Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3115 reviews

1709 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3115)
Sort by:
Lee L. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Great location
Abby C. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2016
Best location
6
The best location! Ikebukuro is a great option other than shinjuku. Area is safe, with lots of restaurants, shops and convenience stores. the train is within a stones throw and everything was good. Didn't opt for breakfast since there are cheaper options nearby
Sharon K. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2016
4N stay
4.7
We stayed 4N at this hotel, the semi-double bed is too small for us. Room size is small for the price we paid. Hotel is 5mins walk from the station. Not much food choices around the hotel I feel.
Lai W. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 7, 2016
Nice
6
Nice hotel
Kevin K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Superb location and friendly staffs
6.3
Everything is within walking distance, great selections of restaurants and food, JR train station is within doorstep as well.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
Professional service
6.7
Next time when i travel to Tokyo, I will choose this hotel again
Yvonne Y. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2016
Very Comfortable Stay !
5
This is our first time staying in Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. The location is very convenient for shopping and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants around the hotel. A FamilyMart is just across the road. The hotel itself also have shops and a nice bakery too. The subway is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the airport bus stops infront of the hotel. Size of the room is acceptable considering we are in Tokyo and the room is clean which is our priority. The hotel lobby is big and spacious and you won't feel crowded even with group travellers around. The staff are attentive and speaks English. Overall, we have enjoyed our stay in this hotel and will definitely stay here again, if the room rate is suitable to our budget. Regards, Yvonne Yee, Singapore
Seon-U C. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2016
Great
5.3
convenient and nice location
Sandy R. Couples Indonesia, April 19, 2016
Near JR Station
6.7
The restaurant around the hotel and the department store nearby make you very easy to get everythings you need.
Ya-Lin W. Couples Taiwan, April 2, 2016
Great Service
5.3
Although the day we checked-in and out was really really crowded, but the hotel provides great service! Very appreciated!
1 - 10 of 1709 reviews Next page
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Golf CourseHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03