Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2884 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Chi G. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2013
Excellent location . Clean room

Location is gret , airport bus drop off at hotel , walking distance to department store n subway
7
Report this review
Yuenwei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 14, 2013
Great!

location, location, location
8.3
It is great with cozy room and friendly staff. Located in Ikebukuro, walk only 3mins to JR station and Tokyo subway lines .
Report this review
Stephanie C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
near jr train station walking distance

High speed internet, near jr station, shuttle to airport,nearby restaurants and convenience shops
9
Overall great stay but far from fish market, friendly staffs, high speed free internet,clean, near train station, good restaurants nearby overall worth the stay!
Report this review
Jasmine L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2013
clean, good location

clean, comfortable, big
7.7
i feel good and comfortable.The staffs are friendly and helpful but the fare is not including the breakfast. and the breakfast are quite expensive.
Report this review
Wong L. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2013
bigger than what i expected for tokyo hotel room

environment, star of hotel, friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Mustaffa K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Very Small Room

Location, location and location
6
I used to stay in Japan for about 5 years so i am fully aware of the Japanese hotel rooms standards. But this time i have made a mistake. I have booked 3 rooms for my business partner and customers at this hotel, as this is by far the smallest room ive checked in Japan. Just a piece of advise, do check the rooms measurement and do not rely on the hotels room photos when you choose your room as it can be very deceiving. The hotel staff service is average and sometimes you can see a double standard treatment between Japanese guest and foreigners. But i guess this is not the hotel problem but its the mentality of a few individuals in the hotel. Anyway, if you are looking purely for location, i can say that this is the hotel to stay. Restaurants and convenience store are located nearby and the railway station is just few hundreds metres away. If you are looking for Japanese hospitality, i say you might get disappointed. By the way, they charge daily if you want to use the fitness centre.
Report this review
Hao C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Nice hotel in a great location

Good location, good service but small room
7.3
Pleasant stay. Very good location, close to everything a visitor wanted. Room is comfortable, clean with great service. The only downside is the room size is quite small.
Report this review
Karen L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
convenient location, nice cake shop

location, clean, value for money
8.7
not bad. the location is the main reason why i choose this hotel as it's really close to a big mall and the JR.
Report this review
Kanitha S. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2013
Nice Location, Clean and Big Room

Nice Location, Clean and Big Room
8
Perfect for my parent age of 60 something to walk around to public transportation
Report this review
Derek H. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
Good location in Ikebukuro

Location, access, friendly staff
7.7
I had a conference in the same hotel, this was very convenient. Hotel is nice and very friendly. Location is good for access to the Station, but far enough away that you are not in the rat race near the station.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01