Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2884 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Pete M. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
Clean and good

Location, comfort, and value for money
7.3
Good location, walking distance to the subway. It is in a quiet area. Clean and good value for money.
Report this review
Mandy T. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Friendly staff, good location, clean room
7.7
The staff can speak some English and helped me to find an English clinic when I needed to during my stay. The standard room wasn't too small that it was suffocating, but I didn't get the mt Fuji view I had requested for. It's very near the ikebukuro station which has various lines running across it, making it very convenient. There is a family mart, 7/11 and mos burger just across the street so you won't go hungry. They are very strict with their check in and out timings and won't let you check in even an hour earlier. There is a limousine bus service to the airport for ¥3000 to marital airport which is very convenient.
Report this review
Ser N. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2013
Great location with easy access to everywhere

Comfy bed, clean room & great location
8
Great and enjoyable. Free wifi at lobby and selected rooms.
Report this review
Melissa F. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2013
Clean and centrally located.

Location, environment, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Chew B. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2013
near to subway, JR lines

centrally located, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
Report this review
Lui Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2013
Great Hotel in Ikebukuro

nice location, big room, staffs good
10
We booked a standard double room, at check in, I asked for an upgrade since it's my 13 Anniversary n my wife's B-Day, they upgraded us to a deluxe double room and with free wi-fi, the room is at 20th floor with nice city view. The staffs were very kind n always smiling! So close to main train station.
Report this review
Paul W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
I would recommend the Metropolitan Hotel Tokyo

The location (Near to shops, Metro & Ameneties), The Room (Size & Quality) & the Breakfast (well priced and superior quality & variety)
10
Excellent! The staff were friendly and helpful and the ambiance of the hotel was first class.
Report this review
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Good location yet tiny and expensive

Located near JR
6
I found it is not worth of value as it is a quite tiny room, and I don't really like the design of the room. However, the location of hotel is good. Follow the metropolitan exit and you will b able to find it.
Report this review
Filicia L. Groups Indonesia, April 7, 2013
very nice

perfect location, clean, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Lee A. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2013
Cost efficient, comfortable, high end stay

Location, Room size and cleanliness, service
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03