or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolis

26 Viale Delle Milizie, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - suite Hotel Metropolis Rome - Buffet Hotel Metropolis Rome - Exterior
Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Suite Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Irwan G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
good hotel

good breakfast
10
friendly staff, good breakfast, near supermarket, near mtro station arround 300 meter
Jenq H. Couples Taiwan, November 2, 2013
good. comfortable.

clean, modern, fast internet
8.7
Jenq H. Couples Taiwan, October 21, 2013
good comfortable

clean, fast wifi, near public transportation
8
Nazeer V. Couples South Africa, October 13, 2013
short but fun

location,friendly staff,comfortable
7.3
efficient checkinn,checkout.the staff were very friendly and accomodating to our requirements.the location of the hotel is brilliant as it is close to the metro station(LEPANTO) AND ON THE BUS ROUTES.however wifi wasnt working that well and lots of noise on the lower floors as the roads are busy.
Anti N. Couples Estonia, October 12, 2013
Nice weekend

Staff, breakfast and location
9.3
The stay was nice and we have no problems with the hotel. Staff was friendly and there were nice bars near by. Good place.
Anti N. Couples Estonia, October 12, 2013
Fine plave to stay

Room, staff and clean
8.3
Fine place to stay.
Anne W. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Modern, clean and quite friendly

Stylish, comfortable room; good location; helpful staff
7.7
On the first night the room was 'out of order' and I was sent to another hotel. Not a good start. But the next day all was well. The room was compact but well-designed and stylish, with a modern, well-equipped bathroom (quite narrow though). The lounge area wasn't as well thought out, with uncomfortable seating. Wi-fi was free and the connection was generally fine. The restaurant is pretty good, although breakfast choices are limited. There only seemed to be one waiter in the evening; he was lovely, but a bit overworked. The reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful. Overall, it's a good hotel, especially as a base for exploring Rome.l
Adrian D. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2013
Staff were helpful, room was modern and adequate,

Clean, modern location
8
Our stay was very positive. During breakfast staff always made sure you had what you needed. Most of the front desk receptionists were helpful. The room was adequate for our needs.
John K. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
A number of problems that were eventually overcome

The restaurant attached to the hotel offered a good choice of foods and friendly service.
6.7
Upon arrival at the hotel we were initially shown to a room that was totally unacceptable to us. The room was small, had no outside windows (with only a skylight in the ceiling). Upon returning to reception we were told that the skylight was the equivalent of a window and that anyway, the hotel was fully booked. I pointed out that I had booked our room and paid for it several months earlier, and the response was that the hotel hadn't yet been paid, so that we didn't have any priority. Eventually reference was made to a superior, and as a result our booking was upgraded to a suite which offered excellent accommodation. Another unusual issue was that the hotel wouldn't offer an iron to its guests, instead telling them that they would have to pay 5 euros to have a shirt ironed. Overall, the stay was fine once these initial issues had been "ironed out".
Xianzhi L. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2013
good location, walking distance to metro station

good location, fast internet, beautiful and traditional stylerestaurant
8
Excellent location to get metro to go every sight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolis RomeHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - suiteHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - ReceptionHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08