Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Meraden La Oasis

Near Football Ground, Flee Market Road, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Deluxe Room Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Pub/Lounge Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Bar Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Restaurant Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Swimming Pool Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Lobby Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Lobby Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Reception Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Reception Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Exterior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Exterior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Interior
Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Interior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Interior Hotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Sofia H. Couples India, February 10, 2013
great service

Swimming pool, Nice staff (Mr. Meghraj)
7.3
Nice hotel.. Lovely staff.. Away from the hustle-bustle of crowd its a small resort with almost every facility. There was only one problem of hot water but that can be ignored.
Report this review
Richard B. Groups United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Very nice quiet hotel

lovely pool area, helpful staff, good food and service
8.7
Had 2 nights here after staying in beach huts in south goa so it was always going to be more luxurious but we were very impressed with the hotel. the rooms are very spacious. only one complaint is that you had to pay for the wifi, and it wasnt cheap.
Nightlife Tip: Club Cubana
Report this review
Vikas G. Families with young children India, October 24, 2012
Good hotel but it is poorly maintained

Size of the room
5
It's a small and beautiful hotel, but not maintained properly. Good things: - Quite spacious rooms - Good view from the room Things to improve: - A lot needs to be done to maintain the hotel properly, be it dirty bathroom walls, broken mirror, or open electric socket - Worst was, there was no water in the bathrooms in the morning, got a bucketful on special request :(...taps were dry - breakfast menu was offered very limited choices...juices were refilled with a great misery
Report this review
Aaditya M. Couples India, October 2, 2012
Nice and cozy hotel with welcoming service

Location, Service, amenities
9.7
I visited this hotel in the first week of October. Its a beautiful property. Its 10 mins walk from the anjuna beach. Yet its not in the midst of crowded areas. The room service is fantastic. Also do not forget to try out the restaurant of the hotel. It holds a small menu but the food quality/quantity is very good. We ended up eating in the hotel most nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
Report this review
Vishal G. Couples India, August 5, 2012
A wonderful hotel and nice hospitality

Spacious rooms, very comfy furniture. Pool and restobar
8.3
We stayed there for a day. The reception and hospitality were great. Did not charge us extra even though we checked oin very early. I went there in an off-season. So the only con was that the location was far from the main happening area of the city. Candolim or Calgunte would have been perfect locations during such a season.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike from Mapusa itself and travel to your resort. You can sight see all that you want with the bike and not waste any money on taxis.
Report this review
Monica D. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Good value for money though not on main beach

Big room, staff helpful
7
Room was reasonably clean, though the white sheets & towels were stained. Breakfast wasn't very good. Closest beach is a 10-15 walk. Staff quite friendly & helpful. No Wifi available even though it was advertised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter immediately off the guy next door, since you can't get around any other way inexpensively. Scooter hire shouldn't cost more than RP$300 per day. For Internet access, go to the shed across the rd. They close at about 7-7.30pm.
Report this review
Melisa P. Couples Canada, June 11, 2012
Old hotel, needs renovations

Location
2.7
We booked this hotel and were disappointed from the moment we walked in. It's a very old hotel, needs major renovations. Room size was good, but it wasn't well kept at all. There was mold all over the wall by the AC (my boyfriend is allergic to mold) and upon complaining, they said they had no other rooms available (which I know was a lie--there were at most 10 other people staying in the hotel). It's a ways away from the beach (which also, isn't much to brag about) and a motorbike is highly recommended (don't rent from them, 3x the price!). Not the nicest staff, would not recommend.
Report this review
Abhisek D. Families with young children India, May 24, 2012
Good property poorly managed

close to major beaches, spacious rooms
5.3
i stayed in la-oasis for 5 days with my wife and 4year old son. this is a hotel and not a resort! spacious rooms, close to main beaches that's about it. hotel management is really poor. it came to me as a surprise that they did not even have a map to guide tourists. if you order food (which was very average quality considering the price), make sure to order a few hours in advance as the service is really slow. i had to personally ask hotel staff for cleaning my room as putting a clean my room tag didn't do on more than two occasions. also, make sure you child doesn't lock the bathroom from inside. our bathroom got locked from inside, fortunately no one was inside. it took a good 3 hrs to locate its key before it opened. i booked this hotel for 6 days but felt uncomfortable and left on fifth day, no way to get refund for the last day as i booked online! overall, it was not a good experience and i do not recommend for family trips.
Report this review
Svetlana K. Solo travelers Russia, May 14, 2012
Fine hotel, good staff

Big rooms
5.7
it was not a very clean hotel. there was a blots on the sheets. not very good view from the balcony, and not very good smell. breakfast was not very good and every day the similar.
Report this review
Sean G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Huge room with very comfortable bed

Comfortable Room
7
La Oasis was a nice place to stay but I wish the wifi would have been included in the price of the room. Also the breakfast left something to be desired. That being said the room was extremely comfortable and I found this to be a lovely place to spend a week. Its a quick 2 minute bike ride from the beach and many activities.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Meraden La Oasis North GoaHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Deluxe RoomHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Pub/LoungeHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - BarHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - RestaurantHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Swimming PoolHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - LobbyHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - LobbyHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - ReceptionHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - ReceptionHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - ExteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - ExteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - InteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - InteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - InteriorHotel Meraden La Oasis North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03