or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolis

26 Viale Delle Milizie, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - suite Hotel Metropolis Rome - Buffet Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Metropolis Rome - Reception Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Suite Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Nicola S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel with fresh, modern decoration.

Clean and comfortable and handy for the metro.
8.7
Gregory P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2014
Metropole Hotel Excellent Stay

Friendly Staff, Great Rooms, Great Location
10
The Metropole Hotel was truly a wonderful hotel. Staff was excellent, rooms large and modern, cleanliness throughout, central location near subway, bus and streetcar, excellent breakfast, and free internet.
Enrico F. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Clean and Well designed hotel

Clean, great breakfast and quiet
8
It was an overall nice hotel because the location is rather out from the city. This hotel would be best if you often go to the Vatican city. THe rooom is small, but standard for european standards, but very clean and full of amenities. The surrounding is quiet so you can open the window without being too noisy. The hotel has some design to it, but I would say the theme of the design is rather too dark
Juergen T. Couples Austria, December 13, 2013
Tell exactly which room you want

The breakfast, close location to vatican, close to a metro station
6.3
The breakfast was superb. In general the rooms are small but sufficient, like it is in Italy. Despite in our bathroom the toilet was broken the first night. We informed the reception of the problem and were allocated a different room. So far so good. But than the hotel informed us immediatly that we should leave our luggage in the old room for the night and return the next day to the old room. Solving such a problem in such a way was new to me, while I travelled so far basically on all continents and had tried verious hotels. The next morning we moved back but the problem still was in place, then reception desk told us we will receive a new room at the end of the day while at night we had been informed the room was repaired and we should stay. This caused some inconvenience. I guess it rekated to the fact that we booked through agoda and not directly, while the hotel still proudly displays the agoda award at the reception desk. In addition the bathroom was a tailor made one for handicapped people. On the one hand a big plus for the hotel as such, but as we are not handicapped the higher toilet and the shower without curtain caused some inconvenience as well, especially for my girlfried which is not the tallest.
Carly H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
horrible

nothing
3.7
staff we're extremely rude at check in. felt like they said pleasantries because they had to, you could tell they didn't actually want to help. the room was small, we were on the fourth (top) floor which was like an attic. it had no windows, just a skylight with no blight so the sun shone straight in our face as soon as it was up. it was quite frustrating. the bathroom was tiny and our shower only dribbled and they did not fix this or allow us to move rooms. we went down for dinner and despite having at least 7 free tables, they told us it was a 20 minute wait (it seemed to be because there was only one waiter on. i would not recommend this hotel.
Pishu M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Great place and affordable price

The location, Comfortable and Value for money
8
My stay was good and was generally pleased with the staff's assistance. Breakfast was ok and nothing too short of fine. I'll definitely be back in future.
Irwan G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
good hotel

good breakfast
10
friendly staff, good breakfast, near supermarket, near mtro station arround 300 meter
Jenq H. Couples Taiwan, November 2, 2013
good. comfortable.

clean, modern, fast internet
8.7
Jenq H. Couples Taiwan, October 21, 2013
good comfortable

clean, fast wifi, near public transportation
8
Nazeer V. Couples South Africa, October 13, 2013
short but fun

location,friendly staff,comfortable
7.3
efficient checkinn,checkout.the staff were very friendly and accomodating to our requirements.the location of the hotel is brilliant as it is close to the metro station(LEPANTO) AND ON THE BUS ROUTES.however wifi wasnt working that well and lots of noise on the lower floors as the roads are busy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolis RomeHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - suiteHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - ReceptionHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - LobbyHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02