Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3013 reviews

1664 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3013)
Sort by:
Ma.Corazon O. Families with older children Philippines, March 3, 2015
japan vacation

convenient
8.7
superb
Report this review
Lo W. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
A convenient hub with spectacular view

Located next to metro station. Next to a big department store. Great view.
8.7
Located next to metro station, it is convenient for visitors to explore the city. Next to a big department store, visitors can have wonderful shopping experience. Having a great view, day time or night time. Unexpectedly, after raining and the sky was clear, I could see Fuji Mountain through the window of my room.
Report this review
Yoko T. Business travelers Japan, February 28, 2015
Not flexible at all! Far away from world standard.

Staff is very manual and not trained to be flexible. Especially in check in time!
5.3
Since there's no 4, 5 star hotels in Ikebukuro, they have pretty much control of the price. If I didn't have any business in Ikebukuro, I would not stay here. There are much better hotels with this kind of price range in Akasaka, Shinagawa area. Not worth the price.
Report this review
Tomoe P. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2015
always put in "special request"!!!

location and cleanliness
8.3
our stay was good enough. we traveled in group. the rest of the group seems to be happy and satisfied with the accommodation. however, for myself, i am not happy. however, the hotel seemed to be not knowing that and prepared us smoking rooms. for someone who does not smoke and allergic to the smell of the cigarettes, it is nightmare having to spend 3 nights there. i tried to change the room and informed the hotel that i booked a non-smoking room. the hotel said the rooms are all fully booked and cannot change for us, plus we did not put in a "special request" when booking, so they cannot do anything. so be careful when you make a booking. don't reluctant thinking that you pick the non-smoking room so you will get a non-smoking room. so whatever you want, even though it is written on the booking page, always put in the "special request"
Report this review
Tomoe P. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2015
Special Request

Location Location and Cleanliness
8.3
Our stay was good enough. We traveled in group. The rest of the group seems to be happy and satisfied with the accommodation. However, for myself, I am not happy. When we book a room via Agoda, it normally shows whether such room is smoking or non-smoking room, so we chose the non-smoking room. However, the hotel seemed to be not knowing that and prepared us smoking rooms. For someone who does not smoke and allergic to the smell of the cigarettes, it is nightmare having to spend 3 nights there. I tried to change the room and informed the hotel that I booked a non-smoking room. The hotel said the rooms are all fully booked and cannot change for us, plus we did not put in a "special request" when booking, so they cannot do anything. So be careful when you make a booking. Don't reluctant thinking that you pick the non-smoking room so you will get a non-smoking room. So whatever you want, even though it is written on the booking page, ALWAYS put in the "Special Request"!!!!
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children China, February 21, 2015
Quite convenient location

Location, staff, size of room
8.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Sebastian T. Business travelers Germany, February 20, 2015
Nice Hotel, close to Metro Station

Close to Metro Station, lively neighbourhood, meets the standards
6.7
Have been there on a 4 days business trip and had a good stay. The room was a bit small but sufficient. The hotel is 3 minutes away from Ikebukuru Metro Station
Report this review
Dennis L. Families with older children Singapore, February 19, 2015
Great hotel with good location

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
8
This is my second stay with this hotel. The 1st time was pleasant and the 2nd time was even better. Except for the late check-in timing which I knew beforehand, everything was perfect.
Report this review
Chien L. Couples Taiwan, February 18, 2015
Good

Locations
7
Sure
Report this review
Yanki W. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
Good location

Location. Direct airport transport. Staff
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1664 reviews Next page
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - All Day Dining Cross DineHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant HorikawaHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bar Orient ExpressHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge SuzukakeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi ShunkaHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki SankaiteiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Kei-Lin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06