Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolis

26 Delle Milizie Avenue, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolis Rome - Buffet Hotel Metropolis Rome - Exterior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Reception Hotel Metropolis Rome - Suite Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Buffet Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Restaurant Hotel Metropolis Rome - Food and Beverages Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Bathroom Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Interior Hotel Metropolis Rome - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room Hotel Metropolis Rome - Guest Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Jui Y. Families with older children Taiwan, August 8, 2015
Great staff

Great staff , good breakfast, good location
9.3
Very good!
Report this review
Donald L. Families with older children United States of America, November 10, 2014
Rome - the first time.

Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were near and tidy. Bar and restaurant was nice as well.
7
My stay was nice. The staff and restaurant workers were all gracious and professional. The only issue I had was the heat, the room was on top Floor w only a skylight and no windows. They said it was law to turn AC units Nov 1 therefor no air was circulating to cool off The rooms. Only real issue was this and it was quite uncomfortable, hot and humid.
Report this review
Shing N. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
comfor room, nice staff

good staff and modern
6.7
comfortable stay, a bit far from the city centre, 5 mins walk from the metro, 15 mins walk from Vitican city
Report this review
Michelle C. Families with older children Canada, June 23, 2013
Chic new boutique hotel for comfortable stays

Cleanliness, new, quiet
7.7
We found Hotel Metropolis exactly as described by other travellers - new, clean, chic boutique hotel with complimentary high speed internet. The staff were friendly, attentive and spoke enough English. The location of the hotel was very near to the red-line subway and one can walk to Vatican which is about 15 mins away. The only quirk we have would probably be the size of the room, which was on the smaller end, but most hotel rooms in Rome, at least the ones we have stayed at have not been very big.
Report this review
Martin D. Families with older children Netherlands, December 31, 2012
20 mins walk to Vatican City

It's convenient, it's located in the middle of the city. Staff was very helpful & friendly
8.7
Report this review
Amelita V. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 25, 2012
Quiet location

Near the Vatican City
7
The hotel was super clean and i love the bathroom design.
Report this review
Kim T. Families with older children United States of America, July 7, 2011
Clean hotel, well accessorized rooms, nice decor

Near the metro, location to the vatican area
5.7
after traveling through london, and france we were welcomed warmly and felt like the front desk staff great -- but when we got to rome, we expected to find the same, if not better. my daughter and i felt like we were putting them out anytime we needed something. i thought maybe because we were american, but then when i witnessed how an italian gentleman was treated when he was questioning a charge on his bill, and had three coins slapped down in front of him, i realized it wasn't just us that was shown such unprofessionalism. i wish i could have been able to say differently, but they definitely soured our time in rome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Segway tour of the Collesium was amazing! Very knowledgeable guide -- friendly and fun!
Report this review
Bernard P. Families with older children Switzerland, October 19, 2012
Hôtel charmant et bien situé

Proche du metro et du vatican. e plus le personnel est très sympa
8
La chambre est un peu petite et sous les toits. Le personnel est très aimable est serviable. Par contre la cuisine laisse à désirer.
Report this review
Hans R. Families with older children Netherlands, December 17, 2012
Prima modern hotel

kleine maar nette, moderne kamer; prima personeel in restaurant
7
hotel shuttle en champagne besteld vooraf; geen van beide doorgekomen; avondeten absoluut slecht: gefrituurde cordon bleu en (letterlijk) water bij de witte wijn
Travel tip: vlak bij metro station
Report this review
Chuqiao X. Families with older children China, July 1, 2014
房间虽然不算大但是整齐干净舒适,设施都很全啊,前台都很友好

位置 舒适度 性价比
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolis RomeHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - ExteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - ReceptionHotel Metropolis Rome - Suite RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - BuffetHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Food and BeveragesHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - BathroomHotel Metropolis Rome - RestaurantHotel Metropolis Rome - Guest RoomHotel Metropolis Rome - InteriorHotel Metropolis Rome - Double Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04