Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - All Day Dining Cross Dine Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Horikawa
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bar Orient Express Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge Suzukake Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Shunka Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Sankaitei Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Kei-Lin
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3013 reviews

1664 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3013)
Sort by:
Francisca N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2015
great stay

location, comfort and staff
7.3
Report this review
Francisca N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2015
location

location, nice staff and easy check in
7.7
Report this review
Choon Y. Couples Australia, January 17, 2015
Great location, spacious and comfortable room

Location, spacious room, clean
9.3
This is our stay time stay in Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, the location is very convenience, walking distance to the main Ikebukuro station, and close to all shopping malls, plenty of cafe and restaurants around. The room is clean and spacious! Also, you can just purchase the bus ticket from the hotel and the bus will be waiting outside the hotel to bring you to the airport, a bonus!.
Report this review
Maricel M. Families with older children Canada, January 16, 2015
Hotel Metropolitan - should be rated 5 star

Excellent Customer Service, Hotel Location & Hotel Room we are given is superb, 23rd Floor has an incredible view of the city & the Tokyo Skytree Tower
9.7
Wonderful stay and we will definitely go back to Tokyo & will stay @ Hotel Metropolitan again!!!
Report this review
Francisca N. Groups Indonesia, January 13, 2015
location

location, rooms and cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Wong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL, CLEAN ROOM
7.3
Report this review
Yuen F. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

good location
10
good
Report this review
Yuen F. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2015
good

location
8
good
Report this review
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2015
Horrible hard feeling😰

Most of Staff were helpful and polite.
5.7
I stayed this hotel twice at the same week. In the second visits, I reached to my room but many noise come from outside and the main road. It is very uncomfortable so I phone to reception requested that I need changed my room. First sentence I heard that is “You can change if you don’t mind paid the upgraded extra charges”. Receptionist sound so indifferent make me feel so disappointed. I paid for two nights already and I didn't accept paid extra. I was arranged move to lower floor, terribly small woodshed, old-fashioned room, tattered furniture. Then, I asked to Hotel assistant manager do something, same indifferent attitude said that Reception counter will follow up and hanged up . Nonetheless, I wasted my time in the woodshed around ONE hour. Finally, I moved to “The same type room as the day before”, but I need to hear that “I got the Free Upgrade”.I have to reluctantly accept the rude treatment and arrangements, I did not immediately dispute with them, because it was late and I have not eat dinner, and very tired.
Report this review
Francisca N. Groups Indonesia, January 9, 2015
great location

location, comfort, clean
10
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1664 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - All Day Dining Cross DineHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant HorikawaHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bar Orient ExpressHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge SuzukakeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi ShunkaHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki SankaiteiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Kei-Lin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01