Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 308 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (308)
Sort by:
Zebo L. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2015
No English signs

Food Very clean and polite staff but no English
9
Very good
Report this review
Yau M. Groups Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Comfortable hotel near metro but near fire station

Shopping centre nearby,metro station nearby , price of the hotel is good
9.7
Report this review
Sharali S. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2015
Good Choice for short stay

Convenient, Accessible and Good services provided
7.3
The convenience of being easily accessible to shopping malls, eateries and subways are attractive reasons for the stay in this hotel. Staff are very polite and helpful. we were upgraded to superior room on higher floor instead of standard room (below 15flr). However the toiletries have changed this time when I stay, previous ones were better. Still enjoyable.. if only the rate that I booked can include breakfast, that will be awesome.
Report this review
Tanakorn B. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2015
One of the Best Hotels in Tokyo

Location easy access from Ikebukuro
8
Metropolitan Hotel, Ikebukuro is always our top choice when we stay in Tokyo. It's very convenient from/to both Haneda and Narita airport by Limousine Bus in front of the hotel door. Its location is just few steps from Ikebukuro station that is plenty of restaurants, shops, kiosks, department stores and everything to meet our need. the staffs are so friendly and helpful! Most of them can speak English fluently! The hotel decoration is nice, including room for guest if deluxe type is chosen but if standard type, it would be like some other hotels. The Metropolitan Hotel Ikebukuro is highly recommended if you wanna meet the good best thing in Tokyo!
Report this review
Joni C. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2015
Adequate, but...

provides the necessities; near a lot of shops; staff
6.3
It was ok at best. Langauge barrier produce a lot of challenges, especially concerning room accomodations. An intern said he would save my reserve room but never did when the day came. I also had to repeat a number of room related inquiries several times. Though their room s space efficient, it still feels somewhat tight.
Report this review
Tomoe P. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2015
always put in "special request"!!!

location and cleanliness
8.3
our stay was good enough. we traveled in group. the rest of the group seems to be happy and satisfied with the accommodation. however, for myself, i am not happy. however, the hotel seemed to be not knowing that and prepared us smoking rooms. for someone who does not smoke and allergic to the smell of the cigarettes, it is nightmare having to spend 3 nights there. i tried to change the room and informed the hotel that i booked a non-smoking room. the hotel said the rooms are all fully booked and cannot change for us, plus we did not put in a "special request" when booking, so they cannot do anything. so be careful when you make a booking. don't reluctant thinking that you pick the non-smoking room so you will get a non-smoking room. so whatever you want, even though it is written on the booking page, always put in the "special request"
Report this review
Tomoe P. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2015
Special Request

Location Location and Cleanliness
8.3
Our stay was good enough. We traveled in group. The rest of the group seems to be happy and satisfied with the accommodation. However, for myself, I am not happy. When we book a room via Agoda, it normally shows whether such room is smoking or non-smoking room, so we chose the non-smoking room. However, the hotel seemed to be not knowing that and prepared us smoking rooms. For someone who does not smoke and allergic to the smell of the cigarettes, it is nightmare having to spend 3 nights there. I tried to change the room and informed the hotel that I booked a non-smoking room. The hotel said the rooms are all fully booked and cannot change for us, plus we did not put in a "special request" when booking, so they cannot do anything. So be careful when you make a booking. Don't reluctant thinking that you pick the non-smoking room so you will get a non-smoking room. So whatever you want, even though it is written on the booking page, ALWAYS put in the "Special Request"!!!!
Report this review
Pinhua W. Groups China, February 7, 2015
Great stay with very good location

The hotel provided bathing salt! The view of Ikebukuro/tokyo city from the hotel room was amazing!! The hotel is very close to ikebukuro Station which made travelling very convenient.
9
The stay was great! We were given a high floor of 19th. From our hotel room we overlook the Ikebukuro/Tokyo City! We could even view the Tokyo tower from our room. The sunset was amazing from our window. When we arrived at the hotel it was at night and we wanted some quick bite so we walked around the area and had an amazing bowl of Ramen with thick broth which only costs 750 yen and half boiled egg at 30yen each!!!! Hotel also provided bathing salt for us to relax after a long day of travelling. The best thing about the location of this hotel is that is is very near shopping centres and of course Ikebukuro's famous Ramen central.(at the stretch of SEIBU Dept store). just merely 5-8mins walk underground the JR Ikebukuro Station, we walked to have Mutekiya Ramen. It has alot more other ramen outets at that stretch. IT WAS AMAZING. Must stay location if you're a Ramen lover.
Report this review
Francisca N. Groups Indonesia, January 13, 2015
location

location, rooms and cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Francisca N. Groups Indonesia, January 9, 2015
great location

location, comfort, clean
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01