or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2749 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2749)
Sort by:
Elisa C. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2015
You get value for your money. Very accessible.

1) good location 2) bus & train service availability 3) reasonably priced
9.3
Overall the experience was very good. I only wished that the rooms would be bigger in size.
Joyce C. Business travelers China, April 15, 2015
Great

Great
9.7
Wee S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2015
Very nice hotel, but may be a little too costly.

Proximity to Ikebukuro station, really good restaurants nearby and concierge.
9
Enjoyable
Xiao H. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
Unexpectedly good stay

Location and convenience
8.7
Location is really good as it's near the subway. Hotel looks quite new and amenities are more than adequate. There is airport limousine bus to the airport so it made things a lot easier. Just proceed to concierge and buy tickets and they even help you keep and carry your luggage up the bus.
Andrei J. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
Nice hotel and location

location, room size, very clean
7.7
very good hotel. Nice quiet community compared to other busy cities. Plenty of convenience stores around. Near train station
Tanakorn B. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2015
One of the Best Hotels in Tokyo

Location easy access from Ikebukuro
8
Metropolitan Hotel, Ikebukuro is always our top choice when we stay in Tokyo. It's very convenient from/to both Haneda and Narita airport by Limousine Bus in front of the hotel door. Its location is just few steps from Ikebukuro station that is plenty of restaurants, shops, kiosks, department stores and everything to meet our need. the staffs are so friendly and helpful! Most of them can speak English fluently! The hotel decoration is nice, including room for guest if deluxe type is chosen but if standard type, it would be like some other hotels. The Metropolitan Hotel Ikebukuro is highly recommended if you wanna meet the good best thing in Tokyo!
Exequiel D. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2015
Well

Location location location
8.3
Unfortunately, we were booked in a smoking room simply becaue we did not specifiy that we wanted a non-smoking room. Isn't it supposed to be the other way around? If you wanted a smoking room, the you would have specified it....
Marliyani T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2015
awesome

clean convenience great service
8.3
its near the JR line n very easy excess to airport frm haneda . great stay
Heikki H. Families with older children Finland, March 21, 2015
First visit to Japan

Good personnel helped us in making it possible to play golf in Japan. Good situation. Nice room.
8.3
Everything was ok. Personnel was kind and polite. It was new to us tthat we received new night dress every day. We are coming again.
Joni C. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2015
Adequate, but...

provides the necessities; near a lot of shops; staff
6.3
It was ok at best. Langauge barrier produce a lot of challenges, especially concerning room accomodations. An intern said he would save my reserve room but never did when the day came. I also had to repeat a number of room related inquiries several times. Though their room s space efficient, it still feels somewhat tight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08