or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2109)
Sort by:
Mustaffa K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Very Small Room

Location, location and location
6
I used to stay in Japan for about 5 years so i am fully aware of the Japanese hotel rooms standards. But this time i have made a mistake. I have booked 3 rooms for my business partner and customers at this hotel, as this is by far the smallest room ive checked in Japan. Just a piece of advise, do check the rooms measurement and do not rely on the hotels room photos when you choose your room as it can be very deceiving. The hotel staff service is average and sometimes you can see a double standard treatment between Japanese guest and foreigners. But i guess this is not the hotel problem but its the mentality of a few individuals in the hotel. Anyway, if you are looking purely for location, i can say that this is the hotel to stay. Restaurants and convenience store are located nearby and the railway station is just few hundreds metres away. If you are looking for Japanese hospitality, i say you might get disappointed. By the way, they charge daily if you want to use the fitness centre.
Karen L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
convenient location, nice cake shop

location, clean, value for money
8.7
not bad. the location is the main reason why i choose this hotel as it's really close to a big mall and the JR.
Enny I. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Small room but has good location

Airport bus available, location, free wifi
8.7
Lillian H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
comfortable and convient to transportation/subwa

location, friendly staff, subway access
7.3
nice.... accidently reserve a small double room, when I meant to order two twin double beds per room. Hotel could not and did not accomodate any changes. it is difficult to differentiate the room and bed configuration when booking on-line. we had two stays at the hotel...first one from Oct. 23 - 26, and we had both our rooms set up properly , 2 twin beds per room. on our return on Nov. 2 - 5, we got the two rooms, with small double bed, which didn't work for us, so one of us slept on the floor the first night. the hotel was able to give us 2 twin bed in both our rooms at a $30 cost/room.........was dissapointed that they couldn't at least give us one room with two twin beds. It would be awkward to sleep in a small bed with my brother.
Roy K. Families with young children United States of America, November 3, 2013
another great stay

location, location, location
10
I was thinking of staying elsewhere in Tokyo but after considering all of the options at another Hotel I chose to come back to the Metropolitan for the third time in six years.
Wuttiphong K. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2013
Great

Cleanliness, Location, Good Standard hotel
9.7
Nice hotel with the great standard. Very near to to JR and Metro station. A lot of good restaurants around the hotel Not too expensive compare to lower star hotel.
Lai Y. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Excellence hotel with pleasant staff

The large room for twin with extra bed, cleanliness and prompt service
8.7
An indeed pleasant stay with lots of dinning and shoppings around the vicinity. Short walk to train station.
Ka M. Solo travelers Macau, October 29, 2013
shopping

near a mtr station,shopping,convenient
8
Wuttiphong K. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2013
Great

Cleanliness, Near the train station, not expensive.
9.3
Nice hotel with the great standard. Very near to to JR and Metro station. A lot of good restaurants around the hotel Not too expensive compare to lower star hotel.
Proud P. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2013
best hotel, best location, excellent service

clean room, easy transportation, international standards
10
the hotel is large with nice designs, clean rooms, big beds, friendly staff, easy access, close to major train stations, airport shuttle for 3,000 yen, many many shopping areas, delicious food, best value for your money, close walk to train stations, will stay at this hotel when visit tokyo from now on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C06