or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolis

26 Viale Delle Milizie, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - suite Hotel Metropolis Rome - Buffet Hotel Metropolis Rome - Exterior
Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Suite Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Donald L. Families with older children United States of America, November 10, 2014
Rome - the first time.

Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were near and tidy. Bar and restaurant was nice as well.
7
My stay was nice. The staff and restaurant workers were all gracious and professional. The only issue I had was the heat, the room was on top Floor w only a skylight and no windows. They said it was law to turn AC units Nov 1 therefor no air was circulating to cool off The rooms. Only real issue was this and it was quite uncomfortable, hot and humid.
Randy L. Couples Poland, November 9, 2014
Good stay

Bathrooms were great had everything you need to think is everything
8.7
All and all from location to price and for the services this hotel was a great option
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Great boutique hotel in Rome

Great location, loved the room lighting and Jacuzzi in the bathroom
7.7
Great Location Quaint boutique style Jacuzzi in the bathroom was great Breakfast offered a great selection Room lighting was fab touch
Michael C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Good hotel

Quiet neighborhood, short walk to shops, near Metro and bus stops
8.7
Michael C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Excellent Mid Range hotel

Quiet neighborhood, short walk to shops, near Metro and bus stops
8.7
Michael C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Recommended

Clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, near Metro and bus stops
9
Kiran L. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Pricey never worthy

Very expensive, nice location. But poor room service, leaky shower. Overall waste of money like all other European hotels.
5.3
Bo J. Couples China, September 22, 2014
Good hotel

Breakfast, room is new, staff nice
7.7
Actually HM is beyond my expectation. The room is pretty new, staff are very patient and helpful. Breakfast are fresh too. Only thing is HM is not very near to historical center. Walking to navona sq takes 20 mins. But it's near Vatican museum though. When we checked out, we were charged for 48 euro hotel tax. Staff told it's required by gov, and it's in agoda's t&c, but appreciate if we were made known when checking in. But overall the stay is nice!
Glenn P. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2014
Quiet surroundings but near places of interests

1.) Easy access to any modes of transportation 2.) Very near the Vatican and other places of interests in Rome 3.) Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
First timers in Rome, and a bit wary of our hotel choice (a bit expensive maybe because of the canonization of the two popes). As soon as we located the hotel (very near the Lepanto station of Rome Metro), check-in process was a bit fast and the lady front desk gave us tips of our must-see and must-do in Rome. When we saw our room, we were very much satisfied with our hotel choice. There was a skylight, a dining table and a fabulous bathroom. The bed was also nice to sleep in. Fabio, one of the room service crew, was very helpful and acceded to our requests ie power adapter, corkscrew and a lot more. Hotel was situated in a very quiet neighborhood and that's a big plus to us and the hotel breakfast was also great. Hotel interiors were meticulously done. Overall, it's a stay that satisfied our needs.
Sol B. Solo travelers Panama, April 26, 2014
A good place to stay in Rome

Modern decor, close to Metro, multilingual staff
7
I loved the decor. Room was clean and modern looking. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant was good for breakfast but they took a long time serving dinner. They seemed short staffed, perhaps because I arrived the day after easter. It is located one block from the Metro and many buses stop right in front of the hotel. However not so many restaurants nearby, I had to walk several blocks to find one and the area is quiet but at night quiet means a bit scary for women traveling alone. They helped get me transportation back to the airport, and at an affordable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolis RomeHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - suiteHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - ReceptionHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08