Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolis

26 Delle Milizie Avenue, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 151 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Anita Z. Couples Hungary, May 9, 2016
very disappointing
4.7
I have stayed there with my boyfriend in May as this hotel was recommended by Italian friends of mine. Unfortunately we were really disappointed by the facilities and the breakfast at the hotel. The air-conditioning is not working only with warm air -which is heating, not cooling down the room - and we had to complain several times on our first day as our room was a complete sauna, impossible to stay there. The breakfast was very poor and disappointing for a 4* hotel.
Report this review
Francis C. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2016
Great stay!
6
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They were ever ready to help us and made our stay even more pleasant. We took the room with the jacuzzi. It was very spacious and the jacuzzi worked perfectly. It's nice to take a dip in the jacuzzi after walking around Rome. The breakfast was good too! There were a variety of options for us! The metro is 5 min walk away from the hotel! And it is one stop away from Vatican City. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and would recommend this hotel, especially the room with the jacuzzi.
Report this review
June V. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Good Hotel
6.7
Staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Lin W. Groups United Kingdom, March 19, 2016
brilliant choice
6.7
Its a brilliant choice
Report this review
Pui T. Couples Ireland, November 23, 2015
pleasant stay

staff, location, comfort
9
We had a great stay. I don't think the jacuzzi worked though but it didnt bother us that much. Staff were pleasant and it was within a short walking distance to the Vatican, and the subway station. Would stay again
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2015
Cute, but limited facilities

Breakfast was very nice with good selection of baked goods.
6.7
The overall stay was nice, but the room had no windows. Only a ceiling windows. No way to regulate the cooling, so had to spend the night with noise from outside to try and cool the room. Staff was very helpful.
Report this review
Geok Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Near metro station.

Clean. Good location
8
Report this review
Shi J. Couples China, September 30, 2015
Convenient, good service, yet room is too small

Convenient, good service, yet room is too small. The staff is very helpful.
7
Report this review
Diony D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2015
Fantastic

Staff Very Helpful and nice. Spacious Bathroom & Nice room
9.7
As a solo traveler, I feel safe and comfortable with this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. Thank you Metropolis for your good service.
Report this review
Francois C. Couples South Africa, August 25, 2015
very central, staff helpful and friendly

Love the roof area and location
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Hotel Metropolis RomeHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - ReceptionHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Double Executive


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01