or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2744 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2744)
Sort by:
Lim J. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Convenient and efficient hotel

Good location- near to subway and shopping centres. Efficient staff and clean room
7.3
Clean and efficient hotel with wifi available for superior rooms. Except that we got the room that facing the city buildings rather than scenary. Central located, very convenient, although price is a bit steep. Three of us stayed in a superior room that meant for 2 occupants, therefore it became very cramp when the third bed was added. No space to put our luggages on the floor at all. Overall, satisfied with our stay there.
Edmund K. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2014
Easy access to public transport

location, location, location
8.7
Ikebukuro is one of the best locations to stay in Tokyo, and Hotel Metropolitan is one of the best hotels to stay due to its easy and convenient access to public transport. It is less than 5 mins walk away from the Ikebukuro train station (narita express stops here). Airport limo bus also stops in this hotel in Ikebukuro. Yes, it is pricey. The rooms are not large for 3 beds, to be honest. But if I am looking for a hotel in Ikebukuro, Hotel Metropolitan will definitely be my first choice.
Sani N. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Convenient for metro/JR, quiet, good value.

Location, access to transportation, airport limousine convenience.
8
Good stay. Only quibble is with high price of fitness center...
Iman E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2014
pleasant, worth the money

strategic location, conscierge was able to help with various info regarding surrounding areas and shops, very close proximity to Ikebukuro stations as well to malls and food outlets
7.3
Overall, our experience was a positive one. The room was quite small, but understandable since it's in the central of Tokyo. we enjoy the bathroom amenities and the wifi provided in the guest room
Marry F. Groups Australia, January 26, 2014
Great helpful staff

excellent service, convenient location, helpful staff
9
Toby C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2014
Small room but everything is ok

location & service
6.3
Joseph N. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Friendly Service and Staff
10
The stay was pleasant and I will definitely be back to this hotel again.
Chun-Jen C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 22, 2014
It is easily accessable by public transport.

comfortalbe bed. easily accessable by public transport. good service
9.3
Thw location is very convient and excellent. It is easily accessable by public transport.It is comfortable. Hotel receptionist is very kind and friendly. The night in the hotel is calm. It is also our selection for the next travel to Tokyo.
David C. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2014
Comfortable and close to transport

It's location and services offered
7.3
We had a great view in a superior room although we did request non smoking and arrived to be told we were on a smoking floor. Not terribly impressed with this as an asthmatic, we were basically smiled at and brushed aside. Also went to dinner at their top restaurant and although food lovely we had a sniffing waiter who only sniffed near us!! Advantage is the location, and being a main pick up point for shuttle buses etc. recommend you eat nearby at one of the many great local restaurants.
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location, reasonable price, excellent staff
8
This is the second time we stayed here within a year. If we go to Tokyo again, we definitely will choose metropolitan Tokyo. This time we stayed there as a family, booked two rooms, one for 2 ppl, one for 3 ppl. All of us liked it especially it's location and the very hopeful staff (they speak very good English). I will recommend it to my friends who go to Tokyo!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07