Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3013 reviews

1664 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3013)
Sort by:
Judy L. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2013
Great location, clean room, friendly/helpful staff

close to public transportation and major attractions, friendly and helpful staff, clean room
9.3
Pros: 1. Great location - Ikebukuro is close to major attractions in Tokyo. There are also many local restaurants/cafe in this neighborhood. The Tokyo Metro (Ikebukuro Station)is right across the street; 3-5 minutes walk to JR line. If you like shopping, there is one department store right across the street as well. Very convenient location. 2. Friendly/Helpful staff (with good English skills) Cons: 1. Free Wifi is only available at the hotel lobby. Although there is free internet (not wireless) in room, you'll have to pay for in-room Wifi.
Report this review
Bakri M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
nice hotel

close to public transport, shopping mall
8.3
Report this review
Wei H. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2013
Comfortable bed & Clean room

Near Shopping, Comfortable Bed, Next to Subway Station
9.3
Report this review
Zeze L. Families with older children China, June 27, 2013
This is convenient as this close to train station.

Clean, easy to comunicate and conventient.
8.3
This is a good hotel, though it's close to the train station but still it takes time to and from the station especially when you carry luggage, the train station don't have escalator so we have to carry the luggage up and downstairs.
Report this review
Selina A. Families with older children Philippines, June 25, 2013
hassle free

friendly staff, clean room, easy access to subways
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend this to our friends. room is a little bit small for 3 adults with suitcases but manageable. it's near convenient stores for light meals. the staff at the front desk are accommodating and speak good english.
Report this review
Goh C. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
comfortable, happy, and satisfied.

clean, fast internet speed, comfy
8
Report this review
Barbara P. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2013
Nice hotel, restaurant pricey, pool and spa extr

comfort, room location close to other family, helpful staff
9.3
liked the hotel very much. would have liked to use the hot tub, pool, but cost was inhibitive for the short time we would have been able to use it. (need to include this in cost of room)
Report this review
Wai W. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Value for money

Great room size for the money, FREE Internet! Walking distance to public transport
8.3
Report this review
Lim H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
I will come back to stay at this hotel again

Staff are very friendly, helpful and kind.
10
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and will promote it to my business associates and clients to stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and very responsive to my requests. I will definite come back to stay at this hotel. Regards.
Report this review
Antonius T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Centrally located and clean hotel

Clean hotel, easy access, shopping, eating
9
The Hotel is near Ikebukuro station "metropolitan exit", if you are from airport and have many luggage, it is better to catch the airport limousine bus rather than JR lines, because they will take care of all your luggage(Lifting them to the bus). The hotel is clean, the staff can speak English very well and the room is bigger than other Hotel in Tokyo in the same class, we have twin standard room with extra bed and it is comfortable for us traveling with children. You can find many restaurant nearby hotel, one of them is "sukiya" just accross the street which open 24H, I was came there at 2 am in the morning, all restaurant was closed, only that restaurant do.
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 1664 reviews Next page
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - All Day Dining Cross DineHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant HorikawaHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bar Orient ExpressHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge SuzukakeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi ShunkaHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki SankaiteiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Kei-Lin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08