or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2371 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2371)
Sort by:
Tingyue H. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2014
Convenient Location

Located within walking distance from Ikebukuro station; Direct shuttle bus from both Narita and Haneda airport; Clean and comfort room
8.7
Convenient location is a must for Tokyo stays. Metropolitan is located next to train stations, has direct airport shuttles, and just opposite a Nippon-Rent-A-Car branch. So we like it for the location. Room was not bad, as clean as other Japan hotels we stayed, size was not too bad for Tokyo, only downside is the pillow was too soft to my personal standard. Servicewise we didn't experience much as we spent most of the days out. Only thing is that when they asked if this is our honeymoon we thought they would do some deco on bed/bath or sth, but no. If they wouldn't do anything why they bothered to ask... Anyway this was not a big deal. I would recommend this hotel still to all best location seekers as we are.
Zhen Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Very friendly and attentive staff

Staff's customer service, location, cleanliness
8.3
Hassle-free, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful location.
Hana A. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2014
Perfect place for touring tokyo

location- staff- rooms
10
Great stay- It was perfection. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and everything was taken care of for us. Very attentive and kind. The hotel itself is great and although I have read some comments that the rooms were old this was not the case for us. Rooms were perfect and we had the most amazing surprise view when we woke up that morning of the gorgeous Mount Fuji. We got to the hotel directly from Narita Airport with the NEX train which stops directly to Ikebukuro. Very convenient and great for foreign visitors with JR passes since the station is connected to the JR loop line which stops at most major tourist spots. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Kenneth K. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Good value - nice room - expensive for food

Clean - Room with Pwr Toilet - front area with Bamboo
7
I was greeted ok - did not like the fact that you could not swim or use spa with out paying high price of 21 dollars for fitness club - expensive meals at restaurant - enough outside restaurants to find outside of hotel. Internet was coming off exceeding time which never experienced in other travels. Bed was comfortable and cleaned daily - like signs for cleanup or do not disturb
Igarashi H. Business travelers Japan, March 22, 2014
Location good & Good staff

Location good , Good staff
8.7
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2014
Hassle free and very convenient.

Staff, location, fast service
8.3
We booked non-smoking room esp bec we have a kid but was given smoking room instead. While we didnt like this part, overall experience was still good thansk to the very attentive and helpful staff.
Wanpen U. Families with older children Thailand, March 18, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff

near station, surrounding with shopping center, very helpful staff
8
Zhen Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Very friendly and attentive staff

Customer service, location, cleanliness
8.3
Hassle-free, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful location.
Zhen Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Very friendly and attentive staff

Customer service, location, cleanliness
8.3
Hassle-free, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful location.
Nataya M. Groups Thailand, March 15, 2014
Convenient

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01