or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2744 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2744)
Sort by:
Hinton L. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Location near MRT and shopping mall, room clean

Location, clean, nice staff
8
Great, it's very besar to train stadion, and Aldo very besar to shopping mal, and restaurant.
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
Hotel is great!

Good price, spacious rooms (for Japan standards) and friendly staff!
10
I had a very good stay. This is actually my second time to stay in this hotel.
Hinton L. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Good sleeping, nice location

Location, cleanliness, and service
8
Great, this hotel location really helps me with the transportation, very near to public mas rapid transport.
Sarisa V. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2013
great and enjoyable trip

Great location, easy access to the airport, reasonable room rate
8.3
Near train station, Narita Express, great service, reasonable room rate
Ying P. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great location

Airport shuttle available. Very close to Ikebukuro JR station. Easy and convenient commuting for family with older folks
8.7
We check-in about 7 pm and the hotel sent our baggages to our rooms when we go for our dinner. Hotel has upgraded internet service to in-room service . I have to claim an internet router box from the counter when I stayed at the hotel last year. The airport shuttle service is the first pick up stop from hotel to either Narita or Haneda Airport which make it very convenient for travlers without having to lug their baggages to the train station. Hotel Metropolitan is my choice when I visit Tokyo.
Ying P. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Hotel with good commuting network

5-min walk from Ikebukuro JR and metro stations. Airport limobus pick-up and drop-off at hotel. Comfortable rooms.
8.7
Our double room was accorded a couch in the room. Airport limobus booking and payment are available at the concerige counter. Upon 11 am check-out, we leave our baggages with the concerige as we have a late night departure at Narita Airport. Upon return, our baggages are moved to the airport limobus counter outside the hotel main entrance by the hotel staff. This is really a good service provided by the hotel, especially when there are older folks in the group. Will choose Hotel Metropolitan again on our next Tokyo visit.
Adeline G. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
convenient and comfortable

good price, good location and good service
9.7
Vikan C. Groups Thailand, August 11, 2013
Convenient location

Location, Near Shopping area, Lots of bars and restaurant nearby
6
Yin L. Families with older children China, August 10, 2013
Several department stores nearby

Easy access to/from airport, many hotel rooms, convenient transportation
7.7
Comfortable hotel room, convenient transportation especially to and from the airport, excellent English speaking hotel staffs, several restaurants inside hotel, department stores and shopping malls nearby, lots of restaurants nearby
See N. Couples China, August 10, 2013
Very convenient

near to the train station, shopping centres and restaurants
9
It is a good quiet relaxing place for visitors and it is very important that the staff are good at English and helpful so it is easy for me to ask for help. Also, the room is clean and comfortable and online is fast. The transport is convenient and i can find lots of convenience shops and restaurants although it is very late at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04