Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mermaid Bangkok

6 Soi Sukhumvit 29, Sukhumvit Road, Kwaeng Klongtoey Nua, Khet Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - BTS Skytrain Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Food and Beverages Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Food and Beverages Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1827 reviews

1138 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1827)
Sort by:
Marcus C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2016
An oasis in Sukumvhit

Good facilities, good pool, good value
7.7
This is a very convenient place to stay in the Sukumvhit area with excellent facilities and good service, a really nice pool and in a quiet sidestreet off the main thoroughfare but walking distance from the fleshpots. The only down side is the cuisine which is not top rate.
Report this review
Anthony S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2016
Great value

Good Location, Clean and New, Upscale for a moderate price
9.7
Report this review
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Super Value Hotel

Location, Room, Facilities
9
Stayed here many times and will continue to, hidden away about 50 mts into quiet Soi 29 its an 8 minute walk to Asoke BTS ( I timed it ). Very nice rooms, super comfy beds just all round good value for money. Breakfast average but hotel highly recommended.
Report this review
Donald S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
Mermaid Hotel

Location, condition of room and staff friendliness
8.7
Over all my stay at the Mermaild was excellent.
Report this review
Flemming D. Couples Denmark, January 31, 2016
Value for money

Location. Clean. Staff
9.3
Perfect. Breakfast should be improved.
Report this review
Srboljub A. Solo travelers Serbia, January 29, 2016
Excellent choice

1) stuff service and kindness, 2) bed size, mattress & pillows, 3) bathroom size & comfort
9
To give you an idea I know Thailand for over 30 years, staying in Sukhumvit every month and have tried many of 3-5* hotels. This time it just happened I booked Mermaid and I did not regret a single thing. Reception stuff was kind and speak very good English which is not always the case. General Manager offered me an upgrade and was really interested to convince me to come back - which I definitely will. I had a corner kingsize room and was nicely surprised by the size of the room as well as bathroom. New designer tub, sink, rain shower were benefits you don't easily find even in 5* hotels. Mattress and pillows were excellent and I slept as a baby. Room has also good size balcony with a view. Very convenient location for skytrain, shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Soi 29 is very quiet but you'll find busy bar areas in 5-10 min walking distance. Unfortunately last few days were cold in Bangkok and I didn't get chance to try swimming pool but the size of it was very inviting (25m long, I think) so I'll have to come back to try it next time. Can only recommend this establishment and will soon be back there.
Report this review
Myat T. Solo travelers Myanmar, January 23, 2016
Fast internet and big room

Good location, big and clean room
10
Really happy about the hotel, nice location, big and clean room and super fast internet
Report this review
Kao S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2016
Great Location

Location, Staff, Clean
7.7
Amazing
Report this review
Jan V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 22, 2016
Great as always

Location, friendly staff, comfort
8.3
This hotel manages to maintain a consistend high standard. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable plus they look great. Location is great, close to bts, shopping and entertainment. I will definitively come back
Report this review
Yok C. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2016
Nice hotel with great staffs

The room, the location and the staffs
9
Wonderful stay. Room are big and neat. With plenty of food and a massage just within short dist. A little walk to the BTS is pretty good for health (Not too far). Staffs are responsive and always wear a nice smile.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1138 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mermaid Bangkok BangkokHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Hotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - BTS SkytrainHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHotel Mermaid Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04