Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mermaid Bangkok

6 Soi Sukhumvit 29, Sukhumvit Road, Kwaeng Klongtoey Nua, Khet Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1915 reviews

1188 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1915)
Sort by:
Siow H. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2016
Extra Bed
3.7
There were 3 of us staying in the Corner King Suite with 1 King-sized bed, so we requested extra bed at a cost but no pillow was given for extra bed and when requested for 2 pillows, the staff said they can only supplied 1 pillow. There was only 2 sets of towels, 2 sets of cups & glasses, 2 pairs slippers provided in the room despite there were 3 of us. I wished they could improve in this area as we have paid for the extra bed and should be treated equally.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2016
Great location
6.7
Very convenient location.
Report this review
Per H. Solo travelers Sweden, May 21, 2016
Three years in a row.
5.7
I like to change hotels when I'm in Bangkok, but usually get back to Mermaid. Turn right on Sukhumvit road and you have Skytrain, Asoke and Terminal 21. Turn left, walk down soi 33 and you find some very good japanese restaurants. Mermaid is very well located. Surprisingly quiet only one block from the main road. Never tried the breakfast or restaurant here. Brazilian quisine is not my thing.
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Overall Okay
4.7
Location a bit far from bts but still walking distance. Other than that , all okay , staff are friendly
Report this review
Lim H. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2016
Breakfast
5.7
The morning breakfast is horrible with same food ,not worth the amount you paid for the room. The charges that I book online was "Pay at the Hotel in Spore dollars or Thai baht but review back agoda amount in US dollars. If there is currency exchange will know that baht was weaken during the period of my stay. Getting taxis or du du is definitely a dishonest way with no fit meter reading,often refuse to take passages. I wanted to thanks the agency beside the hotel render a excellent help to requesting my return home back to the airport for B$500 .this service is one of my best stay in Mermaid. Overall the staff is friendly with caring & smile.
Report this review
Terry K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2016
Great hotel!
6.3
My stay at the Hotel Mermaid Bangkok was excellent as usual. I booked the corner room with a lot of windows and a balcony. The bed is soft and the 4 pillows were just right. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing with nice padded lounge chairs and towels provided. I would highly recommend this hotel giving it a 9.0 rating.
Report this review
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
Clean and comfortable hotel
6.3
I stayed here before and loved it. Didn't booked the corner suite this time and after 5 minutes in my room I decided i wasn't happy with the smell or length of time it was taking for AC to kick-in. I phoned front-desk and they moved me immediately and I loved my replacement room. It's very comfortable and the wifi is superb - very reliable - important for my work. Love this hotel - would I come back a third time? For sure!
Report this review
John R. Business travelers United States of America, April 18, 2016
Mermaid Hotel Bangkok
6.3
I found this hotel by accident. Despite the rather unusual name it has turned out to be excellent. It is a couple of blocks from the MRT underground, the BTS skytrain, and Asok Terminal 21 mall. The hotel is clean, AC works well, Internet works well with multiple devices, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is also very courteous and helpful and they have a good restaurant. Recommend for any business traveler.
Report this review
Nikesh S. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2016
Great room, great location, disappointing staff
4.3
The hotel is in a great location on Sukhumvit soi 29 close to many restaurants and 10-15 min walk from BTS sky train and MRT subway stops. The room looked great and had comfortable beds. However, the shower temperature was very variable from freezing to scalding at random times with little ability to control. Unfortunately, the staff left much to be desired. They spoke little English, and did little other than give us our room key on check in. We were forced to argue for towels and were laughed at and denied when asking for our complementary water bottles that they forgot to leave in the room. They could not provide any help or tourist advice. Overall, this hotel is a nice place to sleep but provides little else in the way of service.
Report this review
Damien H. Solo travelers Canada, April 12, 2016
Nice hotel but certainly not 4 stars
5
Overall nice hotel, but certainly not a 4 star facility. Pros: - Location is quite good. Within 10 minutes of Terminal 21 and Asok on side and Phrom Phong and Em Quartier on the other side it's hard, you're within walking distance of some of the biggest attractions while also being able to both the skytrain and MRT. - Rooms were of a good size and clean - Nice and comfortable bed - Pool is quite nice, although small so it's not easy to get a chair or relax Cons : - For the price, the hotel is expensive for the price, and I as there is no gym or any special facility I saw nothing typical of 4 star hotels. A good 3 star would be a more accurate description. - The room is aging with walls showing sign of upcoming mold if no minor repairs are made imminently. - Staff was a bit indifferent. Not rude by any means, but not helpful or smiling either. As a matter of fact, since you access the rooms without passing the front desk, it's possible to have very little interaction. - The most disappointing was the noise and lack of view/proper windows. I think I was given the hotel's worst room (room 201) as not only did it have an adjoining door to the next room (it was locked of course) it was very noisy for such a small hotel and I could easily hear both the staff talking in the morning (mind you this is extremely common in Asia) and any sound from the hallway, I could also hear my next door neighbors. Overall OK stay, but would try a different place at that price range.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1188 reviews Next page
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - BTS SkytrainHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03