Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolis

26 Viale Delle Milizie, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - suite Hotel Metropolis Rome - Buffet Hotel Metropolis Rome - Exterior
Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Suite Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Shing N. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
comfor room, nice staff

good staff and modern
6.7
comfortable stay, a bit far from the city centre, 5 mins walk from the metro, 15 mins walk from Vitican city
Sameer A. Couples India, July 1, 2013
Easy access to main attaractions

easy access to attractions in rome, quiet neighbourhood and good internet
5.7
The hotel itself was decent. However the reception staff was not so welcoming. We came to the hotel from the closest square via taxi and it should have costed us only 5 euros max as it was only 2-3 mins away. We would have walked if not for the luggage and the 18 hr flight we had just taken. However the taxi driver started speaking in italian and when we went and reception at the hotel he said we were to pay 15 euro as we had bags etc etc and that too quite rudely. Was quite disappointed.
Miria S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2013
we had a very lovely and comfort holidays

very clean room, friendly staff , good location
8
Noirin G. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
Great!

Location, clean, friendly staff
9.3
Great.... I stayed one night originally and then came back to Rome for 5 nights at Hotel Metropolis. Great location, close to metro and within comfortable walking distance of The Vatican and major shopping areas. Room was clean and tidy and the staff, without exception, were all polite and helpful.
Pui L. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
receiption quite helpful

good breadfast, quite near metro, near shopping
6.7
need to take metro from the train station around 5 stops, surrounding has shopping, supermarket n lots of restaurant.
Valerio T. Couples Italy, June 24, 2013
best stay in Rome

location, hotel quality, easy parking
8.3
My stay was good, a place close to public transportation, 5 minutes walk, with easy parking in case you'd like to rent a car, quite place. In case you're a religious person it is close to the vatican, since it is in the vatican city. There's is a small shopping street near by in case you'd like to shop without moving too much. ;) and a shop of italian typical products called Castroni tactical hotel!!
Michelle C. Families with older children Canada, June 23, 2013
Chic new boutique hotel for comfortable stays

Cleanliness, new, quiet
7.7
We found Hotel Metropolis exactly as described by other travellers - new, clean, chic boutique hotel with complimentary high speed internet. The staff were friendly, attentive and spoke enough English. The location of the hotel was very near to the red-line subway and one can walk to Vatican which is about 15 mins away. The only quirk we have would probably be the size of the room, which was on the smaller end, but most hotel rooms in Rome, at least the ones we have stayed at have not been very big.
Yau Y. Couples Macau, June 18, 2013
Modernized and clean

Near metro and room clean
8.3
Room is clean and modern. Breakfast and wifi speed is good. There are near metro station which walks around 5 mins.
Christos M. Couples Greece, May 5, 2013
very enjoyable, great hotel

clean, new, good breakfast
9.7
Sulaiman A. Groups Kuwait, March 3, 2013
Bad hotel with rooms like jail

Dark gray room without windows
4
We got 4 rooms in the roof, all the rooms without windows with a dark gray walls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolis RomeHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - suiteHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - ReceptionHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06