Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2889 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2889)
Sort by:
Yuk W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
Convenient hotel

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
8
Very happy experience, a good shelter after whole day trip!
Report this review
Nobuo K. Couples Japan, August 27, 2015
room

location, buffet breakfast, pleasent staff members
3
The room was small compared to the American standard.
Report this review
Chun K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 16, 2015
Excellent hotel in Ikebukuro

clean, good location & service
8.7
People was nice, location is good, even price a bit higher but it's good in Ikebukuro.
Report this review
Koh E. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2015
A hotel lack of ampathy and hospitality

Room clean and housekeeping did a good job.
6.7
I am rather disappointed ! We were on a night flight that reached Tokyo at 8AM. We reached the hotel about half past 11AM and was told no early check in and WE HAVE TO WAIT TILL 3PM for check in. The front desk staff asked us to leave our luggages with the bell captain and go for a walk around, do you know how tired we are ? After the long hours of waiting we finally check in to our room only to realize that it is lack of one bed. We book a Deluxe Twin with extra bed (our room is in level 23). So we have to wait for another half hour for them to bring in the extra bed while we told to go somewhere else again. The room are so small and after the extra bed is fitted, there are very limited walking space. This whole experience upset us and spoil our holiday moods. However, the housekeeping did a good job by keeping our room tidy and clean everyday and replenish the amenities. The hotel location is good, walking distance to the subway and shopping malls.
Report this review
Hely L. Families with young children Canada, August 2, 2015
Location and comfort

Location, comfort and clean room
6.7
It's very close to JR exit and the room is clean and comfort. You can found famous brand shops around. On the other hand, not much choice of restaurants and small shops. And the size of room was not big as per photo showed.
Report this review
Hely L. Families with young children Canada, August 2, 2015
Grand and close to JR

Close to JR
7.7
Grand lobby and lot of sitting area. There are many famous brand shopping around near the JR stations. But if you like small shops and restaurants, there are not much around.
Report this review
Juliet L. Families with older children Singapore, July 31, 2015
A pleasant stay

Location, helpful staff and cleanliness
9.7
We had a pleasant 6 nights stay. My daughter was sick and the hotel staff was very helpful to find her a hospital with English speaking staff. He even called the hospital staff to make an appointment, and gave us the directions to the hospital. I will not hesitate to stay in this hotel again during our next visit.
Report this review
Man Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2015
A convenient hotel at Ikebukuro

1) very close to Ikebukuto metro and JR station. 2) Many shopping mall nearby the hotel. 3) Staff are professional and helpful.
9
Highly recommended to family with young children.
Report this review
Ka F. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 29, 2015
Disappointed with a smoking room

1. Good location 2. Spacious room 3. Good quality bed
6
It's a convenient hotel near JR station. It is a high quality hotel. Unfortunately, although we have two young children, the hotel provided a smoking room for us and refuse to offer a non-smoking alternative. It was really disappointing!
Report this review
Zebo L. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2015
No English signs

Food Very clean and polite staff but no English
9
Very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Sushi RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Chinese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C02