Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metro

Kresz Geza street 1., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1132 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metro Budapest - Standard Double room Hotel Metro Budapest - Standard triple room Hotel Metro Budapest - Standard triple room for double use Hotel Metro Budapest - Standard Double room Hotel Metro Budapest - Standard triple room for double use Hotel Metro Budapest - Standard Double room Hotel Metro Budapest - Child friendly Hotel Metro Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Metro Budapest - Tea coffee maker Hotel Metro Budapest - Coffee & Cake Hotel Metro Budapest - Reception on the 3nd Floor Hotel Metro Budapest - Reception on the 3rd Floor Hotel Metro Budapest - Ground floor - Entrance Hotel Metro Budapest - Ground floor - Bike friendly Hotel Metro Budapest - Elevator Hotel Metro Budapest - Facade
Hotel Metro Budapest - Margaret Island Hotel Metro Budapest - Szechenyi Bath Hotel Metro Budapest - Parliament Hotel Metro Budapest - Heroes Square Hotel Metro Budapest - Buda Castle Hotel Metro Budapest - Nyugati Railway Station Hotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast room Hotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast room Hotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast room Hotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast room Hotel Metro Budapest - Continental Breakfast
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Tuula L. Couples Finland, July 3, 2013
Good value for money.

affordable, clean, quiet
9
Good all in all. The hotel looks strange from the outside, but is a nice surprise inside.
Manuelita S. Groups Costa Rica, April 11, 2013
Overrated dirty hotel in an ugly neighborhood

I have not the slightest idea.
3
Poor!!!! Budapest is a beautiful city and back to the hotel every evening was very unpleasant. The breakfast was terrible.
Donal M. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Good value. Close to rail and transport

Price. Friendly staff. Proximity to tram/train/metro
7.3
Kriben S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Good location and great service

Good location and great service
7.3
Staff was very accommodative and helpful. There was no signage so you have to ask around. Very nearby to Metro tho. B'fast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 mins walk to the bridge and 30 mins walk to Budapest castle.
Sally B. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
good value

helpful staff
7
Easy walking to everything. Some nice cafes near and close to the river.
Restaurant Tip: Great cafes in Jewish area
Jacquelyne A. Couples Canada, September 17, 2012
small unpretentious hotel in a great location.

great breakfast and friendly
9.3
Very friendly and we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. Breakfast was changed every day and scruptious. Close to all ammenities including subway and Danube for pleasant walks day or evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close walk to the Parliament buildings Basilica and restaurants along Vaci utca especially. Of course our weather was just perfect and we enjoyed a glass of wine or beer at a great variety of outdoor restaurants and cafes. Take a comfortable pair of shoes. Reasonable costs at most restaurants especially off the beaten track.
Lawrence B. Couples Sweden, September 7, 2012
Conveniently located and an excellent value

The staff was uniformly friendly, considerate and very helpful in planning and making arrangements.
8.3
being within two blocks of the train station (for convenient and direct connections to the airport), as well as on one of the main metro lines, this hotel was handy for our five days and nights in budapest. the furnishings were dated, but the bathroom was newly renovated and the room was good sized and included a mini-refrigerator, in addition to an electric teapot. wifi was only moderately fast, but was generally reliable. at first glance, the breakfast room is quite small and the food selection is fairly limited. upon closer examination, there is a decent variety of cold items (and one hot dish, daily) that are regularly refilled, but not frequently enough to be constantly available. the worst part of breakfast was the fruit. besides being a small selection, the same three or four spoiling apples were presented every morning (albeit moved about on the trays), during our five days at the hotel. the reception personnel was extremely nice and helpful, and always eager to provide guidance in selecting places to visit, as well as valuable tips as to the best way to get there. (we appreciated them looking out for us and checking the hours that the metro, bus and tram lines ran, so that we did not end up stranded across town.) all in all, we would gladly visit this hotel again!
Travel tip: We arrived after midnight and taking a train to the hotel was not possible. We chose to purchase a airport (to hotel) transfer, in advance, instead. I retrospect, we realized that the transfer for the two of us was just as much as the cost would have been for a taxi. However, unlike a taxi, our hotel transfer had to make four stops, before reaching our hotel.
Ivana V. Groups Croatia, August 28, 2012
Great location although a little bit suspicious

friendly stuff
6.7
the location is good, everything is accesible through walks, although the street in front of the hotel didnt make me feel safe, there were lots of strayers and the street smelled of urin. the stuff was very kindly, the breakfast ok, but the room cleaning was sloppy.
Laszlo A. Solo travelers Hungary, August 20, 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Very good location
8.3
It is a comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff, the hotel's location is excellent, it is near to the night life area and public transport (metro, tram, railway station etc. )
Pee C. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
great location, very clean, super ensuite bathroom

bathroom and large bedroom, enough for three people
8.3
The hotel was at a good location, near to station, and to a great panoramic view of the Parliament and Castle at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Find your bearings, the hotel is within walking distance to most sights in Budapest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metro Budapest - Standard Double roomHotel Metro Budapest - Standard Double roomHotel Metro Budapest - Standard triple roomHotel Metro Budapest - Standard triple room for double useHotel Metro Budapest - Standard Double roomHotel Metro Budapest - Standard triple room for double useHotel Metro Budapest - Standard Double roomHotel Metro Budapest - Child friendlyHotel Metro Budapest - BathroomHotel Metro Budapest - Tea coffee makerHotel Metro Budapest - Coffee & CakeHotel Metro Budapest - Reception on the 3nd FloorHotel Metro Budapest - Reception on the 3rd FloorHotel Metro Budapest - Ground floor - EntranceHotel Metro Budapest - Ground floor - Bike friendlyHotel Metro Budapest - Elevator Hotel Metro Budapest - Facade Hotel Metro Budapest - Margaret IslandHotel Metro Budapest - Szechenyi BathHotel Metro Budapest - ParliamentHotel Metro Budapest - Heroes SquareHotel Metro Budapest - Buda CastleHotel Metro Budapest - Nyugati Railway StationHotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast roomHotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast roomHotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast roomHotel Metro Budapest - Breakfast roomHotel Metro Budapest - Continental Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A08