Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2846 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2846)
Sort by:
Shun P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
good experience

clean, easy access to public transport, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
A hotel to stay on my next visit

Access to train and airport, great local food options nearby hotels, happening lively surroundings, shopping areas and entertainment centers are abundant
8.3
Awesome. Easy access is great, food nearby are aplenty and taste great in general, local entertainments are within walking distance, shopping centers are also abundant. Great stay.
Report this review
Yoke S. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Convenient and wonderful location!

Attentive Staff, Value for Money, Convenient Location
10
We are very impressed with the hotel facade and the room itself. The staffs are very polite,helpful, efficient and attentive. All information given are clear and accurate although with limited English language skills but we are able to communicate and get the information we want. There are plenty of restaurants and convenient shops in the vicinity. The main train station is right in front of the hotel. It is accessable to all the other stations
Report this review
Jackie J. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2013
Good value for the space of room in center tokyo

Location , large bed and room space
8
Comfortable and convenient , quite surrounding compare to sinjuku or shibuya so good for family stay.
Report this review
Ye H. Families with older children Myanmar, August 4, 2013
good location and easy access to airport

location,staff performance,access to airport
8.7
it was a good time at this hotel and it wasn't our first time here so everything was still good as usual but the internet gets disconnected when you try to stream some videos or play games though
Report this review
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2013
not a real 4 star hotel

nothing for a 4 star hotel
6
It was a surprise to me that the swimming pol is not free for guests and has to charge 2100 yen. I booked this hotel because it has a pool but in the end, didn't use it once. Very disappointing!
Report this review
Igor Z. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
convenient, comfortable, affordable

big windows, close to transport, open window, adjust air con temperature
7.3
Good as usual. CLose to Ikebukuro station, shops and restaurants, Toshima sports center (municipal gym). The only problem was lights: hard to adjust for bedtime reading.
Report this review
Yong C. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2013
Great

Central, clean and easy traveling
8
Hotel is Nice but the rooms are to smale! It is Nice that the airport limo stops at the hotel. Place is very central
Report this review
Elene C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
comfortable and convenient. love it! :)

Very clean, very comfortable and environment is great.
9
Our stay was awesome. i had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. The rooms were not as small as i thought it would be. I actually had space to place my bulky luggage on the floor and still have room to walk about. we are talking about 2 average sized girl here btw so i'm not sure about others. There was a small problem when we were checking in the hotel. We were told the non-smoking rooms were all taken up and had to take the smoking room.[We picked non-smoking room when we were booking online] We are non smokers so we are quite uncomfortable with the smell and all. They gave suggestions about offering to put air purifiers to clear up the smell or upgrading our rooms by topping up with a certain amount of money. We went ahead with upgrading our room. I was a little unhappy about that but it's probably we checked in late or our booking wasn't properly looked into. But this is overall still a very safe, convenient and clean hotel to stay in. totally recommend it if you are touring around Tokyo! :D
Report this review
Lynsie C. Groups United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
big hotel, good location

location, location
7
Grand lobby where everyone is perched due to wifi being free only in the lobby - although you need to sit as close to the business center as possible. Room wifi is 500yen for the stay. Good location as is very close to the station itself and close to the major shopping complexes. Food opportunites very close too. Just be careful if you want a non-smoking room. Got downgraded to an older room after spending a night in a pungent smoking room. Room was worn and needed a good facelift.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08