information about the local scene, which local tours are good, which ones to look out for. The owner and staff are very involved in the local community and any mention of the Melamun or Suzy brings a smile and a story from locals. There is always at hand to give you advice or fix a problem and my wife loves the complimentary tea and coffee service, which is available anytime you like. The only negative I have about the Melamun is the attitude of the occasional guest who thinks that staff are subservient clones - try treating them as people and see how much this place can be a friendly, relaxing place to plan your adventures in North Bali. As a final note, this is our third stay here, and we actually have come to know some of the other guests as they are all returnees as well - which says something about the standard of this wonderful place.
Kwai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Best location & Clean Room

Great location
8
Service is good. Grounds are quite well maintained and pool area is very relaxing and quiet. Breakfast quite substantial and served promptly.
Virginia S. Groups United States of America, December 22, 2012
Very lovely setting and great service.

Very comfortable, pretty setting, and very helpful staff.
9
We only stayed one night, unfortunately, as the stay was delightful. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful and the setting is lovely. The rooms are large and although basic in furniture, they are quite comfortable.
Alicia M. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Nice bungalows around a pool & lovely gardens

Room was spotless; location was off main road & away from main drag so quiet; shuttle at one's whim
7.7
Seems like a family friendly place but also good for individuals and couples...A close walk to the beach with lots of little restaurants on the way. The beach itself is not too enticing but still ok for swimming...
Travel tip: NB No safe in room unlike every other place in Bali I've stayed in...
Vernus Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
The Room is very big

The Swimming Pool is very beautiful
7
The Room and wash room is very big , hotel got a very beautiful swimming pool .Breakfast no many choice only few type of food,and the food is too salty and the drink is too sweet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Dolphin trip , IDR 100,000 for one person . You can see a lot of Wild Dolphin swimming in the sea.
Yek H. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
SImple and elegant

Close to Legain street, convenient
8.3
Recommend to stay here if you would want to shopping whole night in Legain Street, very convenient
Kesorn I. Groups Thailand, December 5, 2012
Small Quiet Beautiful Hotel

Quiet, Private and not far from Lovina beach
7.7
Small Quiet Beautiful Hotel and also private. Staff are good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes by walk from Lovina beach.
Gan S. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Good Environment
7.3
Is a very nice environment hotel, just 10 minutes walk to the beach. Room is nice and clean, but a bit old. There is a lot of trees and flowers surround the hotel. the main purpose i went to Lovina is to see the wild dolphins. is superb fantastic. but this is a very quite town, not happening at all. but is a good place to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05