or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropole

Place de Brouckere 31, Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropole Brussels - Interior Hotel Metropole Brussels - Restaurant Hotel Metropole Brussels - Meeting Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Meeting Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Meeting Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Suite Toscanini Hotel Metropole Brussels - Medium Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Junior Suite Hotel Metropole Brussels - Luxe Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Reception Hotel Metropole Brussels - L’Alban Chambon Hotel Metropole Brussels - Marie Curie Hotel Metropole Brussels - Ambassadeur/Excelsior
Hotel Metropole Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Fitness Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Bathroom Hotel Metropole Brussels - Bathroom Hotel Metropole Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Metropole Brussels - Lobby Hotel Metropole Brussels - Restaurant Hotel Metropole Brussels - Lobby Hotel Metropole Brussels - Interior Hotel Metropole Brussels - Restaurant
Area: Brussels City Center Number of Rooms: 298

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Maxime V. Couples Belgium, August 14, 2014
An amazing experience in a historical hotel

Friendly and efficient staff, amazing rooms, great atmosphere
9.7
Celia M. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2014
A very tired old beautiful hotel

The beautiful lobby
7
Hotel Metropole had to be an amazing hotel in its heyday. The main areas are still beautiful..it looks like the pictures. The staff was very friendly,the rooms were large,bathroom is also large.Coming from Paris where everything is small this was a nice surprise. However the hotel is very tired,and in need of renovation..The location was good,we could walk to many places. A nice amenity was the complintary water and beer.
Hester C. Business travelers Netherlands, March 16, 2014
Very disappointing

the price agoda could give me, free wifi
4.3
very dated decor (more shabby than chic), unmotivated and haughty reception staff, large tour group style hotel without any charm.
Janne H. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
A great hotel!

The hotel was very centrally-located. The interior of the hotel was beautifully decorated. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
9
I stayed at Hotel Metropole with my boyfriend and we both had an enjoyable experience there. The only problem we had was that the lift catering to our side of the hotel was not operating, so we had to climb up a few flights of stairs. Other than that, the stay was perfect - the rooms and interior decor were amazing, hotel service was prompt, and the hotel was really well-located. Very comfortable, would definitely recommend.
Liu C. Families with young children China, January 7, 2014
the hotel is too old

Location
7
We requested upgrade for our room but the price is very high and the reception staffs is not very unfriendly and helpful in selecting the room (there are many types and names of room).But the bell boy is very kind .
Wong S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
poor experience

nil
3.3
Several comments to make: 1. Very dangerous bath tub which would likely cause accident; 2. The reception staffs are unfriendly; 3. Exceptional unreasonable charges like: a. Euro12 for an adaptor was requested when I needed to borrow one; b. Euro10/min is charged for a local call;and 4. Will never book this hotel again.
Walford H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Pleasant stay in slightly fading grandeur

Fin de siecle public rooms; friendly and attentive staff;big rooms
6.7
I enjoyed my stay but had the feeling that the furnishings and decor of the rooms need a real upgrade to reflect the expectation of quality produced by the reception area. The upholstery on the room chairs, grubby and old; the bedroom cupboard doors didn't fit; plumbing in the bathroom gave probmems. This is a super hotel needs a bit more love spent on it.
Wendy L. Couples South Africa, May 30, 2013
The location is not in a nice area of Brussells

Location,decor,prompt service
6
We enjoyed sitting in the lounge which is very old world and beautiful
Hendrikus B. Business travelers Netherlands, April 29, 2013
Beautiful belle epoque 19th century hotel

Location is perfect, staff skilled and friendly, rooms nicely renovated
8
Irene M. Couples Italy, March 31, 2013
A spotles 5 starts hotel in Brussels

Amazing interior design, good restaurant and friendly stuff
8
Metropole is a beautiful nineteenth-century hotel right in the heart of Brussels. We had brilliant time during our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropole Brussels - ExteriorHotel Metropole Brussels - InteriorHotel Metropole Brussels - RestaurantHotel Metropole Brussels - Meeting RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Meeting RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Meeting RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Suite ToscaniniHotel Metropole Brussels - Medium RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Junior SuiteHotel Metropole Brussels - Luxe RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - ReceptionHotel Metropole Brussels - L’Alban ChambonHotel Metropole Brussels - Marie CurieHotel Metropole Brussels - Ambassadeur/ExcelsiorHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Fitness RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - BathroomHotel Metropole Brussels - BathroomHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - LobbyHotel Metropole Brussels - RestaurantHotel Metropole Brussels - LobbyHotel Metropole Brussels - InteriorHotel Metropole Brussels - RestaurantHotel Metropole Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Metropole Brussels - RestaurantHotel Metropole Brussels - GuestroomHotel Metropole Brussels - Hall Hotel Metropole Brussels - Room Jean PiatHotel Metropole Brussels - Jardin IndienHotel Metropole Brussels - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04