My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Melamun

Jl. Laviana, Banyualit, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Melamun Bali - Restaurant Hotel Melamun Bali - Entrance Hotel Melamun Bali - Entrance Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden
Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Garden Hotel Melamun Bali - Guest Room Hotel Melamun Bali - Bathroom Hotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
James A. Groups Australia, April 1, 2014
Affordable rooms, excellent staff and management

Owners, staff, atmosphere
8.3
Second stay here and couldn't recommend it enough. The staff are ever attentive and friendly and will do anything and everything for you. Hotel is incredibly well priced for clean, comfortable rooms with lovely gardens and a small but sparkling pool. The hotel will arange transport and activities at some of the most competitive prices that save you having to haggle with operators. But the real draw card, as others have indicated, is the owner Suzie. She will help you out with local knowledge and tips, recommend great places to eat (one just around the corner on the main drag called Le Jezune or something similar is amazing), is heavily involved in aid and education (I think she's a teacher by training) projects in the local community and will go out of her way to make your stay that extra bit special. For instance, on this trip we were there for Ogoh Ogoh and Nyepi (the parade of demons down the street and the day of silence) and she arranged seats for us on the street during the parade and drinks brought from the hotel, and on the silent day made sure we had room service for the day, got the staff to play music to us by the pool and made us her signature cocktail herself (not to mention when she found out it was my birthday arranged for a birthday cake for me). Having said that, sadly (for guests!) she has sold the hotel to focus more on her aid projects in the area, so no idea what the new owners will do with the place (aside from apparently turning the family room into a chocolate spa). I think they hand over as of the 4th of April. Thanks for the great stays, Hotel Melamun!
Simon H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2014
My favorate hotel in Bali

Fantastic staff. Fantastic Food. Lovely garden.
10
I love this place. The owners are lovely. The chef is excellent. All the staff are lovely and will organize anything for you. Highly recommended.
Simon H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2014
My fave hotel in Bali.

Great staff. Great food. Great place.
10
I love this place. The owners are lovely. The chef is excellent. All the staff are lovely and will organize anything for you. Highly recommended.
A K. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2014
poor

clean pool / room is big
2
i was not that happy, the air conditioner is bad, staff not friendly. the room we stayed at 1st has no host pipe near the toilet bowl and the air conditioner was not working.upon our complaint there was no action taken we have to repeat a few times & when their agree to let us change room no one came to help move our luggage when we ask for help the manager say u can do it 1 by 1. the 2nd room smell. we request to arrange for dolphin watch the hotel manager took us to the beach with a motor but once done he say you need to walk back to hotel. it was a long walk.
Adrian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Nice pool

Nice pool, near to beach, quiet
7.3
Nice pool, quiet, near to beach. Planned for dolphin watching the next day and just a short walking distance to the beach. A relaxing stay but not for a long stay. One night is enough :)
Cheri M. Couples Canada, February 20, 2014
Average hotel

Nice pool, clean and comfortable rooms, close to beach
7
In general we though Hotel Melamun was an average hotel. The pool and the rooms were nice. The breakfast was average. In general we had no complaints just thought that the hotel was a bit overpriced for what you got. We didn't however enjoy Lovina what-so-ever. One of the worst places for pushy hawkers on the beach. Even the owner of the hotel seemed to be a bit shady and pushing in selling his tours or getting you to eat at the restaurant (which we never did). We did eat at the restaurant "Bali 9" just down the street towards the beach. The owner of this restaurant is an interesting character and the food is amazing and well priced. Would recommend this restaurant in a second. Also, I did end up going on the dolphin tour and yes I did get to see some dolphins. I did however feel very badly for the dolphins as 15 noisy fishing boats chased them around the harbor.
Rommy A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Well maintain hotel, friendly staff

Very clean, quite and nice garden and pool
8
Our room was clean and facing the pool, the garden brought us a really comfortable athmosphere, a peacefull feeling. The staff were willing to make all guest happy with our stay, one of them offer us to take a tour on Dolphin watching, and he himself drove the boat to the Dolphin spot, and brought us back to the hotel. Coffee & Tea will arrived a few minutes after we asked (it's a free treat) any time we wanted. We were lucky to met have a chat with the owner, and she was a very kind person. We will be back here on our next trip to Bali.
Martino K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 29, 2014
Nice hotel with help staff

best pool, large room, good staff
6
The owner of the hotel so friendly and the staff also helpfull, nice hotel on village situation
Novita N. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2014
good

friendly staff, fast in handling problem, good swimming pool
10
Rommy A. Groups Indonesia, December 19, 2013
quite, nice garden and pool, comfortable

Very clean, quite and nice garden and pool
6.3
I choose a family room for 4 pax. And 1 standard room for 2. Once arrived, the check-in is very smooth and fast. the room was big, clean and comfortable. The room is facing the small swimming pool and is perfect for my children to swim. while staying in singaraja, we really recommend ppl to go and see dolphin. i saw hundred of them jumping and swimming near our boat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Melamun BaliHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - EntranceHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - Guest RoomHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Melamun Bali - Hotel ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Hotel ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Hotel ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Hotel ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - BathroomHotel Melamun Bali - ReceptionHotel Melamun Bali - Hotel ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - GardenHotel Melamun Bali - RestaurantHotel Melamun Bali - Hotel ExteriorHotel Melamun Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02