or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2744 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2744)
Sort by:
Meredith H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Tourist's Stay

I found the three best things about the hotel were that it was a stop on the airport bus, near a train station and near restaurants and shops
9.3
I really liked this hotel. I picked it because of price and recommendation from other people. However the amenities were wonderful as was the convenience. The robes, slippers and many other items in the room including a daily paper really made the trip more special. I was originally unable to book a twin room but when I arrived I was able to upgrade to a twin room for not too much money. When we first arrived we were told we had to pay extra to check in before 3pm (it was noon) however when we said we had been traveling almost two days and wanted to check in nothing more was said about a fee. The gift shop had a lot of cute souvenirs but only took cash and they didn't speak much English. I don't mean to sound like the ugly American, but it is a tourist hotel.
Paul B. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2014
1st night unintended stay

Cleanliness, Location,Staff
8.3
I have stayed here many times over the past 4-5 years, and have always been satisfied. I don't have much knowledge about the restaurants in the Hotel, since i usually go out to find the local food. Hotel food prices are expensive anywhere.
Lay K. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
Great location

location, comfortable, clean
7.3
A very pleasant stay and would definitely stay at Hotel Metropolitan again
Chang P. Groups Taiwan, September 16, 2014
Good

Good
8
Good
Pek C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Great location

Next to train station, convenience shops nearby
9
It was a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful. They helped me call and reserve a fugu meal. Check in is strictly at 3pm which was fine. Good hotel to stay in as it is near the train station. Just look at metropolitan exit when leaving the train station
Hui Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2014
Great Location

Location, Convenience, Comfort
9.3
The hotel is at a great location with plenty of restaurants and convenience stalls around. Airport Limousine drops off and picks up from this hotel making it easy to reach. Ikebukuro Train station is also about 5mins walk away from the hotel.
Seungweon O. Business travelers South Korea, September 13, 2014
nice room

staff,room,location
5
awesome
Venkata D. Business travelers India, September 12, 2014
Stay at Hotel metropolitan Tokyo

Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Easy access
10
This was probably the best stay I ever had . The reason: I had a problem with bidet and had lodged a complaint. They immediately attended to it and left a letter in my room informing me that the problem was resolved and they apologize for the inconvenience. I was totally impressed by this level of customer service. The rooms are very clean. Easy access to subway train and 24 hr convenience store and shopping malls around. Lots of options to eat around the area. In short, a total Thumbs up for this Hotel.
Leo L. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Staff helpful, good restaurants
10
We stayed here for 8 nights. Location was great, short walk from Ikebukuro JR Station. They were having renovations at the hotel when we were there so it was a bit noisy, also carpet was quite dirty. Room size OK for Tokyo standards. Air con was great and quiet. Food choices at the hotel was plentiful although who would want to eat at the Hotel when Tokyo is such a foodaholic place!
Lalit A. Business travelers India, September 11, 2014
good location hoel.

cooperating staff.
7.3
good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02