Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2756 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2756)
Sort by:
Enny I. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Small room but has good location

Airport bus available, location, free wifi
8.7
Lillian H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
comfortable and convient to transportation/subwa

location, friendly staff, subway access
7.3
nice.... accidently reserve a small double room, when I meant to order two twin double beds per room. Hotel could not and did not accomodate any changes. it is difficult to differentiate the room and bed configuration when booking on-line. we had two stays at the hotel...first one from Oct. 23 - 26, and we had both our rooms set up properly , 2 twin beds per room. on our return on Nov. 2 - 5, we got the two rooms, with small double bed, which didn't work for us, so one of us slept on the floor the first night. the hotel was able to give us 2 twin bed in both our rooms at a $30 cost/room.........was dissapointed that they couldn't at least give us one room with two twin beds. It would be awkward to sleep in a small bed with my brother.
Roy K. Families with young children United States of America, November 3, 2013
another great stay

location, location, location
10
I was thinking of staying elsewhere in Tokyo but after considering all of the options at another Hotel I chose to come back to the Metropolitan for the third time in six years.
Wuttiphong K. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2013
Great

Cleanliness, Location, Good Standard hotel
9.7
Nice hotel with the great standard. Very near to to JR and Metro station. A lot of good restaurants around the hotel Not too expensive compare to lower star hotel.
Lai Y. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Excellence hotel with pleasant staff

The large room for twin with extra bed, cleanliness and prompt service
8.7
An indeed pleasant stay with lots of dinning and shoppings around the vicinity. Short walk to train station.
Ka M. Solo travelers Macau, October 29, 2013
shopping

near a mtr station,shopping,convenient
8
Wuttiphong K. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2013
Great

Cleanliness, Near the train station, not expensive.
9.3
Nice hotel with the great standard. Very near to to JR and Metro station. A lot of good restaurants around the hotel Not too expensive compare to lower star hotel.
Proud P. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2013
best hotel, best location, excellent service

clean room, easy transportation, international standards
10
the hotel is large with nice designs, clean rooms, big beds, friendly staff, easy access, close to major train stations, airport shuttle for 3,000 yen, many many shopping areas, delicious food, best value for your money, close walk to train stations, will stay at this hotel when visit tokyo from now on.
Mohammed I. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2013
A good stay

Convenient, comfortable and pleasant
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and felt at home. Did not have a chance to eat there since the reviews did not encourage that. Thank you for having us as your guests, maybe next time we will try the food..
Caleigh Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
Great location

Nice staff; comfy room; great location; fabulous view on higher floors; JR is nearby
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C06