Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3121 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Joyce C. Business travelers China, April 15, 2015
Great

Great
9.7
Wee S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2015
Very nice hotel, but may be a little too costly.

Proximity to Ikebukuro station, really good restaurants nearby and concierge.
9
Enjoyable
Xiao H. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
Unexpectedly good stay

Location and convenience
8.7
Location is really good as it's near the subway. Hotel looks quite new and amenities are more than adequate. There is airport limousine bus to the airport so it made things a lot easier. Just proceed to concierge and buy tickets and they even help you keep and carry your luggage up the bus.
Andrei J. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
Nice hotel and location

location, room size, very clean
7.7
very good hotel. Nice quiet community compared to other busy cities. Plenty of convenience stores around. Near train station
Tanakorn B. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2015
One of the Best Hotels in Tokyo

Location easy access from Ikebukuro
8
Metropolitan Hotel, Ikebukuro is always our top choice when we stay in Tokyo. It's very convenient from/to both Haneda and Narita airport by Limousine Bus in front of the hotel door. Its location is just few steps from Ikebukuro station that is plenty of restaurants, shops, kiosks, department stores and everything to meet our need. the staffs are so friendly and helpful! Most of them can speak English fluently! The hotel decoration is nice, including room for guest if deluxe type is chosen but if standard type, it would be like some other hotels. The Metropolitan Hotel Ikebukuro is highly recommended if you wanna meet the good best thing in Tokyo!
Exequiel D. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2015
Well

Location location location
8.3
Unfortunately, we were booked in a smoking room simply becaue we did not specifiy that we wanted a non-smoking room. Isn't it supposed to be the other way around? If you wanted a smoking room, the you would have specified it....
Marliyani T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2015
awesome

clean convenience great service
8.3
its near the JR line n very easy excess to airport frm haneda . great stay
Masaaki H. Couples Japan, April 6, 2015
great location

location, center of city, many restaurants around
8
very conveniently located
Veng-Ky T. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Very strategic for shopping and transport

3 best shopping malls nearby, transport hub, food availability
8
We have never thought of staying at IKEBUKURO before. But now that we have tried it especially with this hotel, we will definitely be coming back here. It is highly recommended because of its location, metro, shopping and food is just all within 5 minutes walking distance. Rooms are updated and well kept as all Japanese standard, may not be big, we have to keep our luggage closed in order to move around the room, but this is Tokyo, rooms are all small. Toilets are good size.
Mei Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 3, 2015
good

easy to find
9
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1712 reviews Next page
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08