or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2738 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2738)
Sort by:
Wai L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Tidy hotel

Tidy, neat and comfortable
7
Everything good, staff good, except air-con not cold and dripping.
Yong G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
Conveniently located, good quality hotel.

Convenient location, Room quality, Staff quality
9.3
My stay at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo has always been of a standard that has warranted repeated visits. Situated in a very convenient central location yet away from the hustle and bustle of famous tourist spots like Shibuya and Shinjuku, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the convenience of having public transport and shopping malls nearby and yet able to retreat to a reasonably quiet area for a good night's rest.
Pornuma R. Families with young children Thailand, August 16, 2013
Convenient & Good Location

Good Location
8.3
I stay in this hotel due to its convenience location. Stay at this hotel five minutes from Ikebukuro station. Ikebukuro may not be the most glamorous district but the transport connection are very convenient.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
normal

nothing la
7
Achara N. Families with older children Thailand, August 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Clean quiet staff
9.3
My family is very happy here. The airport shuttle bus available in this hotel. All staffs are very nice . I love the hotel and will come back soon.
Wai L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Hotel Metropolis Tokyo

Clean, helpful staff and organized
7
Good service and comfortable bed, however the air-con is not cool and dripping, even now for my second time stay.
Ho M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Pleasant stay

Superb location, clean rooms, high-speed wifi
7.7
I booked this room quite last minute via agoda at a discount price. Glad to have chosen this hotel as it is just a stone throw away from Ikebukuro station, a main JR station, as well as major shopping malls. There is a convenient store right outside of the hotel. Wifi is not free in room but one only needs to pay a minimal fee (500 yen) to enjoy the high speed internet in room, which I found reasonable. The reception and concierge staff are very helpful and speaks excellent English. I would recommend this hotel who visit tokyo for fun and shopping.
Hinton L. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Location near MRT and shopping mall, room clean

Location, clean, nice staff
8
Great, it's very besar to train stadion, and Aldo very besar to shopping mal, and restaurant.
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
Hotel is great!

Good price, spacious rooms (for Japan standards) and friendly staff!
10
I had a very good stay. This is actually my second time to stay in this hotel.
Hinton L. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Good sleeping, nice location

Location, cleanliness, and service
8
Great, this hotel location really helps me with the transportation, very near to public mas rapid transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03